Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ombe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
95 reviews
|Acupuncture|Boston, MA 02116

575 Boylston St, 4th floor, Boston, MA 02116

(617) 447-2222

https://www.ombecenter.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(3) · Massage

376 Boylston St Suite 303

(617) 266-3888
5.0
(23) · Acupuncture

21 Totman St

(617) 845-0544
5.0
(17) · Wellness

398 Centre St

(617) 335-2475
5.0
(6) · Acupuncture

450 Chauncy St

(508) 339-3063

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Wellness

148 Linden St Ste#105

(781) 235-1038

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Wellness

335 Boylston St #3

(617) 510-0559

1 person is looking at this business

About

Ombe is located at 551 Boylston St Fl 4, Boston, MA. This business specializes in Acupuncture, Yoga, Personal Trainers, Nutrition & Supplements and Chiropractic Offices.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
95 reviews
59
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
86 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Erin H. review for Ombe
Erin H. on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/19/2013, 01:15 AM
I highly recommend Kristen Reynolds as a pilates instructor! I’ve been doing pilates for a number of years in a group setting, and I really see the value of private 1:1 instruction from Kristen. She gives excellent cues and was able to help me more clearly identify my areas of weakness and improve my form. It’s so helpful to have someone watching and guiding me in a gentle and really encouraging way! I already feel like I have a better understanding of how I should be using and moving my body to get longer (and leaner!) Kristen is also a Physical Therapist so she has a complete understanding of how the body works as a whole. I think this makes her uniquely qualified to work with folks who might have a history of injury or some other limiting factor. Kristen also gave me some great suggestions for things I can do at home in between sessions. I look forward to going back! It’s also worth mentioning that the studio itself is stunning as it overlooks Copley Square and the Trinity Church. LOVE IT!
MissBev review for Ombe
MissBev on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/23/2013, 10:28 AM
Most beautiful fitness facility in Boston – June 2011: OMBE offers the most beautiful yoga and Pilates studio in Boston, hands down! The space is conveniently located in the heart of the Back Bay and Copley Square, but is serene. The mats and props are eco-friendly and the classes are limited to six students, so the instructors are incredibly attentive to each participant. I highly recommend getting there early to visit the tea bar and relax on the couches :) December 2012: I have now completed two of Stacey's seasonal cleanses. She is a fantastic nutritional counselor and will completely change your view of cleansing! Each season she prepares a program of whole foods (i.e. not starving yourself on a liquid diet) and offers unlimited guidance and support while preparing for the cleanse and during the 5 days. Don't waste your money paying hundreds of dollars for a few days of juice and not knowing what to do when you HAVE to eat and do not want to sabotage the results! This program is a steal of a deal at $65 because it will truly change your diet and attitude toward clean eating and Stacey is available to answer questions via phone or email all the time. I have continued to incorporate ingredients and recipes from my first cleanse over a year ago into my regular diet. Meet with Stacey Nussbaum now to make some real life changes and learn what holistic nutrition is all about! January 2013: I was so excited when my schedule finally allowed me to take Kristy's Core & Flow class last week because it had been on my to do list for too long, but boy it was worth the wait! This class is the perfect blend of strengthening, stretching, balancing, and relaxation. As a physical therapist, I really appreciated Kristy's cueing for alignment and biomechanics. It is clear that she knows her stuff! I also sincerely appreciated that she remembered injuries or areas of concern for myself and other participants. Her ability to check in during a potentially uncomfortable exercise and modify (if necessary) without disrupting the flow of the class or making my injury stand out. I cannot wait to return to Core & Flow, as well as Kristy's other classes. Clearly I'm a big fan of OMBE's interdisciplinary services!
christina m. review for Ombe
christina m. on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/16/2012, 02:37 AM
This little place packs a big punch! – I have been seeing Jessica for Acupuncture for years. I started to see her for an ankle injury. I had a lot of scar tissue built up, but over time the swelling went down and I was able to increase my range of motion. She gave me exercises and muscle rubs to help at home. After that, I decided to see her for many other things I had going on. IBS, colds, muscle injury, jet lag, and overall well being. It's amazing how acupuncture works on so many things! I completely recommend anyone to try it. I also worked with a Nutritionist at OMBE. During your first session, Stacey asks you what your goals are. I had been having some health issues and I wanted to know what I could do with my diet to help the symptoms. I also mentioned to her that I felt "blocked." Over our next several sessions, Stacey helped find my metabolic type and with that knowledge, I was able to stabilize my blood sugar levels to not feel hungry all the time. She helped me make some very small changes that made a large impact in my health. She gave me new ideas for meals and gluten free substitutes. Stacey doesn't just tell you to eat this or eat that. She tells you why certain foods are good for you and the science behind it. She made me see that it's not just what you eat, but the mind body relationship between the brain and the gut. She encouraged me to see doctors and have the diagnostic tests I needed to get some answers. She wasn't just my nutritionist, she became my support and my rock. All of her emails are signed "Supporting you" and she means it. Now when I plan my meals I think about the nutrients I'll be eating, the health benefits they provide, and the environmental factors involved and I'm better for that!
