Motif's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Motif

1.9

About this business

The Motif Apartments in Woodland Hills raises the bar! With luxury amenities, smart home technology & green living creates the perfect live-work-play environment 

Location details

21021 Erwin St, Los Angeles, CA, 91367, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sun1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
1.9458 reviews
Select a rating
Ashley S's profile image
Ashley S 
3 years ago

I will always stay away from management companies with this low of a rating because it usually means mismanagement of their properties, unauthorized charges on your account, and unwillingness to work with anyone. I experienced all three with this company! I didn't sign a lease with them, they ended up purchasing a property on the day I moved out, then proceeded to charge me over $1000 unnecessarily just because they could. When you try to dispute with them, they become condescending and unwilling to work with anyone. Then th... read more

Business response:

******, we are sorry to hear about your negative move-out experience. We would like to assist you further. Please contact us at hello@avenue5.com so that we may investigate and see how we can help. Thank you. 

James O'B's profile image
James O'B 
3 years ago

Avenue5 has been responsive to every request we've had, and it's plain to see they're extending themselves to upgrade many aspects of the property we're at in Kent, WA. Reading other reviews, I'm thinking it may be hard to appreciate a good property management group unless you've experienced a bad one. This complex has been owned and managed by TWO groups prior to Avenue5, and both were uninvolved and disinterested. Probably helps that they were HQ'd in South Carolina and Utah, whereas Avenue5 is right here in Seattle. Whate... read more

Business response:

*****, we appreciate your review of Avenue5! It's wonderful to hear that your resident experience has been greatly improved since our company assumed management of your property, and we hope you continue to enjoy your time at your property in Kent! 

John G.'s profile image
John G. 
3 years ago

I have now lived at two different Avenue5 properties, one in Seattle and one in Spokane. I have had nothing but excellent experiences at both properties. The staff at GoGo Heights is attentive and helpful. The management did everything they could to help me deal with awful residents that they couldn’t evict due to the moratorium, and when I moved out they helped me get the maximum refund possible. I would definitely recommend Avenue5 properties to anyone looking. 

Business response:

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences as a resident at two Avenue5 properties! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your Avenue5 apartment homes, and hope you will consider renting from us in the future. 

tyanna m.'s profile image
tyanna m. 
3 years ago

if i could I would give this place 0 stars! I have never had such a horrible experience with apartments like I did with Villas at Vine! The worst experience ever and I didn't even move in yet. They had known for a month that I was needing to move in on April 23rd. April 23rd my apartment still was being renovated and I knew nothing about it until I got there with a ***** with all my stuff. the floors still needed to be done, the cabinets still needed to be done, there were no blinds on the windows, the appliances were still ... read more

Business response:

Thank you for reaching out to us to make us aware. The experiences you described are not in line with our standards for resident service, and we were disappointed to read your account of these situations. We will follow up with our on-site management team so that they may implement improvements. 

ET E's profile image
ET E 
3 years ago

I applied to Kota North Scottsdale. 2 week application process just to be told I’m denied and then approved. Once approved, Kota increased my proposed rent about $80. This place took 2 weeks to “approve” me just to increase my rent. Do not lively Kota North Scottsdale, they will just steal your money and waste your time. By the way, I have stellar credit and rental history and make $80k a year and still went through these hiccups. I decided to rent elsewhere and was approved in 24 hours 

Jane S.'s profile image
Jane S. 
3 years ago

The complex to far too long to complete and blamed everything on the application. Also, given a generic and vague explanation of the reasoning behind their decision. 

Joseph R.'s profile image
Joseph R. 
3 years ago

This apartment building has has three different property management companies over the past 2 1/2 years that we have lived here. We have never had a problem until this newest property management. FYI they are horrible, no communication and they are NOT PET FRIENDLY so don’t bring your pups to live here!!! They have ******* us over on our bills, not communication during the snow storm, our gym is still not repaired... I cannot say one good thing about this new management company... If Avenue 5 is the management property at a ... read more

Business response:

******, we regret to hear about your experience at one of our managed properties, and are sorry that you will not be renewing your lease. We appreciate your candor, and will forward your comments to the management team as well as our regional leadership team for further review. 

Tiffany B's profile image
Tiffany B 
4 years ago

They have withheld my security deposit, refuse to respond to emails, return calls or voicemails. While in a pandemic they have been nothing but disrespectful and selfish to say the least. They are a continuous example of what’s wrong with the country and why people lose trust in most companies. 

Business response:

*******, we are sorry to hear about the security deposit issues and lack of communication about your billing status. Please send us an email at hello@avenue5.com with the name of your property so that we may facilitate a timely resolution to these matters. Thank you. 

Erica M's profile image
Erica M 
4 years ago

I am extremely disappointed with Tapestry at Largo Station Avenue 5 Apartments. I transferred from a one bedroom to a 3 bedroom unit with my 2 small children. Initially I was asked to move in at 4 pm on a Friday (close to front office closing hours) - not going to happen. I was given the opportunity to move in earlier than my scheduled date, so I’m unsure why the apartment wasn’t ready for move-in the morning of January 22. The floors still had to be waxed on the day of move-in, and because it was so RUSHED, no one cleaned t... read more

Business response:

Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We regret to hear about the move-in and maintenance issues you described, and will escalate these issues to your property's regional leadership team today so that they may resolve the issue to your satisfaction. 

Frequently asked questions about Motif

How is Motif rated?

Motif has a 1.9 star rating with 458 reviews. 

When is Motif open?

Motif is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.  

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com