Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Nationwide Settlement Solutions

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
129 reviews
|Real Estate Services|Springfield, MO 65804

1420 S Enterprise Ave Ste E, Ste e, Springfield, MO 65804

(417) 812-6593

https://www.nationwidesettlement.solutions/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(1) · Real Estate Services

1805 S Valley Rd Ave

(417) 882-8654
5.0
(598) · Real Estate

1619 E Independence St

(417) 501-5091
4.8
(21) · Real Estate Services

120 W Commercial St

(417) 532-7189
4.8
(6) · Real Estate Services

110 W 7th St

(417) 847-2063

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(54) · Real Estate Services

2925 Battlefield Rd

(417) 882-2100

2 people are looking at this business

About

Get your Timeshare Cancelled today. let us do the footwork for helping you take control of your vacation today.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
129 reviews
572
  
46
  
310
  
23
  
128
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
William N. review for Nationwide Settlement Solutions
William N. on BBB

3 years ago

05/21/2018, 01:02 AM
I seriously don't understand some of these negative reviews...This company helped my father get out of two Westgate timeshares...My Dad has stage four terminal cancer and they still wouldn't let him out!...Thank God for this company or I would be paying $3000 a year in maintenance fees for something I definitely don't want...They kept in touch with me thru out the entire process even though I had doubts...I got my letter of termination from Nationwide and my Dad is now free to keep his money in his bank account instead of paying these rip off artists...I personally am very thankful!!..
Angela review for Nationwide Settlement Solutions
Angela on BBB

3 years ago

04/25/2018, 01:33 AM
My current experience with this company can only be described as confused. There was a document missing in my folder after the presentation. Its absence terrified me and I immediately rescinded, knowing I would lose a sizeable deposit. I went through a lengthy process in which my worries were addressed for the most part. I am waiting for a refund that my credit card company says the business has 15 days to process. The jury in my head is still out. For bargaining purposes, new customers should be aware that there are very deep discounts available. Like 50%. So talk the presenters down.
William S. review for Nationwide Settlement Solutions
William S. on BBB

