Logo White
Watch Demo

Maymont Foundation

Own this business?
4.7
1930 reviews
|Hospitality|Richmond, VA 23220

1700 Hampton St, Richmond, VA 23220

(804) 358-7166

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Hospitality in your area

Balloons To Go
5.0
(2) · Hospitality

13546 Waterford Place

(804) 495-9883

About

Maymont Park is a 100-acre stretch of verdant green in southern Richmond. The serene park lands dotted by myriad trees with rich vegetation, flora and fauna that are a treat to the eyes. Within the park is located the sprawling Maymont Mansion, an esteemed venue for weddings, private bashes, concerts and a host of other events. The 'Italian Garden' with is gorgeous statues and fountains and the 'Japanese Garden' with its soft, intimate ambiance and beautiful waterfalls are major attractions at Maymont Park. Horticulture enthusiasts can take a round of the Arboretum, while leisure-seekers can enjoy the cool shades of trees. Maymont Park is a delightful oasis by Richmond's Lakeside. Check webs

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
1,930 reviews
51,485
  
4381
  
345
  
29
  
110
  
  • 1929 Reviews4.7Trip Advisor
  • 1 Review3.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
silvertongue10147 on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

04/23/2019, 06:32 AM
Worth the trip
Maymont was our last stop on a road trip I planned, for visiting mansions and historic homes in VA. This just happened to be spot on to the old adage, 'save the best for last'. It truly was the crowning point of this road trip. As a retired carpenter, I was in awe of the craftsmanship. The ceilings on the first floor are second to none. The woodwork, simply amazing. The tour guide Diane, brought the house to life for our tour group. This former home of the Dooley's in my opinion is on a par with 'The Breakers' of Newport, only on a smaller scale. The entrance fee/donation is so user friendly in comparison to any of the other mansions I have seen. There are many other things to
...  more>>
eac1196 on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

04/23/2019, 05:42 AM
Amazing Place Must See
Our tour guide Sandy was amazing. She made you feel as if you were right there with Ms. Dooley for Tea Time. She made our visit worth while and I just loved her. We will be back. The history, preservation efforts, the grounds and gardens...everything was amazing. Already looking to go back for Christmas!
hxz119 on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

04/21/2019, 03:31 AM
Remind me of Longwood Gardens
We’ve been to Longwood Gardens and this estate has a similar feel to it. But the lavish residence is much more amazing than the summer house of the DuPont’s.
Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels
joshandtracy on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

04/20/2019, 03:27 AM
What a wonderful way to spend a day!
We decided at the last minute, to spend the afternoon seeing Maymont's attractions. we couldn't have made a better choice! The day was a wonderful experience for us, so beautiful and relaxing. We were able to take our time strolling around the grounds, enjoying the wildlife areas and the exhibits as well-there were so many different things to see. We enjoyed it so much that we plan on going back again, starting earlier in the morning, to revisit some areas, and to see some attractions that we didn't have time to see at our first visit. We are looking forward to it!
stevesK8260RP on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

04/20/2019, 02:48 AM
Great visit in beautiful grounds
This is a must see in Richmond. Beautiful grounds with various and differed styles. Great for families and romantic walks as couples.
David20130609 on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

04/18/2019, 03:37 AM
Gardens and mansion with much more
Just about everything you could want in a park. The different gardens are great. Plenty of green space to play with children. Mansion tour was informative and helpful. Donation of $5 make it a bargain. Tour is only a half hour so good children.
Shawn C on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

04/15/2019, 06:28 AM
Short yet wonderful visit
I heard this park from a friend and visited the Gardens when I was in Richmond. Spring blossoms were spectacular! Azaleas, rhododendrons and dogwoods are in full bloom. Japanese and Italian Gardens are beautiful. I wish I had more time to visit the rest of the park.
RickBVa on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

04/14/2019, 05:45 AM
Beautiful park and grounds
My family has been going to Maymont for years. There is something for everyone, petting zoo for little ones,with goats, cows and sheep. There are miles of paved walking trails, gardens, buildings to explore fields etc. One of the best and well maintained parking in Richmond. Definitely worth a trip.
Tips: Many of the walking trails are steep, so make sure you know your limits especially if going with elderly folks. To explore the entire grounds easily takes 2-3 hours at a minimum. Figure out what you want to see and use the nearest entrance. Bring water and sunscreen in summer. Great place to pack a picnic lunch and eat under the huge shade trees and spend an after
...  more>>
cmich1230 on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

04/14/2019, 04:31 AM
Great spring visit
The tour of Maymont Mansion is very interesting and and well worth the $5.00 ticket. The gardens in the spring are beautiful with tulips and daffodils in bloom. We enjoyed seeing the eagles in their enclosure. Be sure to wear good walking shoes. Even though this was spring break for some and a beautiful day, we did not find the grounds too crowded.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.