Logo White
Watch Demo

Maymont Foundation

Own this business?
4.7
1930 reviews
|Hospitality|Richmond, VA 23220

1700 Hampton St, Richmond, VA 23220

(804) 358-7166

http://www.maymont.org/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Hospitality in your area

Balloons To Go
5.0
(2) · Hospitality

13546 Waterford Place

(804) 495-9883

About

Maymont Park is a 100-acre stretch of verdant green in southern Richmond. The serene park lands dotted by myriad trees with rich vegetation, flora and fauna that are a treat to the eyes. Within the park is located the sprawling Maymont Mansion, an esteemed venue for weddings, private bashes, concerts and a host of other events. The 'Italian Garden' with is gorgeous statues and fountains and the 'Japanese Garden' with its soft, intimate ambiance and beautiful waterfalls are major attractions at Maymont Park. Horticulture enthusiasts can take a round of the Arboretum, while leisure-seekers can enjoy the cool shades of trees. Maymont Park is a delightful oasis by Richmond's Lakeside. Check webs

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
1,930 reviews
51,485
  
4381
  
345
  
29
  
110
  
  • 1929 Reviews4.7Trip Advisor
  • 1 Review3.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
DCtravelfolks on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

05/13/2019, 07:12 AM
Go for the house or the carriages, not the gardens.
The gardens at Ginter are far better, also the gift shop. But if old houses are your thing, this one, from the Belle Epoque era will not disappoint. Gorgeous restored carriages, but not the old cars. You can see the carriages without paying to see the house. Even though it is on the river, you can't really see the water through the trees.
Bill S on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

05/12/2019, 07:31 AM
Very Interesting
Very Interesting step into the Gilded Age. We toured the House and I wish we had more time to see the Grounds. The Tour is very well done and takes less than an hour. I was surprised at how inexpensive the visit is. There is actually no compulsory fee, just a requested Donation of five dollars. even for the tour, no fee. I Highly recommend.
graycalhoo on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

05/12/2019, 01:32 AM
Best flora and fauna walk in Virginia!
You can walk for miles and take in the beauty of this former Gilded Age Estate. Farm animals, native animals of Virginia. Italian Garden, Japanese Garden with waterfall, Koi Pond and stepping stones. All free of charge. Maymont is The Jewel of Richmond.
Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels
Bonnie R on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

05/09/2019, 06:56 AM
Lovely
Spent an afternoon visiting this spot. It was enjoyable and informative . Didn’t have time to walk the grounds but the looked lovely
442Dianne on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

05/08/2019, 03:09 AM
Spring Blossoms
What a wonderful treasure in the heart of Richmond! The beautifully manicured lawns and gardens were a sight to behold! We didn't tour the mansion, but we did peek in the windows! It looked amazing! It's free to visit, but you can give a donation at the end, which we did.
StacyInDC2012 on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

05/07/2019, 03:41 AM
Always Terrific
It was my first visit to Maymont in probably a decade, and the first visit ever for my boyfriend. We went with some friends and their young kids and we all enjoyed the experience. From feeding goats in the barn to seeing the bear splashing in the water to the waterfall and japanese gardens, it was a great visit.
I wish there were more water fountains throughout the park, but otherwise it's a great place to explore and forget that you are in a city!
Kyle S on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

05/04/2019, 06:07 AM
Another Richmond Gem
This beautiful wonderfully preserved historic mansion with its fabulous gardens is a must see when visiting Richmond. The mansion tour guide was excellent giving the history of the home and the Dooley family. The suggested donation was worth ten times more. What a great way to spend the day.
jackschiltz on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

05/01/2019, 07:24 AM
Unbelievable one day adventure
Touring the mansion was worth the trip alone. The 5 dollar suggested donation was worth every penny. The full hour tour took us through a period of history of oil and railroad barons. We then spend another two hours touring gardens waterfalls, fountains and paths. Parking was free and we never got to the small zoo for young kids.
Marykay K on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

04/25/2019, 04:18 AM
Lovely Attraction. Missed seeing the tulips by a week. Lots of pretty blooms.
I have been looking forward to stopping at Maymont for a year or two. I was glad to finally make it there. Tucked away, outside the city of Richmond (near the Art Museum).
So many gardens and so little time! I took in several of the gardens, sorry to have missed the tulips, but there were some roses, azaleas, pansies and wild flowers dotted around.
There is really more than one part to Maymont, the section w/ the mansion and some gardens and the Nature Center. I went to the mansion section. The tour was $5. Very reasonable. A guided tour is nice, I like learning about the family who lived here and seeing how they d
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.