Logo White
Watch Demo

Paris Tattoos

Own this business?
4.9
384 reviews
|Beauty|Charlotte, NC 28203

1820 South Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28203

(704) 910-1929

https://paristattoos.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(11) · Tattoo

3815 US-74

(704) 233-9383

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Beauty

2004 N Main St

(704) 932-2262

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(81) · Beauty

874 14th St Dr SW

(828) 322-9800

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(93) · Beauty

1111 Central Ave #100

(704) 332-3377

13 people are looking at this business

4.9
(270) · Beauty

10915 Monroe Rd

(980) 339-8242

8 people are looking at this business

4.9
(164) · Beauty

3927 Monroe Rd

(704) 334-2707

5 people are looking at this business

About

Tattoos, Body Piercing, Permanent Make Up

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
384 reviews
5339
  
46
  
31
  
22
  
17
  
29 reviews have no rating
  • 263 Reviews4.9Google
  • 51 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 41 Reviews4.9Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
kaleb0077 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

07/05/2011, 19:41 PM
I love my tattoo! Paris worked absolutely free hand, he took the time to talk with me about the elements that were really important to me started with a sketch, erased that, and then let the creative juices flow. We talked during the tattoo about how the work was progressing and made decisions that brought the final work to a culmination of immense beauty. He is amazing to watch work, he had nine machines prepared, and made adjustments as he went so that he could get the perfect line or shade. Paris took the time to set up four different shades of gray, and hand blended the white. He had surgical precision. His machines became paint brushes on a living canvas. Paris Pierides is truly a master and anyone would be lucky to work with him. It’s only been a few days since, but the positive feedback that I’ve received is amazing. People at first are generally impressed. Upon a second look it sets in that they didn’t notice the outstanding detail. Another look reveals that the shading and layers seem to be infinitely blended. I have a piece of art now that I will forever be proud of.
Kaleb0077 on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/05/2011, 04:29 AM
I love my tattoo! – Paris worked absolutely free hand, he took the time to talk with me about the elements that were really important to me started with a sketch, erased that, and then let the creative juices flow. We talked during the tattoo about how the work was progressing and made decisions that brought the final work to a culmination of immense beauty. He is amazing to watch work, he had nine machines prepared, and made adjustments as he went so that he could get the perfect line or shade. Paris took the time to set up four different shades of gray, and hand blended the white. He had surgical precision. His machines became paint brushes on a living canvas. Paris Pierides is truly a master and anyone would be lucky to work with him. It
Tristan H. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

06/30/2011, 15:23 PM
World class, here is Charlotte Being relatively new to the Charlotte area, I needed to do some research to find an artist with enough talent to put a permanent mark on my body. Many hours of previewing portfolios on local studio websites left me relatively disappointed. my search slowed, until I read a piece in Creative Loafing about a tattoo artist, Paris Pierides, who relocated to Charlotte from halfway across the world in Cyprus.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Melanie K. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

06/30/2011, 13:37 PM
Very happy with Paris Tattoos I had a tribal piece and stars on my back that was a young mistake. I got it when i was 17 and was horribly off centered. I have been wanting to get it covered/fixed for 9 years now. I've met with multiple artists and never booked an appointment. I searched every tattoo shop in Charlotte and surrounding states to find someone who would put a 'true' piece of art on me. I was done with the quick decision tattoos just because i got the itch for a new one. This one was long thought out and had some true meaning of how much i've grown and matured in my life, but I needed the right artist... I must first say, the shop speaks for itself... I haven't been into ONE tattoo studio that has taken such pride in their work to build such a beautiful, CLEAN.. welcoming place...
ColoGuyclt on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/16/2011, 15:01 PM
Exceptional – I wish I could give bonus stars 5 really isn't enough. The shop is beautiful, extremely clean and well decorated. The atmosphere is very professional yet accommodating as are all the staff. It is so comfortable and welcoming I would be happy to dine or have drinks there. On my first visit to the shop, even though they were busy with many inquiries, I was greeted immediately. Paris was very friendly, we discussed my desired tattoo, it's placement and size, he gave me insight on what I wanted to achieve vs my original idea with suggestions on how I might continue. I made my appointment that day and was given easy and clear instruction on how to proceed. I had to change my appointment twice due to unforeseen schedule changes; Paris tattoos was kind and understanding; got me rescheduled right away. I went in a few weeks later to go over my art work again; during this visit Paris again took his time to really understand my idea, he offered some more thoughtful advice and again gave me clear and easy to follow instructions for my upcoming appointment. The day of my appointment went very smoothly. We started right on time, I have to attribute this to the time taken to prepare and discuss before hand. There is a lot of fine line and detail in the near full sleeve I had done. Paris worked quickly and with diligence. Paris and the other artists in the shop made sure I had anything I needed at all times. Talking with Paris over the 6 hour process was natural friendly. We finished much more quickly than I had anticipated. Paris explained the after care instructions thoroughly and made certain I understood. The recovery has been fantastic. Little to no pain and very little swelling that went away after the first day. The best part of course is how incredible my tattoo turned out. Paris is an amazing artist, the placement, fine line detail, and color mixing are all beyond my expectation. I honestly could not be happier with my entire experience at Paris Tattoos. Very professional and clean, yet friendly and accommodating with an exceptional artists.
Daniel W. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

