Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ruth’s Chris Steak House

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
437 reviews
|Steakhouses|Washington, DC 20001

Convention Center, 724 9th St NW, Washington, DC 20001

(202) 393-4488

https://www.ruthschris.com/restaurant-locations/washington-convention-center/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(96) · Steakhouses

8450 Tyco Rd

(877) 497-0007

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(1094) · Steakhouses

401 Fourth St

(410) 263-1617

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(121) · Restaurants

107 D St NE

(202) 546-4488

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(254) · Restaurants

11099 Resort Rd

(410) 203-0620

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(48) · Restaurants

130 Purcellville Gateway Dr

(540) 751-9919

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(1167) · Restaurants

3500 Connecticut Ave NW

(202) 237-1432

1 person is looking at this business

About

Ruth's Chris Steak House specializes in serving aged USDA Prime steaks, broiled in a trademark 1800-degree oven and served on a plate heated to 500 degrees to ensure the steak stays "sizzling" hot. To experience fine dining at its best ... Just follow the sizzle to Ruth's Chris Steak House located in Washington, Convention Center, District of Columbia!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
437 reviews
5231
  
468
  
340
  
211
  
124
  
63 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Yolanda Stowers review for Ruth’s Chris Steak House
Yolanda Stowers on Facebook

4 years ago

07/07/2018, 01:12 AM
Excellent happy hour and food was great
Stacy Pickett Price review for Ruth’s Chris Steak House
Stacy Pickett Price on Facebook

4 years ago

07/03/2018, 01:13 AM
Food was fantastic. Service started out great but as soon as the entree was delivered, never saw the (Veronika) waitress again. Had to ask for drink refills, dessert, the check... really disappointed with lack of attention.
Kathy Colvin Beale review for Ruth’s Chris Steak House
Kathy Colvin Beale on Facebook

4 years ago

06/12/2018, 01:13 AM
Awesome food, great service, perfect environment.
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
JuLyia Kirkland review for Ruth’s Chris Steak House
JuLyia Kirkland on Facebook

4 years ago

06/09/2018, 01:06 AM
Chicken was undercooked, and the the sweet potato casserole, was not cooked correctly, it was like they just threw the pecans on top and it was dry and not baked in and caramelized. The steaks that were ordered at the table had zero flavor or seasoning, those who ordered it had to ask for A-1 for flavor. We did not even get an option to order dessert, the lights were turned up and we were basically rushed out of the restaurant after very limited service, and the restaurant was not busy by any means. Will not be returning to this location.
Tammy Heath review for Ruth’s Chris Steak House
Tammy Heath on Facebook

4 years ago

05/21/2018, 01:07 AM
Great service and as always food is amazing!! We brought a good friend for the first time and it’s her new favorite place!!!
Steven Torelli review for Ruth’s Chris Steak House
Steven Torelli on Facebook

4 years ago

05/07/2018, 01:07 AM
Antipasto di calamari buonissimo, gamberoni piccanti pure! Filetto sublime! Un po’ caro, 1000 dollari in 8!!!
Ruth Counts review for Ruth’s Chris Steak House
Ruth Counts on Facebook

4 years ago

04/25/2018, 01:07 AM
This was a great place to celebrate my Mother’s Birthday. 🎂🎈🎈
Meocia Dopebelief review for Ruth’s Chris Steak House
Meocia Dopebelief on Facebook

4 years ago

03/19/2018, 01:03 AM
PLEASE DONT EAT HERE..It was two mice in the restaurant...I'm not from dc. ..Visiting family from Charlotte..I was so sick to my stomach I threw up soon as I arrived to my hotel..I will be sure to let people know what I saw..Won't b returning to this Ruth chris or any other.im a health inspector and I know there got to be a infestation....Also before that service was terrible...Two hours for appetizers 30mon for drinks....I have pictures and recording
Business Response:

Meocia, we were very concerned about your comments and would like to follow up with you. Please email us at comments@rhgi.com so that we may reach out. Thank you.

Erin Welch Alexander review for Ruth’s Chris Steak House
Erin Welch Alexander on Facebook

4 years ago

03/14/2018, 01:12 AM
Food was amazing (as always) - Seared Tuna, Lobster Mac & Cheese and Creamed Spinach. However, Service was terrible. Our server, Kristina abandon us. She never brought appetizer plates, water or checked back with us. Over the past 10+ years I've dined at RC dozens of times, this was the first time service was not exceptional. Going to Ruth's Chris has always been such a positive experience, last nights poor service was VERY disappointing.
Business Response:

Erin, we are sorry you are disappointed with your experience. Please rest assured that in this Ruth's Chris, as well as all others, our intention is to provide the highest and finest quality with regard to both food and service, not to mention hospitality, much like Ruth would have done herself. We hope you will give us another chance to make this right. Please email us directly at comments@rhgi.com. Thank you!

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.