Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
962 reviews
|Medical Centers|Nashville, TN 37212 United States

2200 Childrens Way, 6th floor, Nashville, TN 37212 United States

(615) 936-1000

http://www.childrenshospital.vanderbilt.org/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(14) · Medical Centers

1110 West Clark Blvd

(615) 893-8771
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

5400 Maryland Way

(615) 661-5698
5.0
(26) · Healthcare

5111 Peter Taylor Park Dr

(615) 510-6002
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

991 Elliston Way

(615) 257-3436
5.0
(1) · Hospitals

104 Wheeler St

(615) 325-9278
5.0
(1) · Medical Centers

700 N Riverside Dr

(931) 552-9551
About

Children's FacilityUrology

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
962 reviews
5736
  
429
  
311
  
211
  
176
  
99 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Mora Cole review for Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
Mora Cole on Facebook

4 years ago

06/05/2018, 06:35 AM
My toddler was sent to Vanderbilt Children’s with a strangulated hernia. Immediately upon arrival our doctor and nurse were so amazing with my son. They comforted us, my son, showed him love while he was screaming in pain and went above and beyond to make sure he was okay. They got us in a room ASAP and the staff was so attentive all night long. The surgeons and anesthesiologist answered all of our questions, made my son feel comfortable, made US as parents feel comfortable and even carried him back in their arms to be sedated. I seriously can’t even begin to describe how amazing everyone was to us. My kids have never had anything more than sniffles. Never needed Tylenol. This was a whole new battlefield for me and any ounce of helplessness I felt driving up was completely gone when I met our doctor. They were so punctual, never left us waiting, which is insane for me as I have always had lingering ER waits or hospital visits. When they gave us a time that they would show up, they were there exactly on cue. Thank you so much. I don’t even remember the names of the doctor and nurse who welcomed us in. I was in such a daze at what was going on with my sweet first born. Dr. Blakely was our Surgeon. You made our visit such a breeze and left no fear in my son. He has only continued to talk about the whole staff as though they are the best superheroes he has ever seen!
Megen Robison Smith review for Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
Megen Robison Smith on Facebook

4 years ago

06/03/2018, 04:28 AM
I’m in shock with some of the negative reviews I just read. I came here to leave an exceptional review for the care we’ve received so far. Our first experience was seven years ago when our son, just under two months old at the time, has hernia surgery. Everyone was amazing! The nurse hugged me when she saw me crying after they took him back. I was prepared to stay the night, but we did go home with him that evening. I was nervous, but all went well! In December of 2017, our f...Continue Reading
Devona Allen review for Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
Devona Allen on Facebook

4 years ago

05/29/2018, 02:00 AM
Had to take my youngest there today. Everyone that we came in contact with was amazing!! I wish more hospitals where as professional as this one!!
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Penny Kitchen Lawrence review for Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
Penny Kitchen Lawrence on Facebook

4 years ago

05/26/2018, 06:12 AM
We love Monroe Carell Jr Childrens Hospital! Everyone is so caring and friendly! So thankful for them!
Matthew M. Gore review for Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
Matthew M. Gore on Facebook

4 years ago

05/21/2018, 05:34 AM
Great team and communication. Very helpful and caring facility.
Jerrod Crum review for Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
Jerrod Crum on Facebook

4 years ago

05/17/2018, 02:14 AM
This hospital is a work of love,god,and the greatest doctors and nursing staff I have ever been around they took great care of my son and made him feel the same thanks for all that you have done
Porsha Turner review for Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
Porsha Turner on Facebook

4 years ago

05/09/2018, 02:58 AM
My son was there for a week he’s only 11 months so he was a little scared but the nurses in the a pod on the eighth floor were amazing! They made his stay so much better for him and me! His doctors were amazing too! If you feel like something is wrong with your child I definitely recommend Vanderbilt to take care of them!!
Tina Veith review for Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
Tina Veith on Facebook

4 years ago

04/27/2018, 05:51 AM
If you ever need a pediatric GI (Gastroenterologist), please go see Dr. Catherine Arthur-Johnson at Vanderbilt at MMC in Murfreesboro. She is smart, funny, thorough and really took the time to go through everything with us. My daughter is fine and has been better since she saw her. It takes a lot for me to praise a physician. Take this info to heart!! 🙂
Bryant Basham review for Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
Bryant Basham on Facebook

4 years ago

04/27/2018, 04:27 AM
Great for deliveries and neonatal care. Emergency room faculty and doctors failed and did not follow code of conduct and compliance Laws. And then used scare tactics to prevent proper treatment and failed to show integrity to both mom and grandmother. When asked about treatment and goals to complete treatment just left room or didn't give explanations as to why my 2yr old was forced to take 8 hrs of straight breathing treatment and said he would/could die upon leaving if he didn't stay. Also had many different staff attempt to give an iv and ruptured several veins and caused dehydration refusing to let him have anything to drink. And every new doctor came in and said start over like he had just arrived showing lack of proper handoff of patient chart and to use him as a training experiment. If I had not made them recall the code of conduct and compliance they would have just kept him longer and continued using him for company profit and then said patients guardian refused conversation regarding his treatment and also refused to sign form. When I even asked on the phone why he had to continue treatment when they were only making it worse and starting to have adverse reactions causing spasms and blotching of blood throughout his body. Please to anyone who reads this study there rules and codes of compliance. I promise it will get them to do there job they are there to do. Not to all staff only those who Disregard the company's policy and rules they must ingrain into there everyday while helping those in need.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.