4 years ago

02/03/2018, 01:15 AM
My wife and I met with representatives from Nationwide Settlement Solutions on Saturday, May 27, 2017 at 10:45 AM. This meeting was arranged via a phone call on or about Wednesday May 24, 2017. Upon arrival we were met by Nationwide Rep. **** ****, who also conducted the meeting. At this time we were given a $30.00 dollar deposit that was made by credit card. There were two other Gentlemen from nationwide present but Ii do not know their names. In the meeting we were informed that Bluegreen Stocks were going to be delisted and that would force Bluegreen to drastically increase yearly maintenance fees, after which they would not be able to take our case. At this point in the meeting I informed Mr***** that our time share was paid for, But that Bluegreen had used deceptive sales practices when we purchased the timeshare, When we could use saved points and saving unused points. Mr.***** informed us at that time we had a very good case to litigate against Bluegreen. He felt sure that they could get near 100% of of what we paid for the time share and this money would be divided 60% for us and 40% to Nationwide. At this time he gave me the name s of two law firms that would be handling the case, **** ****** *** ********* * ******. We were instructed in the phone call to bring all paper work that we had from Bluegreen. At this point in the meeting one of the other reps. took all paperwork and made copies. We were told they had all the paperwork they needed to complete the process and would turn it in immediately so as to make the 90 day period prior to having to pay 2018 maintenance fee. Which would be due 12/15/2017. We signed the agreement and left the meeting. Approximately two weeks later I received a phone call stating they needed a copy of the Owner Beneficiary Agreement which they were supposed to have made a copy at the meeting I faxed the documents June 13 2017. I called and ask if this was all they needed they replied yes. On Friday July 7, I received an e-mail stating We are needing the rest of the Owner Beneficiary Agreement. The whole document should be between 10-20 pages. This was faxed on 07/07/2017 total of 23 pages, I made a phone call shortly thereafter to verify they had received all documents that were needed. The lady that I spoke with, ****verified that was all they needed, they received all 23 pages. On Friday July 14, I received e-mail stating they had not received the complete agreement, I called spoke with ******, who had sent the e-mail informing her that I had verified they received the fax and I also had a fax delivery conformation sheet, after several minutes on hold she said they had indeed received the agreement on 07/07/2017, and followed up with an e-mail to me confirming the same. On July 31 I sent an E-mail to Nationwide informing them that I had information that I felt would be helpful in litigating my case with Bluegreen asking if the attorneys would be contacting me or where I would need to send the information. I did not get a response. On Aug. 3 I sent another e-mail requesting the same information, again no response. I called Nationwide on Aug.10, spoke with ******. I informed her of the two e-mails and that I had not received a response. She informed me that they did not litigate cases against Time share sellers and I should not have been told such. This is when I informed her that Mr. **** **** is the one who told me that a portion of the money we paid would go to a lawyer to litigate the case, and if this was the case I wanted a portion of my money refunded. After being put on hold for several minutes I was told that a portion of my fee would be returned. On Monday Aug 14 I received an e-mail from Standard Timeshare Transfers stating that I had to pay 2018 maintenance fees before they could complete the transfer because in the Standard Timeshare Transfers agreement it states that in Bluegreen resorts we would be responsible for all fees for 180days . When I ask why in the Nationwide agreement it said 90 days she did not have an answer. This is plainly stated in the Nationwide agreement Called Nationwide again on Aug. 17 spoke with ***. She informed me at this time they were going to refund a portion of my money but they were having trouble with their merchant getting it posted. I told her that VISA had informed me that all transactions should be posted within 48 hours. I also informed her at this time I would not settle for less than $5000.00 dollars. Called again on Aug.22, 10:08 AM and was told everyone was in a meeting. I requested they reply to my call or e-mail me a response. No response! Called again on Aug. 25 at 3:15 PM was told management had left early. Called again on Aug. 28,2:02PM Informed person I spoke with that I was filing a complaint with Missouri Attorney General, Consumer Protection division, and was also going to file one in Kentucky , and was also going to obtain an attorney. Filed complaint on line Sept. 5, 2017. That same day my VISA account was credited $3000.00 Called again on Sept. 13, 1:13 Pm to inform them I would settle for an additional $2710.00 be credited to my VISA account. The $710.00 being the 2018 maintenance fee that was required because of the 180 day change. If this was not agreeable I would instruct my attorney to file in Kentucky, for the full amount plus any legal fees that I might incur. I was told office manager was out at present time, but would call or e-mail when she returned. No response. All paperwork was signed notarized and delivered to ******** ********* ********* *** ***** **** ****** ***** ******** ***** August 32017 12:16 PM.. My maintenance fees were not due until December 15, 2017. Which was not within the 90 day time period. Nothing but lies from people professing to be CHRISTIANS, , where I live we call them hypocrites. I received a message from the Missouri Attorney General's Office Jan. 31, 2018, stating they had completed their investigation and the case has been transferred into mediation.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
William G. review for Nationwide Settlement Solutions
William G. on BBB

4 years ago

01/15/2018, 03:21 AM
This company's sales force is very slick. Remember if it sou nds too good to be true avoid it at all costs. Money paid Into an escrow account as a termination fee for the timeshare company was used for other purposes. Their money back guarantee is a sham. You could do for free what they charge for. They will offer you a special price behind the backs of the other customers attending the seminar.
Business Response:

This is unequivocally untrue. Per the client themselves, the money from the escrow account was refunded to them by the lawyers working on their case. In addition to that, our company is still paying their termination fees which means in effect, they are receiving double what they paid into escrow. We are waiting on client to pay their 2017 maintenance fees as they agreed to do. Once they pay those fees, their timeshare can finally be terminated. We absolutely will stand by our money back guaranty. If we cannot get a person out of their timeshare, we will refund their payment. We are very able to get this client out of their timeshare if they only will do what they agreed to do in order to terminate.