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Jennifer B. review for Ombe
Jennifer B. on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/25/2012, 09:58 AM
Amazing Prenatal Massages! – I've seen Nicole at Ombe several times over the last few months for prenatal massages and she is amazing! Prior to visiting Ombe at my doctor's recommendation, I had several other prenatal massages at various spas. While they were nice, the therapists didn't really work on specific areas where I was feeling pain and the massages were more focused on rubbing/aromatherapy oils. I love that Nicole is able to combine a soothing massage with deep massage on the area(s) that have been really bothering me prior to and during my pregnancy. I've seen a huge improvement in the past few months with the intense neck/shoulder pain I was experiencing brought on by my work. I also love the atmosphere at Ombe. It's very peaceful/quiet with soothing decor and such a pleasure to walk into after the busy streets of Boston. I HIGHLY recommend both Nicole and Ombe for prenatal massages and after reading other reviews I am looking forward to trying some of their classes and additional offerings in the future!
jay r. review for Ombe
jay r. on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/20/2012, 11:07 AM
OMBE is all around amazing – In short >OMBE RULES!
Mandi T. review for Ombe
Mandi T. on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/20/2012, 05:46 AM
Dr. Rho at OMBE is THE BEST! – If you are looking for a Naturopathic doctor then look no more. With the team at OMBE, your wellness goals can be thoroughly addressed especially with their network of support throughout the city. Dr. Rho is the Naturopath at OMBE, and she happens to be one of the most meticulous and kind people I have met. There are doctors who do their job and then there are doctors who live their job and Dr. Rho is the latter. She is not only thorough and detailed in her approach to her patients, but she is so engaged with her practice that she is always willing to learn and investigate modalities tangent to her scope to ensure their suitability for lack thereof for a patient. Her attention to the multiple dimensions of health is what makes her so wonderful. She is patient, kind, confident and also makes intelligent and thoughtful referrals when her patients need them. I cannot recommend Dr. Rho enough. You can schedule a consultation to meet with her and review your goals. You'll be hooked after that.
Muscle K. review for Ombe
Muscle K. on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/20/2012, 05:45 AM
A class with Jenn will help you enjoy the rest of your day! – Jenn Proaska at OMBE is one of the funniest and cheerful people you will ever meet. Her yoga classes are vivacious allowing room for learning, growth, a good sense of humor as well as relaxation. Jenn focuses a lot on runners and their needs specifically through dynamic flows. She also teaches a mediation class which will leave you focused and calm for the rest of the day. Having trained for multiple marathons, Jenn knows what she is talking about through extensive personal experience, so her opinion and practice certainly make her stand out. Whether you are new to yoga or meditation... or maybe just looking for something different, go take a class from Jenn and she'll help you enjoy the rest of your day!
HIHcenter review for Ombe
HIHcenter on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/13/2012, 01:37 AM
I travel 2 hours to see Kristen for Massage – OMBE is a beautiful space hidden away in Copley Square. As the owner of a healing center, I'm pretty picky about who I see for healing services. That even includes driving 2 hours to see the right person! Kristen is that person for me. She is so knowledgeable about the human body and is a natural healer. Having beat my body up for many years teaching aerobics and gymnastics, I have a lot of injuries I continue to need treatment for. After every session with Kristen, I walk out of OMBE feeling like I have a new body. I have more movement in my neck and my chronic hip pain completely subsides. If I only lived closer, I would be there twice a month. A session with Kristen is well worth the trip from anywhere!
0609blackgirl review for Ombe
0609blackgirl on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/17/2011, 02:37 AM
A Great Cleanse Program with Dr. Rho! – I just finished a cleanse program recommended and supervised by Dr. Jacqueline Rho. She tailored the cleanse to my needs and I feel great! During and after the cleanse I had alot of energy - I wasn't sluggish or tired. Also, I suffered from lower back aches due to bad posture; and sore or "achey" heels from walking around alot. The cleanse took care of that - NOT ONE ACHE AT ALL!! I also suffered from adult acne - my face cleared up. I couldn't believe it. I also lost approximately 15 lbs (171 to 156) in three weeks. Again, I cannot stress how good I feel. Dr. Rho has a beautiful spirit as she is easy to talk to. She is a very thorough naturopath and nutritionist as she taught me how to eat whole, organic foods and warned me about what foods to avoid. Today, I cook (never did before) instead of eating junk or processed foods. I am extremely happy with the results! I highly recommend her.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.