Logo White
Watch Demo

Old Ebbitt Grill

Own this business?
3.8
14 reviews
|Restaurants|Washington, DC 20005

675 15th St NW, NW, Washington, DC 20005

(202) 347-4800

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Harper House
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

914 S Main St

(270) 874-2858

2 people are looking at this business

Zuzaks
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

119 Watson St

(920) 748-7700

2 people are looking at this business

Henry's On South
5.0
(8) · Restaurants

2110 Winthrop Rd

1402904534
The Seasons Restaurant
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

508 S 3rd St

(903) 887-4077

1 person is looking at this business

Chelsea's Tea Room
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

202 N Main St

(936) 539-2993
Short Hills at the Shore
5.0
(9) · Delis

5000 Boardwalk

(609) 823-5000

1 person is looking at this business

About

Old Ebbitt Grill is a block from the White House. Power-brokers who prefer old-fashioned favorites, delicious barbecue, rich chili, tasty crab cakes and the thickest, juiciest hamburgers in the city choose to dine here. Most of the vegetables served at the Old Ebbitt Grill hail from local farms. A Sunday brunch is quite popular as well with traditional offerings such as French toast and eggs benedict. Complimentary valet parking is provided.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.8
14 reviews
53
  
43
  
32
  
20
  
11
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 5 Reviews4.0Insider Pages
  • 4 Reviews3.5Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Robert C. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

12/08/2017, 03:41 AM
Great ambiance!! The service is on par. An excellent after office meeting point. Well done tavern fare as well.
Michael C. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

08/05/2014, 07:47 AM
The food here is solid. Reasonably priced, professionally staffed. Nothing that will wow you but you are unlikely to be disappointed. A Washington classic and well run part of the Clyde's Restaurant Group. Clearly a favorite of Hill staffers. The interior décor is one of a kind and I highly recommend this place to a visitor who may only be here a short time.
Philip C. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

10/31/2013, 10:07 AM
Service was Excellent and Staff helpful and friendly and knowledgeable of their food items. especially with food allergies like myself.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
karolyn xoxo on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/12/2010, 01:10 AM
Great seafood & less expensive than you think – I love this place for the bar scene & the restaurant. It has great seafood and the entrees are reasonably priced, most under $20 - even the crab cakes.
At the bar, they have lots of beer & wine options and you can order from the bar menu, which has fantastic crab dip, empanadas, and fresh oysters on the half shell. During happy hour, their oysters are half price, and late in the evening.
LOVE LOVE LOVE the food... so yummy & I am picky!
Beth Ann Visceglia on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/29/2010, 09:19 AM
Citysearch Editorial Review – Founded in 1856, Old Ebbitt Grill is D.C.'s oldest and most historic saloon. Just steps away from the White House, this all-American restaurant--rumored to have once been a boarding house, though the exact original location is disputed--serves traditional American fare with a strong emphasis on fresh seafood and seasonal ingredients. Open seven days a week, the restaurant is popular among both locals and tourists. Old Ebbitt Grill also features four full-service bars serving an impressive selection of craft cocktails and world wines by the glass. This favorite dining destination of former presidents such as McKinley, Grant, Harding and Theodore Roosevelt, has ch...  more>>
WillS485 on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/09/2009, 07:26 AM
Great Roof Bar – I went for a charity function on the roof. The roof was great but afterwards I ate dinner and was seated in the atrium, i would recommend sitting in the restaurant.
Sheauen on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/26/2009, 03:06 AM
Classic – I live in Los Angeles and visit DC every other year or so. No matter what, my trip has to include three things, Visit to the Mall and Museums, Stroll through Union Station, and a meal at Old Ebbits.
The best crab cakes ever. Make a reservation because they're always busy. But even if i had to wait an hour, it would be worth it.
Wide variety of customers. Politicians, Tourists, Locals, all crowd in the bar and front lobby for a drink and to wait for a table.
I never miss it.
CSMobileUser on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/09/2009, 01:40 AM
Great Place! Best value for $$$ – Food and service is wonderful! Must get reservations!
Missi S. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/03/2009, 09:49 AM
Great place
We took some friends that was here from FL we had a great time! The foo was great! The big thing for us is how good they were with our kids, 4,3,2. They had a good time and had a great menu for the kids to pick from.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.