Logo White
Watch Demo

Maymont Foundation

Own this business?
4.7
1930 reviews
|Hospitality|Richmond, VA 23220

1700 Hampton St, Richmond, VA 23220

(804) 358-7166

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Hospitality in your area

Balloons To Go
5.0
(2) · Hospitality

13546 Waterford Place

(804) 495-9883

About

Maymont Park is a 100-acre stretch of verdant green in southern Richmond. The serene park lands dotted by myriad trees with rich vegetation, flora and fauna that are a treat to the eyes. Within the park is located the sprawling Maymont Mansion, an esteemed venue for weddings, private bashes, concerts and a host of other events. The 'Italian Garden' with is gorgeous statues and fountains and the 'Japanese Garden' with its soft, intimate ambiance and beautiful waterfalls are major attractions at Maymont Park. Horticulture enthusiasts can take a round of the Arboretum, while leisure-seekers can enjoy the cool shades of trees. Maymont Park is a delightful oasis by Richmond's Lakeside. Check webs

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
1,930 reviews
51,485
  
4381
  
345
  
29
  
110
  
  • 1929 Reviews4.7Trip Advisor
  • 1 Review3.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Konnie K on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

06/28/2019, 07:35 AM
worth the visit!
Be prepared to walk. and some of it is hilly. But, very much worth it. My kids loved exploring all the spaces. I wish there was a cafe - I'd have stayed all day! Really beautiful gardens and the goats, etc are very friendly.
whiskeysix on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

06/26/2019, 03:20 AM
Beautiful!
The grounds and house tour are gorgeous! I didn’t realize how large this place was and wished we spent more time here. The house is beautiful- if you are a fan of the Gilded Age, you’ll definitely want to see all the goodies inside. Lovely gardens and grounds. Definitely recommend stopping here!
RichardM4793 on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

06/24/2019, 05:26 AM
The Crown Jewel of Richmond
Wonderful and picturesque grounds nestled into the middle of Richmond Virginia. A great place to walk, reflect, picnic, play, in short relax without going outside of the city. Great gardens, nature center, house, events. The convenient adjacency to the city is akin to Kenwood House on Hampstead Heath in London.
Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels
KSnyder_11 on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

06/24/2019, 03:02 AM
Beautiful Grounds and Gardens
I have been to Maymont twice now. The first time, I toured the house. The second time, the gardens which were in full bloom. Beautiful day and neat way to get some time outdoors.
kathleeng608 on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

06/20/2019, 03:19 AM
Maymont Gardens
Definitely worth the time to see. It is a great place to walk and see the Japanese and Italian gardens. There are also some animals there and some historical buildings. They need a bit more upkeep on the gardens though.
Ron G on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

06/13/2019, 02:30 AM
A Gilded age jewel
The grounds are gorgeous! I enjoyed the cobblestone walkways.The nature center is full of aquatic exhibits and reptiles. Very interesting and educational. The farm is perfect. There is a hand washing station for those who like to touch the animals.
The mansion is perfect. Be sure to take the guided tour. It is more than informative. The gardens are formal and diverse.
I could easily spend a half day here.
cameronvines on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

06/12/2019, 01:19 AM
Gorgeous History!
My husband and I went to Richmond for a few days to celebrate his birthday. We stopped in at Maymont for a tour of the historic home and a stroll around the gardens. The Japanese gardens were our personal favorite! Lots of beautiful trails to walk here, and all the animals were a plus! If you find yourself in Richmond, I highly recommend you check out Maymont and all it has to offer!
Harleyman75 on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

06/11/2019, 03:33 AM
Beautiful Home
the home is just beautiful with grounds and gardens to satisfy everyone the home tour was great and discovered that there were many additions that will surprise you
charlesacarter on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

06/07/2019, 03:37 AM
If it's misty rain, don't go. Staff disappeared, no tours, clearly did not want guests around.
We walked a hundred yards inside to the entrance, it was closed a sign said knock we knocked for 3 or 4 minutes nobody arrived so we left. On the way out we inquired with two staff members and ask for help and they simply told us to go back and knock again. Clearly they did not want to operate in Misty rain. this looks like a great place to visit, but if Misty rain or any type of weather is certainly not a time to go. I agree with other reviews, the staff is rude and will give only minimal assistance.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.