Logo White
Watch Demo

Oceana Resorts

Own this business?
3.3
164 reviews
|Real Estate|North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

1000 2nd Ave S, Ste 110, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

(866) 469-7853

https://www.oceanaresorts.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(4) · Vacation Rentals

1009 N Lake Park Blvd

(910) 458-5911

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Real Estate

317 Lehigh Rd

(910) 200-3563
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

3876 Renee Dr

(843) 903-1500

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(13) · Real Estate Agents

15 Causeway Dr

(910) 575-6262
4.7
(81) · Property Management

1016 2nd Ave N #304

(843) 249-1779

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(3) · Real Estate

203 N 8th St

(910) 458-5611

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.3
164 reviews
562
  
428
  
310
  
210
  
146
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 127 Reviews3.3Facebook
  • 37 Reviews3.5Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rita Couture on Facebook

5 years ago

08/29/2015, 01:35 AM
Ocean Park This place is a disgrace dirty,cockroaches ,and the picture they post must be another resort because it's nothing like they show on their websites we traveled 15Hr just check out the same day. The only thing is they did refund all my money..........
Business Response:

Rita, we are sorry to hear about your disappointment with one of our resorts. Would you please message this page and let us know which property you are commenting on so that we may investigate?

Respond to negative reviews
Nicole Springer Gilleland on Facebook

5 years ago

08/17/2015, 01:34 AM
We stayed at the Baywatch Resort in North Myrtle (August 2015) and had a wonderful stay. Our ocean front room was beautiful and perfect for our family of 4. We took advantage of the kitchen for cooking dinner and the washer/dryer for our swim suits etc. I spoke with the staff on the phone and through email a few times before our trip and was always happy with how they handled things and answered my questions. I don't know if all rooms/resorts are the same but we definitely had a great experience :)
Business Response:

Nicole, we would like to thank you for the wonderful review you provided here. Our marketing team is currently working on a project that will include various testimonials from our guests. We are hoping you will be willing to provide us with a testimonial based on your review. If you would like to participate, please email us at marketing@oceanaresorts.com so that someone from our team can reach out to you. Thank you for your participation.

Gerri Ziegler Bailey on Facebook

5 years ago

08/16/2015, 17:00 PM
Business Response:

Gerri, we are sorry to hear you had such a disappointing experience at Bay Watch Resort. Regarding the pools and cleanliness, we treat and clean them in the morning and at night. Unfortunately, during the busy part of the day, it can be difficult to get in and clean them due to the number of people enjoying them. However, we have taken your concerns regarding unsupervised children and enforcement of the pool rules to heart and management and the pool staff will begin immediately improving the manner in which the pool deck is handled. Additionally, there is no excuse for the valet issues you experienced and our management is also reviewing these procedures and staff. Also, we have shared your concerns about the WiFi with our IT department as well as the company that provides the WiFi and are working to improve functionality.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Oneida Sanchez on Facebook

5 years ago

08/13/2015, 03:05 AM
San Tuê Dam on Facebook

5 years ago

07/15/2015, 02:52 AM
Laura Jarrett on Facebook

5 years ago

07/03/2015, 01:56 AM
Worst place ever. Dirty people at the front desk wanting refunds we laugh about it now but hands down the worst place to stay.
Business Response:

Laura - can you please share with us which of our resorts you visited? If you could provide more details, we will work on a resolution. Thank you.

Respond to negative reviews
Eric Strader on Facebook

5 years ago

05/27/2015, 01:03 AM
Robyn Kaminski on Facebook

5 years ago

05/07/2015, 02:03 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Bryan Kreiser on Facebook

5 years ago

02/23/2015, 00:57 AM
This resort has the worst management staff ever, first time i was ever even in Myrtle Beach let alone this resort. Didn't know the rules of the hotel, im stayed on the 19th floor and stood outside my room at 2am and some fool rent a guard comes stalking around the corner and hits me with a 150 fee for smoking. All he would have had to do was tell me what the rule was and that would have been more than enough. Took them 5 minutes to bill me the 150 fee too.
Business Response:

Bryan, our smoking policy is clearly presented during the booking process as well as the check in process.We apologize for any inconvenience.

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.