Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
962 reviews
|Medical Centers|Nashville, TN 37212 United States

2200 Childrens Way, 6th floor, Nashville, TN 37212 United States

(615) 936-1000

http://www.childrenshospital.vanderbilt.org/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(14) · Medical Centers

1110 West Clark Blvd

(615) 893-8771
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

5400 Maryland Way

(615) 661-5698
5.0
(26) · Healthcare

5111 Peter Taylor Park Dr

(615) 510-6002
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

991 Elliston Way

(615) 257-3436
5.0
(1) · Hospitals

104 Wheeler St

(615) 325-9278
5.0
(1) · Medical Centers

700 N Riverside Dr

(931) 552-9551
About

Children's FacilityUrology

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
962 reviews
5736
  
429
  
311
  
211
  
176
  
99 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
BeverlyandJeff Latham review for Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
BeverlyandJeff Latham on Facebook

4 years ago

07/16/2018, 03:00 AM
I thanks God for this hospital. They make you feel so comfortable.
Norma Leticia Garcia Valadez review for Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
Norma Leticia Garcia Valadez on Facebook

4 years ago

07/12/2018, 04:35 AM
Excelente hospital
Brandie Wells review for Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
Brandie Wells on Facebook

4 years ago

07/12/2018, 02:06 AM
The Emergency care was sufficient, however being from out of state we have gone through all of the steps to transfer records and I have called daily For a full week, including their patients advocate, and still have not gotten records transferred. Therefore, my son , who is having serious health issues, still awaits receiving an appointment in our area until those records are received. I am incredibly disappointed in their lack of follow through for such an important matter. It is a huge liability. I have spent hours trying to get the records with no results and feel stuck!
Featured content
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Rebecca Mink review for Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
Rebecca Mink on Facebook

4 years ago

07/04/2018, 01:56 AM
I would like to take this time to thank Dr.Christian who does an extraordinary job of taking care of patients. She cares so deeply about patients and that's what makes a great doctor. Dr.Christian, thank you for being such a wonderful doctor I'd highly recommend you to anyone that has a child and that has a heart problem. Thank you for all that you do God bless you and the Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
Kelly Roberts review for Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
Kelly Roberts on Facebook

4 years ago

06/22/2018, 05:27 AM
Above and beyond care for my son when he needed it most. The care, compassion and understanding was phenomenal. Not to mention the excellent bedside manner and skill of the Dr's, surgeons and staff. I'd give 10 stars if I could. I wish the same could be said for the adult sector of the Vanderbilt hospital. I'd rate them a zero or less. I'm glad Vanderbilt Children's Hospital sees the importance of a child's life and emotions during a very hard and confusing time. I only wish I could say the same for Vanderbilts care for adults.
Jim Yarbrough review for Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
Jim Yarbrough on Facebook

4 years ago

06/19/2018, 03:37 AM
Two good friends and former co-workers of mine Jayme and Chad Prewitt's daughter Kensley, who was born premature and was barely clinging to life had a terrible and horrific experience at this hospital. Jayme was talking to a staff member there about the issues with Kensley and the stress and fear her and Chad were experiencing through this whole ordeal, just to have this staff member tell Jayme she should have committed suicide. This remark and atrocious behavior committed by this staff member is 100% intolerable. How could someone who is supposed to support life tell a mother, who almost lost her baby say such a thing?!! The administration needs to take action on this staff member and either terminate this individual or make this individual go through some sensitivity training. Unreal!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Jayme Morgan Prewitt review for Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
Jayme Morgan Prewitt on Facebook

4 years ago

06/19/2018, 03:01 AM
So I am so shocked by what happened to me a Vanderbilt Childrens hospital on Sunday 6/17/18... my daughter is in the nicu and has been for the last 4 months of her life. Drs have said that she may be here another 2 months. On Sunday i was talking to the nurse, her name is Tina, just about life and stressors in my life. I said I had 2 car accidents while pregnant (one less than two weeks before my daughter was born) I’m getting sued for one of the accidents. Kensley has been is in the hospital for 4 months. I haven’t been home with my husband in 4 months except a couple times. My job is stressful from the time I walk in until I leave. I have been battling depression and ptsd the last few months of my life. I feel alone even with a room full of people. I am emotionally in pain every second of everyday not being with my daughter. I am trying to hide from the world how sad and broken I truly am.... I smile and laugh but I am broken. My daughters nurse told me at the end our our conversation, “if I was in your shoes I would have already committed suicide.” I have spoke with Keith Massey one of the managers over the nicu. He has said that nothing will be done other than not allowing Tina to be my daughters nurse anymore. I asked Keith if Tina admitted that she said it. He told me that she did admit that she did say it. As a hospital...is this the staff you want working here. This this the kind of nurse you want caring for your sick Children!!!
Martin Jenkins review for Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
Martin Jenkins on Facebook

4 years ago

06/15/2018, 05:05 AM
It’s a awesome place They have wonderful Drs An nurses an staff my grandson is currently there An are taking care of him. His name is Karsen
Mike Tate review for Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
Mike Tate on Facebook

4 years ago

06/07/2018, 04:52 AM
2nd to none!!!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.