Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Rhode Island Eye Institute

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
435 reviews
|Ophthalmologists|Providence, RI 02906 United States

150 E Manning St, Providence, RI 02906 United States

(401) 272-2020

https://rieyeinstitute.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Cosmetic Surgeons

690 Eddy St

(401) 274-5844
5.0
(1) · Family Practice

1900 Crown Colony Dr # 301

(617) 770-4400
5.0
(1) · Ophthalmologists
5.0
(355) · Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik

298 West Exchange St

(401) 233-5025
5.0
(1) · Doctors

160 Pleasant St

(508) 226-3330
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

50 Staniford St #600

(617) 367-4800
About

At The Rhode Island Eye Institute, we are dedicated to providing you with the highest level of comprehensive, state-of-the-art eye care.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
435 reviews
5315
  
435
  
38
  
27
  
163
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Kristin Faraone review for Rhode Island Eye Institute
Kristin Faraone on Facebook

3 years ago

08/19/2019, 19:13 PM
Every eye specialist under one roof!👍🏻
Sally England Scanlon review for Rhode Island Eye Institute
Sally England Scanlon on Facebook

3 years ago

06/18/2019, 01:27 AM
I had minor eye surgery recently and can't say enough positive things about the entire staff. Very professional and personable.
Jennifer Rainer Delaney review for Rhode Island Eye Institute
Jennifer Rainer Delaney on Facebook

4 years ago

03/07/2019, 18:12 PM
Everyone is very friendly. Dr. Hofmann did an excellent job.
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Pam Saba Elkas review for Rhode Island Eye Institute
Pam Saba Elkas on Facebook

4 years ago

01/24/2019, 15:09 PM
My husband had both eyes operated on and he got excellent Care. I'm going to have operation in a few weeks.
Bélanger Nancy review for Rhode Island Eye Institute
Bélanger Nancy on Facebook

4 years ago

01/12/2019, 18:57 PM
Friendly staff every time I’ve visited. Dr. Lang did my cataract surgery and he’s been good to me.
Jamik Lord review for Rhode Island Eye Institute
Jamik Lord on Facebook

4 years ago

08/08/2018, 12:07 PM
Respond to negative reviews
Mike Burns review for Rhode Island Eye Institute
Mike Burns on Facebook

4 years ago

06/14/2018, 01:59 AM
I rated this a 2 but I have never gone here and because of the reviews, I never will. How sad
Jon K. review for Rhode Island Eye Institute
Jon K. on BBB

4 years ago

06/08/2018, 09:48 AM
I want to share a negative experience regarding Rhode Island Eye Institute. Back in February 2018 I had an eye exam from ********** *** Care in Woonsocket. My vision over the last 6 months had degraded significantly. ********** diagnosed that I had *********. It was recommended I see Dr Thomas L*** who is a surgeon for Rhode Island Eye Institute. A appointment was made on June 8th, 4 months away. I was told that Dr L*** was one of the best eye surgeons in the state and waiting time was long. I was ok with that. I was told at the time that my appointment was on Friday, June 8th at 10am. I recorded this date in my computer calender to ensure I would not miss it. I travel a lot and had a trip that was scheduled at the beginning of that week. After the original verbal confirmation of my appointment with RIEI and completing a health survey I heard nothing back from them for 4 mos. No phone call, no confirmation email, or a follow up letter. When I got back from my trip on Thursday, June 7th I called RIEI to confirm my appointment. The receptionist told me I had no appointment and gave no further details. They did not mention to me at the time they had me scheduled on Wednesday, June 6th. They did not question why I missed that appointment. There were no phone call reminders. I asked for an explanation on what might have happened but didn't receive any information. I didn't find out until I called ********** the next day that I had an appointment on Wednesday. If I had known through RIEC follow ups I would have rescheduled my appointment due to my travel. A Wednesday appointment made no sense to me since I would be traveling and requested a different appt. I do not know at this time if I was charged by RIEI for the missed appointment. I believe they changed the appointment after the fact or miscommunicated the wrong information to me. They did not make any effort to remind me or tell me about the missed June 6th appt . Bottomline, I did not have surgery on my right eye and my eye is much worse in 4 mos. Everything is now blurry with my left eye and it's effecting my overall ability to focus. I am now having problems driving which is part of my job. My left eye is starting to get blurry. I now have to schedule another surgeon and beg them to take me quicker. I found RIEI practice to be very unprofessional. It is their responsibility to ensure they follow-up with their patients on upcoming appointments. They did not. I don't know if this is a practice used by the individual Doctor or the Medical facility he represents. I am very disappointed.
Respond to negative reviews
Gisele D. Bessette review for Rhode Island Eye Institute
Gisele D. Bessette on Facebook

5 years ago

05/14/2018, 18:51 PM
Plan to spend the day. Even if you don't it will certainly feel that way.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.