Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Justin W Griffin, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
142 reviews
|Doctors|Virginia Beach, VA 23462

5716 Cleveland Street, Virginia Beach, VA 23462

(757) 502-8563

https://www.justingriffinmd.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(109) · Healthcare

304 Marcella Rd

(757) 825-9446
5.0
(1) · Emergency Medicine

840 First Colonial Road #102b

(757) 351-6226

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Healthcare

105 Medical Dr

(252) 337-7409

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

7320 Warwick Blvd

(757) 244-7901

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Doctors

26 Town Center Way # 142

(757) 436-3627

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Doctors

716 Denbigh Blvd

(757) 874-7070
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
142 reviews
5130
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kelley Lam review for Justin W Griffin, MD
Kelley Lam on Facebook

a year ago

08/28/2020, 09:24 AM
Hey there Virginia Beach friends, I just wanted to give a “shout out” to Dr. Justin Griffin with Jordan Young Institute. He recently performed knee surgery on me for a torn meniscus. He is the BEST of the BEST and I just HAD to let everyone know. From my first consultation appointment, until my last follow up appointment, Dr. Griffin and his team of professionals were OUTSTANDING! They took the time to talk to me and explain everything they were going to do. There were no questions unanswered. They were caring, compassionate, and treated me with the utmost respect. If any of you are ever in need of an Orthopedic Surgeon, Dr. Griffin has my highest recommendation! The neatest part of this whole experience is that I used to babysit for Justin when he was a little boy. Recently, the tables were turned and he had a chance to “take care of me” in return. Now that is what I call good customer service😀
Denyse O'Connor review for Justin W Griffin, MD
Denyse O'Connor on Facebook

a year ago

08/07/2020, 01:33 AM
My husband is an avid runner. He is not a professional athlete, or personal trainer. He runs purely for enjoyment, exercise, and stress reduction. He also goes to the gym 6 days a week, does a great deal of yard work, walks and bikes frequently. In May of 2020, his already sore knee went out when he tried to complete his daily run. He made an appointment with a well respected doctor who examined him, took an X-ray and told him it was “most likely” just fine. Give it some rest. Call back if you insist on an MRI. Long story short, my husband did get an MRI which showed a significant tear in the meniscus. He was referred to Dr. Griffin. Dr. Griffin listened to my husband, asked him good questions to determine what his personal goals were, and they decided on surgery. After surgery, Dr. Griffin met with me, showed pictures of the procedure, answered my questions and was extremely kind and professional. My husband is back to running after 2 weeks. He experienced very little discomfort during the entire process. Dr. Griffin’s PA, Travis and his entire staff were excellent. They called to check on him after surgery and were very organized and knowledgeable. I cannot recommend Dr. Griffin and his group enough. He looks at each patient individually to determine what would be best for them and allow them to reach their goals. We never felt rushed or as if we were asking silly questions. Many doctors are good surgeons, but it is rare to find an excellent surgeon who also has an excellent bedside manner and a well-run, courteous office staff. Thank you, Dr. Griffin and group. Very well done!
Danny Ozzy Santiago review for Justin W Griffin, MD
Danny Ozzy Santiago on Facebook

2 years ago

10/10/2019, 02:20 AM
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Danny Ozzy Santiago review for Justin W Griffin, MD
Danny Ozzy Santiago on Facebook

2 years ago

10/10/2019, 01:39 AM
Outstanding service, care and commitment to patients! Dr Griffin and his team went beyond our expectations in every possible way. From communicating with us, following through & the actual procedure... this group really impressed all of us. If you need orthopedic care this is the group you want taking care of you. Thank you Dr Griffin, Travis & Jordan Young Institute! I went to see Dr Griffin Monday (Oct 7th), he reviewed an MRI (long story, ordered by another group), discussed the severity of the injury & how imperative was to intervene (surgically) ASAP. I asked what are you doing tomorrow? He said operating on you if we can book it. Well they booked it, I had surgery the next day (Tuesday Oct 8th). It’s very refreshing to come across a medical practice with this level of attention to detail & obvious care for their patients. I can’t say Thank you enough.
Chris Stacy review for Justin W Griffin, MD
Chris Stacy on Facebook

3 years ago

05/27/2019, 02:54 AM
Dr Griffin and Travis Ferrell have been extremely great to work with on making decisions on my right shoulder issues. Both took extra time explaining, showing and helping me make the right decisions on my issues that did lead to surgery. Due to caretaker duties of my parents it was important to try a clean out surgery first. That did not work and I had full shoulder replacement surgery. It could not of gone better. No more pain, and they have been extremely patient with all my million questions and have helped me every step of the way in my rehab. Both are Professionals that I would recommend!
Cindy Lingoni Concepcion review for Justin W Griffin, MD
Cindy Lingoni Concepcion on Facebook

3 years ago

05/22/2019, 03:59 AM
In the past I've had rotator cuff surgery on both shoulders before Dr. Griffin was practicing in VA. This past January Dr. Griffin performed a total reverse replacement, and likely will need the same surgery on the other shoulder. He is an excellent, extremely knowledgeable surgeon. Any patient in his care is in very good hands. I can't say enough good things about him.
Matt Graham review for Justin W Griffin, MD
Matt Graham on Facebook

3 years ago

03/13/2019, 13:40 PM
I went to see Dr. Griffin for pain in my knee. Although it took a while for me to get an appointment because of MY work schedule (not a reflection on them), once I was in the door the whole process from first evaluation to final post-op evaluation was smooth. The whole staff at Jordan-Young were exceptional from start to finish! Dr. Griffin took the time to thoroughly explain all of the options for my injured knee (as expected at the first visit and confirmed by an MRI, it was a torn meniscus). Surgery and after-care were a breeze. I know without a doubt if I needed another repair job, he would absolutely be the first call I would make. Both professional and personable - and that goes for the whole operation to include Travis, Ja’Net and the rest of the team. First rate!
Sherry Cavin Terpening review for Justin W Griffin, MD
Sherry Cavin Terpening on Facebook

3 years ago

03/08/2019, 12:19 PM
Dr. Griffin helped me with my frozen shoulder. He is efficient and does a great job of explaining your condition and your treatment options. Thanks to him I am on the mend.
Jason Black review for Justin W Griffin, MD
Jason Black on Facebook

3 years ago

12/24/2018, 09:08 AM
Dr. Griffin patiently and thoroughly explained my options prior to even considering surgery. When I made the decision to go forward, I was informed every step of the way. The doctor discovered more tears to the rotator cuff while in surgery — 7 in all, and repaired them all. He provided the additional courtesy of phoning me the next morning to check on me, and to advise me in detail about the surgery. Pain medication was provided sufficient, and soon was not needed. Thanks to Dr. Griffin, and the physical therapy team at Granby Street Sentara YMCA, my arm functions as it did before any tear ever happened. Dr. Griffin's manner, genuine willingness to explain, inform and care for me as a patient, and of course, his expertise make him one of the finest people, let alone doctors, I have ever had the pleasure of meeting.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.