Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ombe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
95 reviews
|Acupuncture|Boston, MA 02116

575 Boylston St, 4th floor, Boston, MA 02116

(617) 447-2222

https://www.ombecenter.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(3) · Massage

376 Boylston St Suite 303

(617) 266-3888

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(23) · Acupuncture

21 Totman St

(617) 845-0544

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(17) · Wellness

398 Centre St

(617) 335-2475

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Acupuncture

450 Chauncy St

(508) 339-3063

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Wellness

148 Linden St Ste#105

(781) 235-1038

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Wellness

335 Boylston St #3

(617) 510-0559

1 person is looking at this business

About

Ombe is located at 551 Boylston St Fl 4, Boston, MA. This business specializes in Acupuncture, Yoga, Personal Trainers, Nutrition & Supplements and Chiropractic Offices.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
95 reviews
59
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
86 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
ThriftyNoodle review for Ombe
ThriftyNoodle on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/09/2009, 01:08 AM
Outstanding Prenatal (and Regular) Pilates in Copley Square – This green studio in Back Bay offers excellent services in a friendly, pleasant space. A 3 minute walk from the Copley T stop, it's super easy to get to from Brookline or Bkline Village. I am extremely frugal, and I find the price to quality ratio at OMBE outstanding. I have taken pilates at OMBE with Lisa since late 2007 (for fitness and to recover from a serious leg injury--Lisa was also my physical therapist post-op). Not only an expert at physical fitness, she is attentive, thoughtful, and a lot of fun. I am now 7 months pregnant and have been doing prenatal pilates twice a week since week 8--I feel wonderful, and amazingly have no back pain or abdominal diastesis (a common problem)! Unlike other prenatal classes I have taken in other venues, I still get a great workout (while modifying the exercises for safety). I can't say enough good things about my experience at OMBE!
DessyR review for Ombe
DessyR on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/02/2009, 01:15 AM
Great place for healing your body and mind – I was struggling with awful low back pain for a year. The ain was in total control of my life. I would kind of heal (have bearable pain to get through the day) and then I would have worse flare-up than before. Medications were not working, physical therapy was not helping anymore. My doctor mentioned the word "surgery" a couple of times and I told him I wanted to try acupuncture before the cortisone shots, he said that he had never seen anyone in my condition improve with it. Jessica started me on acupuncture with a very positive and hopeful attitude. The procedures decreased the pain immediately. It was also helping me emotionally. I got my faith and hope back. I also took Chinese herbs prescribed by Jessica. After the pain was less, physical therapy started working better too. The pilates classes with Lisa made my muscles stronger and improved my condition even further. Lisa was very attentive to my issue and was always making me aware of the exercises I should avoid. I've been pain free for more than a year, I finally stabilized. The people at the OMBE made one of the best back doctors in this country a believer in alternative forms of treatments. I also love the "Go green" policy at the center. If you are looking for a place where good professionals would really care about you - this is it.
HERMINE3579 review for Ombe
HERMINE3579 on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/25/2009, 08:46 AM
Highly Intelligent,Competent Holistic Health Professionals – The professionals at OMBE Integrative Health Center in Boston are remarkably knowlegable, skilled and caring. I sought their care about one year ago, as an acupuncture and pilates client, before undergoing hip replacement surgery, and attribute my recovery to their preoperative and postoperative care. Not only did they help to prepare me for the surgery but they were with me every step of the way afterwards. Acupuncture helped with both my physical recovery and my emotional balance. Pilates strengthened me before surgery and proved to be invaluable afterwards. I would recommend that anyone facing surgery...be it minor or major, think about consulting with the caring and competent professionals at OMBE. I attribute the speed of my recovery to them.
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Melissa70 review for Ombe
Melissa70 on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/24/2009, 10:08 AM
Best Boston Personal Trainer - Only 12 weeks to get my body back – I was in a hurry to get back into shape after having my first child. I discovered Jaylin on by her website. Not only does she seem to know everything when it comes to exercise and training but she is both motivating and inspiring. She has me smiling through the sweat even when I show up exhausted. I always leave in a good mood. It only took me 12 weeks to get back to my previous shape but I continued training with Jaylin because it was actually fun. It?s been two years now and I?m expecting again. With Jaylin by my side, I?m confident that I will be able to keep training up until my delivery date. Melissa 37