Respond to negative reviews
T review for Nationwide Settlement Solutions
T on BBB

4 years ago

11/06/2017, 01:50 AM
I received a letter with return address Acocunting division, Consumer Protection US, official notification no. 1324etc. 1. If they are legit, why send mail disguised as US gov't origin? I learned who they were when I called the 800 number. 2. they wanted to talk about my timeshare- I have never owned one. In every respect, this transaction says SCAM.
Respond to negative reviews
Withold and Freda S. review for Nationwide Settlement Solutions
Withold and Freda S. on BBB

4 years ago

10/25/2017, 10:36 AM
Thank you for your assistance in helping my wife and I sell a timeshare we owned with Diamond Cypress Pointe. We appreciate your staff's professional and courteous attention in this transaction and were very happy with the results. We are in process of getting out of more timeshare properties through Nationwide and look forward to positive results. Thank you again for your assistance in this matter.
Jake review for Nationwide Settlement Solutions
Jake on BBB

4 years ago

10/24/2017, 01:30 AM
I spent 3,000 dollars to end my timeshare when the timeshare will just end your service if you just don't pay the membership and fees yearly. They said they were going to take care of my timeshare with this money. I asked them not to charge me for a few months down the road because we were moving out of California to Idaho and I wanted to be able to work with them on it. Signed their contract July 31 and they charge me Aug.1 immediately against my wishes. I had ask to wait for November cause I did not want to hurt credit rating while in the midst of moving out of state and buying another piece of property which I had explained this to the sales agent Lance Crisp who still working there base on Amanda the secretary. I’m a single parent of four kids and the timeshare never worked for us because it was always booked. Now we are in Idaho trying to build up our place. We still have no running water or sewer, and have been trying to build during the summer with the long winter and spring ahead. We just got a building in to live in and are trying to build up a homestead. Meanwhile, I tried getting in hold of ***** ***** yet they would not give me his number and never got a call back. National Settlement didn’t do anything for my timeshare and Bluegreen cut me off anyways. Since October 13, I’ve been trying to work with them for a week and they told me no refund. They had asked for the Bluegreen Cancellation Notice in which I gave them the copy. Still no refund. They wouldn't return my 3 calls until I called and said I'm documenting the phone calls then I got the call that day. I must not be the only one scammed. So I am mailing this letter to dispute this case. I'm reported this to the BBB and Missouri Attorney Generals Office. I do not understand how these companies can get away with taking peoples money while they did nothing to earn it. Sincerely, ****
Respond to negative reviews
Kathy F. review for Nationwide Settlement Solutions
Kathy F. on BBB

4 years ago

10/12/2017, 04:13 AM
SCAMMM I signed up to get out of my timeshare 3,200......Told me thats all I would have to pay! I decided to bite the bullet pay the money and be done with the biggest scam this county has ever created...They were going to legally oh and totally under the fake Christian umbrella. Then I got a termination fee for 640.00 in the mail...I was livid....Now all I want is my 3,200 dollars so i can be rid of these fake Christians...Have a blessed day. Just another SCAMM ***** ** *****
Business Response:

Ms. ******* signed a contract with us that clearly states that the 3,200 dollars she paid was for our services and that she would still be liable for the termination fee. Our fee does not include termination fees or any other fees that the client is still responsible for. This is also clearly stated in the contract she signed and was explained to all our guest at our shows. We are a very real service and do not scam anyone. We help people get out of their timeshares. We are sorry that Ms. ******* did not pay attention to her responsibilities outlined in both our show and her contract. We also take exception to Ms. ********* disparaging remarks about our faith and honesty as it is something we take very seriously. Her comments were uncalled for.

Respond to negative reviews
Eric C. review for Nationwide Settlement Solutions
Eric C. on BBB

4 years ago

07/12/2017, 08:31 AM
Well, it turns out NSS is just the marketing arm for other companies that actually do the work. My advice is: RULE #1: DON'T DO ANY BUSINESS WITH NSS NO MATTER WHAT THEY SAY/PROMISE! RULE #2: IF YOU BROKE RULE #1, MAKE SURE YOU PAY THE UPFRONT CHARGES WITH A CREDIT CARD FROM A HIGHLY REPUTABLE BANK, SUCH AS *********ETC. CHANCES ARE, YOU MAY END UP HAVING TO DISPUTE THE WHOLE AMOUNT MONTHS LATER AFTER FINDING OUT THAT YOU'VE BEEN CHEATED INTO THE CONTRACT/SERVICE. I JUST GOT $8,000 BACK FROM ******** ON 7/12/2017. FINAL THOUGHT: RUN AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY AS FAST AS YOU CAN AND NEVER EVER LOOK BACK.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.