This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
For over 60 years, McGrath Auto has been proudly providing eastern Iowa a friendly place to buy a new or used car, van, SUV or truck from loyal people who care. We make it a priority to get all of our customers into the car that best suits their needs and desires. Plus, our impressive vehicle specials, guaranteed credit approvals and great financing options make getting into a perfect vehicle affordable! Please call us at (319) 743-7661 and email us at sales@mcgrathauto.com! Our goal is to offer our customers the highest qua... read more
1548 Collins Rd NE, Cedar Rapids, IA, 52402, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Sat | 7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
Sun | Closed |
Wes and Raymond were great to work with! They both worked hard to make the deal work. Wes was responsive to me as was Raymond. You can really tell that customer service is important to them. This is why they have a good reputation!
Don’t recommend will not give great service! Caught in a lie and won’t help you out!
10/10 can't recommend. My first experience 5 years ago was great which is naturally why I went back in March to get another vehicle. It started having issues shortly after. Transmission issues where it doesn't switch gears. When we got it into one of the service centers it was there for 2 months(no cost to me thankfully) but I got back the same way I gave it to them. The 1st transmission they tried to put in was from a junk yard(literal words from the service center) 2nd one was supposedly rebuilt but i have my doubts and It... read more
The BEST experience buying a car!! Demetrios was super friendly and helpful and made our car buying process so smooth and easy!!
I'm upset cause I was told that this car was checked by your certified mechanics and come to find out it wasn't. Trunk button doesn't work inside the car or on the key phab which Quincy wasn't aware of, cd player doesn't work two hours of taking off the lot the air wasn't working right and I was told to bring it to your service department which I did and they couldn't see me I had to wait till Thursday I even told them I had my uncle look at it and he even said something is wrong with the air flow but no your service departm... read more
Business response:
Hi Naomi, sorry about the delay and it is unfortunate you are experiencing issues. It appears that you have been in touch with a few people this week and they have some resolutions in place. We will make sure they are aware of your feedback here as well.
I went to a variety of places looking for a used truck, had been looking passively for weeks before stopping at McGrath, and I stopped there primarily because they have multiple dealerships in the surrounding area. I was hoping by stopping at the one, I could see what they had at all, so not have to drive to all and save time. That’s how it worked out, and I didn’t have to go anywhere else, getting a great truck at a great price at McGrath Volkswagen. The sales consultant that came out to greet me, Matthew Honeyfield, worked... read more
I bought a vehicle from here in 2019 and I didn’t have the best experience. Everything was confusing and not explained even after some clarification when it came to a variety of different issues. My salesperson was very inconsistent and inconsiderate at times, even after I bought my vehicle. It took me months to receive my owners manual (did not come with one) when I was told it’d take a couple weeks max. I called about it multiple times. I was a repeat customer within their locations, but not anymore. I do not recommend thi... read more
Low ball trade value. Quoted interest rate about double what my girlfriends bank quoted her. Took up several hours of our time. Bought a Ford a few miles away at a different dealer in less than an hour
I was a repeat customer with McGrath and after these experiences I will never go back to any of McGrath dealers ever again tried to trade in two vehicles for one vehicle. Got low balled bad on trade in. Couldn’t get into a vehicle I wanted but they said I could get into another vehicle so we said ok then we got one vehicle not a choice of vehicles to choose from. Before this experience I tried through another one of McGrath’s dealers had to call them constantly to get answers which wasn’t going anywhere then to leave message... read more
Business response:
Hi Heather, we want to begin by thanking you once again for the business over the years. We appreciate it and have always enjoyed our time being able to help. In regards to this recent experience, please remember that we are here to sell and service vehicles. That is our business, to sell and service vehicles, help customers out, have fun, build long lasting relationships and have a great economic and beneficial impact within the communities we are in. Our team members within our sales departments are here to sell vehicles a... read more
McGrath Auto has a 3.9 star rating with 1,040 reviews.
McGrath Auto is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 7:30 a.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com