lcfreed review for Ombe
lcfreed on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/19/2009, 08:25 AM
Jen's massage will make you feel amazing – Jennifer Hernandez recently gave me a pre-natal massage. I was having trouble with some back pain and other issues associated with pregnancy. Jen really listened to what was bothering me and really gave me an incredible massage. Just the right pressure and she was very careful and concerned the entire time. She made sure I was comfortable and felt secure. My experience was wonderful and I walked out feeling great. I have to say it was the best massage I've had (after trying many other places). I would highly recommend her services to anyone.
littlemissgiggles review for Ombe
littlemissgiggles on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/17/2009, 06:30 AM
THE BEST - BEST - BEST Pilates Class in Back Bay – I've been taking this class for over 2 years! It rocks and every week when I leave I feel like I've just had the best work out!!!! It's SO fantastic and has toned my WHOLE body! IF YOU can get into this great class, it will be the best money you ever spent, they are the best, and will get you looking yours!
McHuge review for Ombe
McHuge on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/16/2009, 06:22 AM
Dr. Vose saved my life – An old injury to my shoulder had left me unable to do most daily tasks.. Putting a shirt on, waving to a friend, even driving a car. A friend recommended that I go see Dr. Erik Vose, a chiropractor at the OMBE office. After only a few visits with Dr. Vose, I felt like I had my arm back. My quality of life has improved and I can finally wave to all my friends again. I can't thank him enough
naturalathlete review for Ombe
naturalathlete on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/13/2009, 00:35 AM
Off the Charts Chiropractic!!! – I am an athletic male, age 26 and I pride myself on conditioning by enjoying the process of self-preservation. Although I do not follow a strict regiment, varying workouts, years of competitive sports, outdoor activities, and self-motivation keep me fit. Two months before I first visited Dr. Erik Vose at OMBE Integrative Health Center, I injured my left shoulder badly causing chronic shoulder pain. Range of motion in my left arm decreased, and pain levels grew unbearable, leaving my left arm virtually crippled. After just one session with Dr. Vose I noticed immensely improved flexibility, and far less pain. His treatments ranged from ultrasonic massage, and electrical stimulation, to gentle, hands-on muscular, and skeletal manipulation. Through continued, and regular therapy with Dr. Vose my shoulder returned to 100 percent in just one month. Though it wasn't long before I dislodged a rib in my middle upper back, initially causing breath-taking pain, and then very limited rotational ability. My torso became fixed at my waste ? I was stiff and in incredible discomfort. Dr. Vose saw me right away, and by the middle of my first session he had gingerly massaged the dislodged rib back into place. Dr. Vose's gentle, breathy voice, and firm, healing touch made the whole experience rather pleasant. As I felt the rib relocate, a sigh of relief overtook me. A genuine thank you to Dr. Vose is in order because he drastically improved my quality of life! Cheers, Ben
jackoK review for Ombe
jackoK on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/10/2009, 00:43 AM
Top Notch Boston Chiropractor – Dr. Erik Vose defines a new class of chiropractic health care. He's really a soft-tissue specialist correcting the muscles around the sore joints with massage, ultrasound, and cold fusion technologies. His technique truly diverges from the traditional back-cracking chiropractic dogma, allowing the body to heal more naturally and more permanently. It's not surprising, therefore, that Dr. Vose has not set up shop in a traditional linoleum-walled torture chamber typical of many cold-handed chiropractors. Rather, OMBE is a clean, gorgeous, and warm facility complete with hard wood floors, home furnishings, a soothing tea bar, and an outstanding view of Copley Square. This place defines classy. Dr. Vose is an integral part of OMBE, sharing the space with other practitioners (facial acupuncture, deep tissue massage, prenatal pilates, vinyasa yoga, etc...) who work together to create a full-body experience for their guests. I was most surprised when Dr. Vose explained (and then proved to me) that he treats all joints in the body -- not just my neck and my back. His clinical experience with athletic and sports injury fit my needs perfectly, and he has completely cured a sore knee that had been bothering me for almost a year. I've recommended Dr. Vose to my friends and family, and I'm sure you will not be disappointed. He is not only a gentleman with a smile, but a deeply caring provider, with the expertise to back it up.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.