Motif's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Motif

1.9

About this business

The Motif Apartments in Woodland Hills raises the bar! With luxury amenities, smart home technology & green living creates the perfect live-work-play environment 

Location details

21021 Erwin St, Los Angeles, CA, 91367, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sun1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
1.9458 reviews
Select a rating
Emma A's profile image
Emma A 
4 years ago

Avenue 5 has recently taken over as the new property management company for the Edison at Frisco in Frisco, TX. After living here for over a year and signing a lease without being notified that a new property management company was taking over, my utility bill has now DOUBLED. On top of that we now have to even PAY MONEY to pay our rent through the new portal. I am a single person who lives alone and goes to work 5 days a week so I am not even home during the day but yet I am paying $44 dollars for trash now along with a fee... read more

Business response:

****, we appreciate your feedback and will be happy to pass your comments to the regional leadership team overseeing your property, so that they may work to resolve your concerns. 

Jonathan C's profile image
Jonathan C 
4 years ago

I’m so disappointed with The Mercantile Apartments in downtown Bothell. This morning new manager Jake had an incident with my partner and her dog off property by the ******** church when his and her dog interacted 15 feet away. At that time my partner fell down, Jake knowing she is legally disabled and has a service dog, he did not even offer to ask if she was okay or to help her up. He simply just left her therefore on the ground. When I came home from work this evening my key foab was inoperative. I came to the office to a... read more

Business response:

Thank you for bringing this incident to our attention. We're sorry to hear about this interaction, and will be happy to escalate this incident to your property's regional leadership team for follow-up today. 

Rick F's profile image
Rick F 
4 years ago

Complete and UTTER CON-ARTIST. I live at the VILLA Serena Property in Henderson, NV. The day to day management operators like Veronika and others are understanding and nice. However, it when issues go above their head that the sketchy and unethical behavior appears. For example, I paid a portion of my rent early one month. I noticed about three days later the money had been returned to my account. I called my bank and they said the transaction was canceled by the merchant. After calling Avenue 5, I was told I had hundreds of... read more

Business response:

We apologize for the communication issues surrounding your payment, and about the other frustrations you described. We will follow up with your property's regional leadership team on these issues right now to see what can be done. 

justin b.'s profile image
justin b. 
4 years ago

The new owners Lazo is literally the worst apartment team ever. No communication at all. Lie after lie after lie. Someone needs to take some action and get these managers and especially the maintenance team fixed or replaced. Absolutely unacceptable to have this happening at a "luxury living" complex. My lease cannot end fast enough. 

Business response:

******, we are sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience with this property, and we will be happy to follow up with the on-site team regarding the concerns you described. Thank you for making us aware. 

S. D.'s profile image
S. D. 
4 years ago

My one star review is primarily, though not exclusively, due to my experience after moving out of an Avenue5 property. We were sent a final bill of $440.42 (after the security deposit deduction of $200). This amount is high to begin with, but in addition we had legitimate questions including why two carpet cleaning charges were applied, and why an additional lease termination fee was applied when we had already paid the lease termination in full. I called the billing office number five times during business hours, leaving va... read more

Business response:

********, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Our associates are committed to following all lease terms and related laws. However, we are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience regarding follow-up communication on your move-out charges, and will be happy to follow up with our billing team today to see what may be done. 

Bradley F's profile image
Bradley F 
4 years ago

This company is so greedy it’s appalling. I got word from there apartment managers that since COVID-19 became a thing they ensured that they do not provide any assistance financially to there residents, in my case, my card didn’t go through when the bill was due and I’ve always payed on time however they tell me towards the end of the month days before the next month is due that it didn’t go through and that there’s almost a month of late fee accrual. I explained I was not aware it didn’t go through and I’ve always payed on ... read more

Business response:

*******, we are sorry to hear about your experience. Our properties are able to provide payment plans for residents who have been directly economically impacted by COVID-19. If you would like for us to escalate this matter with your on-site team, please contact us at hello@avenue5.com and we will be happy to assist. 

Jack J's profile image
Jack J 
4 years ago

Jessica, the office manager at Enclave at Arrowhead seriously is so heartless and mean to us, and I don’t understand why. She emails and calls constantly complaining about any little thing about us but no one else has a problem. The smallest things she will knit pick at me and after speaking to other residents about her it seems as though I am not the only one she is giving problems to. It’s a shame we live in a world with cruel, heartless people like Jessica. 

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your candid thoughts. We are sorry to hear that you have had a negative communication experience with your on-site team, and we will share your feedback to see what may be done to improve your interactions with the team. 

Lisa W's profile image
Lisa W 
4 years ago

My daughter and I applied right around August 31st.The plan was to move in to #17 Sept 27th.We were dealing with a Brandon then Sara the manager took over.I have lived in the same apartments over 10 years.I have an excellent rent history,no evictions,no bankruptcy's no money owed to a apartment complex.First the application fees were $45 each person,there's 2 of us.We paid the fees application was approved.However they wanted full months rent as deposit,I've never paid anymore than $500 for a deposit.So I figured out the mon... read more

Business response:

****, we are sorry to hear that the communication during your application process regarding the total fees was not clear. We appreciate your feedback, and will work on enhanced training for our on-site teams to ensure that any and all costs and deadlines are communicated with applicants in an upfront manner. 

Lena L's profile image
Lena L 
4 years ago

You do NOT want to live here - trust me. I never realized how much of an impact property staff can have on your life until I lived here. They are absolutely horrible. They are aggressive, neglectful, and frankly a little scary. We had to purchase a dead bolt for our apartment because we were SCARED of the management here. Your packages got stolen? Well, your fault for not shipping them to an Amazon locker (even if your package was not from amazon......). Bike got stolen? Well, you chose to leave your bike in the bike storage... read more

Business response:

****, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are not sure which one of our managed properties you are reviewing, but nonetheless, we regret to hear that you have had a negative experience. Please feel free to follow up with us at hello@avenue5.com if you would like for us to follow up with the property and its regional leadership team on your behalf. Thank you. 

Frequently asked questions about Motif

How is Motif rated?

Motif has a 1.9 star rating with 458 reviews. 

When is Motif open?

Motif is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.  

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com