04/10/2011, 19:43 PM
Greatness I just moved to Rock Hill and I've always been a fan of tattoos. I was wanting to get a chest piece while I was down here and i looked around at local artists and I ran onto Paris Tattoos and I told myself I was not leaving to go back home untill I got a tattoo by him. His work is incredible and my tattoo experience was 1 and a million. I honestly dont think, well I know i could never get such good tattoo work from any artist back in Kentucky or the surrounding areas. My tattoo expience with Paris was great and i have the best looking tattoo ive ever seen. I'm so proud of it and i cant wait to get more work from him.
lovereignshere on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

04/10/2011, 10:19 AM
I was involved in a tattoo collaboration with a "friend" and assumed I was getting a custom piece. The only part I was able to get completed was the outline due to scheduling and then I found out the outline was a trace from someone else's tattoo!! :( I was very disappointed... So, here I was on the lookout for another tattoo artist who could finish my owl to my satisfaction and with trust! I was looking through the shops that have been around town for many years and found great ideas...BUT, I decided to google "tattoo shops in Charlotte" and this very moment changed my everything!! I stumbled upon (more like divine intervention) Paris Tattoos! From the first glimpse I was hooked and sold on this place... I stopped by to check them out in person and I have never been in such a classy, eclectic tattoo/art studio. I was at a loss for words! I truly had no idea that this genre of business could be so colorful, energetic and full of life - and that this type of style had moved into my city!!! You can feel the positive energies as soon as you enter through the door! It is by far a step above your average tattoo parlor that generally has the hard edged roughness that defines the scene! This "studio" is filled with artifacts, artwork and pictures of amazing tattoos! Paris and Alexandra take pride in their chosen paths and that exudes from every corner! I received a nose piercing from Alexandra first. She is so gentle in nature and very kind. I closed my eyes and before I knew anything was happening, she was done - it didn't even hurt a bit!! She is very fluid in action and very detailed with care/cleaning instructions. I then met with Paris and at first, he wasn't so excited to finish someone else's tattoo! The reasoning?? He didn't want to be disrespectful to the person who started it!! How's that for A-1 style?! He agreed to help me out and I am so very grateful! I spent 4 hours with him on his table and it was something I will never forget! He is so very engaging and concerned with your well being. We had great conversation and great music. I very much enjoyed the atmosphere; very relaxing and easy going during a thousand+ needle punctures at best!! I am already thinking of many more to get! I have wanted tattoos for a long time and just waited...to find Paris in my own back yard!! He is also very concerned with after care to ensure proper healing and schedules a follow up just to take a peek! Few places care so much after the sale is complete...the final view shows his dedication and detail orinetation to the world and he really cares what others will see! Art is his life... I highly recommend this studio to anyone!! I'm still in awe about the images that come from this Man and his imagination...one of a kind person in this sea of life that can put art on your skin for you to carry for eternity!!
Farrah W. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

04/09/2011, 08:32 AM
Eclectic and One of a Kind Tattoo Studio I was involved in a tattoo collaboration with a "friend" and assumed I was getting a custom piece. The only part I was able to get completed was the outline due to scheduling and then I found out the outline was a trace from someone else's tattoo!! :( I was very disappointed...
Lovereignshere on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/09/2011, 01:28 AM
One of a Kind, unique Ink!! – I was involved in a tattoo collaboration with a "friend" and assumed I was getting a custom piece. The only part I was able to get completed was the outline due to scheduling and then I found out the outline was a trace from someone else's tattoo!! :( I was very disappointed... So, here I was on the lookout for another tattoo artist who could finish my owl to my satisfaction and with trust! I was looking through the shops that have been around town for many years and found great ideas...BUT, I decided to google "tattoo shops in Charlotte" and this very moment changed my everything!! I stumbled upon (more like divine intervention) Paris Tattoos! From the first glimpse I was hooked and sold on this place... I stopped by to check them out in person and I have never been in such a classy, eclectic tattoo/art studio. I was at a loss for words! I truly had no idea that this genre of business could be so colorful, energetic and full of life - and that this type of style had moved into my city!!! You can feel the positive energies as soon as you enter through the door! It is by far a step above your average tattoo parlor that generally has the hard edged roughness that defines the scene! This "studio" is filled with artifacts, artwork and pictures of amazing tattoos! Paris and Alexandra take pride in their chosen paths and that exudes from every corner! I received a nose piercing from Alexandra first. She is so gentle in nature and very kind. I closed my eyes and before I knew anything was happening, she was done - it didn't even hurt a bit!! She is very fluid in action and very detailed with care/cleaning instructions. I then met with Paris and at first, he wasn't so excited to finish someone else's tattoo! The reasoning?? He didn't want to be disrespectful to the person who started it!! How's that for A-1 style?! He agreed to help me out and I am so very grateful! I spent 4 hours with him on his table and it was something I will never forget! He is so very engaging and concerned with your well being. We had great conversation and great music. I very much enjoyed the atmosphere; very relaxing and easy going during a thousand+ needle punctures at best!! I am already thinking of many more to get! I have wanted tattoos for a long time and just waited...to find Paris in my own back yard!! He is also very concerned with after care to ensure proper healing and schedules a follow up just to take a peek! Few places care so much after the sale is complete...the final view shows his dedication and detail orinetation to the world and he really cares what others will see! Art is his life... I highly recommend this studio to anyone!! I'm still in awe about the images that come from this Man and his imagination...one of a kind person in this sea of life that can put art on your skin for you to carry for eternity!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.