Logo White
Watch Demo

John Wai Kung Fu Academy

Own this business?
5.0
147 reviews
|Other|Plantation, FL 33324

222 S University Dr, Plantation, FL 33324

(954) 382-2228

Closed now
Suggest edits

Top Other in your area

Chariot Aerospace Material
5.0
(6) · Other

20200 NW 2nd Ave #303

(305) 651-0884

1 person is looking at this business

Touzet Studio
5.0
(6) · Other

65 NW 24th St #108

(305) 789-2870
Roehm Air Conditioning
5.0
(7) · Other

2300 N Old Dixie Hwy

(561) 732-2344
Sees Inc
5.0
(5) · Other

2781 W McNab Rd

(954) 971-2689
All Points Design
5.0
(4) · Other

7960 W 25th Ave

(305) 820-3605

2 people are looking at this business

Ideal Site Services
5.0
(5) · Other

1840 NW 33rd St

(954) 657-8880

About

John Wai Kung Fu Academy offers classes for Ages 3 to adults.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
147 reviews
570
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
77 reviews have no rating
  • 43 Reviews5.0YellowBot
  • 25 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jennifer Reid on YellowBot

4 years ago

04/01/2016, 10:35 AM
Great Workout!
I found out about the kickboxing classes on Groupon. The class was great! The instructors were very encouraging; especially since it was my fist class. Tamer was very welcoming! I had a great workout while having fun. I actually look forward to going to class and working out. I would definitely recommend this class to my friends and family.
Jennifer R. on Citysearch

4 years ago

04/01/2016, 02:13 AM
I found out about the kickboxing classes on Groupon. The class was great! The instructors were very encouraging; especially since it was my fist class. Tamer was very welcoming! I had a great workout while having fun. I actually look forward to going to class and working out. I would definitely recommend this class to my friends and family.
Princess Punjab on YellowBot

4 years ago

03/06/2016, 08:43 AM
Love it
This is an awesome studio. The workout is tough but great. The trainers are awesome. Finally a workout I like.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Princess P. on Citysearch

4 years ago

03/06/2016, 06:18 AM
Great people, awesome trainers, lots of motivation. I've been to other studios but this is the first place that felt right.
Princess P. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

03/06/2016, 01:44 AM
Great people, awesome trainers, lots of motivation. I've been to other studios but this is the first place that felt right.
D C. on Citysearch

4 years ago

02/18/2016, 11:01 AM
The motivation & support at JWKF is amazing. It is truly a family with supportive instructors who push you to be the best you possible!
Desirée B. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

02/05/2016, 10:26 AM
Love, Love, Love John Wai Kung Fu Academy!! I was desperately looking for something to help me with the drive to get moving and on the path to healthy. I signed up on ilovekickboxing.com promotion not knowing what to expect and honestly I was nervous. My first class was completely amazing. I instantly felt at home and knew this was the place for me. The workouts are intense but you will receive motivation from everywhere. There is always someone available to motivate you to keep going, be it instructor, member or even John Wai himself. I recommend John Wai Kung Fu Kick boxing for anyone ready to get healthy and have a blast doing it.
crubenf1 on YellowBot

4 years ago

02/04/2016, 00:01 AM
Kickboxing Addict!
This studio has changed my life both mentally and physically. When I show up to John Wai, I am always greeted with a smile and by NAME! I love how friendly the satff and the members are. It is also amazing how everyone pushes each other to NEVER give up! Kickboxing is a huge part of my life and has made me a stronger, happier, and healthier person!
Alissa P. on Citysearch

4 years ago

02/03/2016, 10:55 AM
Such a great workout! I've been working out pretty consistently for the past couple years but I actively avoided any kind of group exercise class. I decided to give iLoveKickboxing a try since they were offering a great online special and I ended up signing up for a membership after my first class. It's been about three weeks and I already feel stronger and more fit! The instructors are great and know how to keep you motivated. Highly recommend for anyone who has even thought about trying kickboxing.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.