Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Joseph R. Locker, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
185 reviews
|Doctors|Ocala, FL 34471 United States

1710 Southeast 16th Avenue, The Orthopaedic Institute, Ocala, FL 34471 United States

(352) 620-1900

http://www.toi-health.com/physicians/joseph-r-locker-m-d/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Doctors

2980 SE 3rd Ct

(352) 622-4231
5.0
(3) · Pediatricians

1500 SE 17th St

(352) 732-8955
5.0
(3) · Doctors

520 Zeagler Dr

(386) 325-7584
5.0
(5) · Urgent Care

2203 SE 3rd Ave

(352) 622-2477
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

1600 SW Archer Rd # 100277

(352) 265-0651
5.0
(24) · Doctors

4500 W Newberry Rd

(352) 336-6000
About

Our mission is to help patients achieve their personal wellness goals by providing comprehensive musculoskeletal care that is unsurpassed in quality, accessibility and compassion. We are dedicated to Improving Lives - Everyday. The Orthopaedic Institute is a private practice group of specialty physicians providing the complete spectrum of musculoskeletal care. TOI has served North Florida for more than 30 years and has five locations in Gainesville, Ocala, Lake City, Alachua and Lady Lake.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
185 reviews
5170
  
410
  
32
  
21
  
11
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Mailyn LeFoy review for Joseph R. Locker, MD
Mailyn LeFoy on Healthgrades

3 months ago

06/20/2022, 13:49 PM
Saw Dr. Locker for left hip pain which was deminishing my quality of life. Said I needed hip replacement surgery to help me. Did this 3 weeks ago at age 77. I am feeling great, walking with aid of a cane. The surgery was much better than I expected, and so far I am so glad I did this. Cannot say enough good things about Dr. Locker and his staff and PA's . In my opinion, the best at this surgery. Would highly recommend him to all .
Suzanne Marquis review for Joseph R. Locker, MD
Suzanne Marquis on Healthgrades

3 months ago

06/19/2022, 09:23 AM
I had a total knee replacement by Dr. Locker little over a week ago and I’m very pleased with my progress thus far
Celeste Lovett review for Joseph R. Locker, MD
Celeste Lovett on Healthgrades

3 months ago

06/12/2022, 13:11 PM
Dr Locker and the staff at TOI are the very best!
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Gary review for Joseph R. Locker, MD
Gary on Healthgrades

3 months ago

06/12/2022, 02:05 AM
Four hours ten minutes from beginning to walking out with a new hip. Didn’t try to do much for a month just let it heal. Now almost three months later no pain and started doing activities.
Maryann Parker review for Joseph R. Locker, MD
Maryann Parker on Healthgrades

4 months ago

06/07/2022, 08:58 AM
I have recommended this practice, esp. Dr Locker, to many friends and people in The Villages. Efficient office time, very organized, always looking to streamline or improve the patient's experience. Clinically talented skills.
Ron Varvel review for Joseph R. Locker, MD
Ron Varvel on Healthgrades

4 months ago

06/07/2022, 06:42 AM
Everything very helpful.
Anonymous review for Joseph R. Locker, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 months ago

05/20/2022, 11:09 AM
I had a total hip replacement on March 3, 2022. I walked into the ambulatory surgery center at 6:45 am and walked out, with a walker for stability, at 11:45 am. I used the walker the next day, at my wife’s insistence, for stability. I was total weight bearing and walked throughout the house for a couple of days. I was then able to walk for 1 mile and increased the distance daily. After 3 1/2 weeks I was able to ride my bicycle for 11 miles. I felt great but limited my activity, with the advice of Dr Locker, to be sure the tissue and bone affected by the surgery were healed. My pain level, if any, was very mild and subsided with a acetaminophen. Excellent outcome as a result of an excellent surgeon.
James Montague review for Joseph R. Locker, MD
James Montague on Healthgrades

4 months ago

05/18/2022, 18:57 PM
Hip replacement March 10, 2022 went home same day. Never needed the walker. Neighbors could not believe that I had the surgery because I was walking so soon. Seemless process, no real pain. Dr. Locker is a great surgeon! I'm a retired health care professional. Rest assured your in good hands with Dr. Locker.
Gerrald H review for Joseph R. Locker, MD
Gerrald H on Healthgrades

6 months ago

03/25/2022, 05:33 AM
Dr Locker replaced both knees for me. He fully explained the procedure prior to each surgery and answered all my questions. Each h follow up appt was scheduled months in advance and progress with PT was documented. I have full confidence in Dr Locker AND his staff and can recommend them to my own family.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.