Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Neighborhood Brew

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
211 reviews
|Coffee & Tea|Hoover, AL 35244

5184 Caldwell Mill Rd #206, Ste 206, Hoover, AL 35244

(205) 980-7445

http://theneighborhoodbrew.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(131) · Restaurants

101 18th St

(205) 759-1551

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(539) · Coffee & Tea

174 Oxmoor Rd

(205) 259-6405
4.8
(285) · Restaurants

2007 University Blvd

(205) 328-2007

2 people are looking at this business

About

We offer our Artisan Roasted Coffee and Espresso drinks, homemade bakery, our own Coffee Cup Scramble (Think Omelette in a Mug), our Famous Brew Biscuit (Think Large Sausage, Egg & Cheese Sausage Ball); We also offer Smoothies, Frappes & Protein Shakes. Starting this Fall, 2017, we will be offering made to order Panini sandwiches, along with our Soup de Jour and Chili...In addition to all that, We also offer a wide variety of wine and craft beer. Come in and #SipRelaxEnjoy.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
211 reviews
5173
  
421
  
37
  
22
  
11
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kristie Adam Gentry review for Neighborhood Brew
Kristie Adam Gentry on Facebook

6 years ago

07/25/2015, 06:44 AM
Tasted the deliciousness for the first time this morning! All our drinks, hot and cold, were fantastic! Will definitely become a regular stop for us, thanks!
Kelli C review for Neighborhood Brew
Kelli C on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

05/28/2015, 01:06 AM
Great little place... This is a cute little place with a bar, several tables, and a sofa and chair grouping near a (I think) fake fireplace. Coffee and muffins are great, haven't been for the beer or wine. Employees are very friendly and helpful.
Melinda Bailey review for Neighborhood Brew
Melinda Bailey on Facebook

7 years ago

05/21/2015, 05:21 AM
Great atmosphere and wonderful cinnamon rolls!!! A great place to read, write or meet friends for coffee.
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
wh400 review for Neighborhood Brew
wh400 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

03/27/2015, 07:42 AM
Looking for great coffee? environment? people? - Then don't miss this You can go to Starbucks and enjoy your coffee, or, you can go to a wonderfully cute place, where you will meet the owners, have great coffee (or at night a nice selection of beer and wine). You decide which you would prefer. The Neighborhood Brew has become my place of choice when I go for coffee and to work. The friendly staff and nice surroundings will make you feel right at home. And, while the owners won't seem to tell me, the best Pandora music mix that I have heard. Come visit The Brew, you will not be disappointed.
Jamie Aughtman review for Neighborhood Brew
Jamie Aughtman on Facebook

7 years ago

03/13/2015, 09:57 AM
Perfect for morning coffee, lunch treat, or afternoon beer or wine - something for any time of day! Craig and staff really make you feel like part of their cozy family!
Kristin Emerson review for Neighborhood Brew
Kristin Emerson on Facebook

7 years ago

03/11/2015, 04:42 AM
Love this place! Great any time of day, and it's like home away from home (except I don't have to do the dishes!) Wonderful staff and yummy stuff!
Karyn Lauryn Kurzawski review for Neighborhood Brew
Karyn Lauryn Kurzawski on Facebook

7 years ago

02/12/2015, 03:04 AM
This is a great place to hang out. ..have a beer, wine or tasty coffee!!! Come see them ... you will love it!!!!! Very very impressed! !
Craig Majer review for Neighborhood Brew
Craig Majer on Facebook

7 years ago

02/07/2015, 08:33 AM
Warm, friendly, fun and delicious! What else do you need to know?
NossenNotte review for Neighborhood Brew
NossenNotte on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

01/28/2015, 08:05 AM
Neighborhood Brew A Great Place to Relax I returned to the Neighborhood Brew and encountered the same friendly staff, diverse clientele, great selection of everything from unique teas, coffees and smoothies to wines, beers and house made baked goods and light meals. This time, I tried the roobaas (I might not have the spelling right), popular in South Africa and supposedly very good for you. Its a caffeine-free herbal with a deep, earthy flavor, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. It was highly recommended by the staff, so kudos to them for a good suggestion. The tea is served in an oversized mug, and the bag is potent enough to provide about a half-cup "freshener" (no extra charge) upon request (you don't get a fresh bag). At $2.45 including tax, its a very fair price. They have again expanded the menu, and the gluten -free muffins and scones may be an added bonus - they must be very good because they consistently sell out. They offer some upscale specialty sodas in bottles and some interesting granola and chocolate covered candy as well. The restroom is clean and properly equipped. The counter (bar) features comfortable seating and free add your own honey, natural brown sugar and the usual artificial sweeteners, plus a self-serve ice water tap. The tv up front is on ESPN, but the rear one is still set on a "Home Fix-It Network of some kind, which is a complete waste. Overall, this remains my favorite among local and franchise coffee shops.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.