Logo White
Watch Demo

John Wai Kung Fu Academy

Own this business?
5.0
147 reviews
|Other|Plantation, FL 33324

222 S University Dr, Plantation, FL 33324

(954) 382-2228

Open now:8:30 am - 9:00 pm
Suggest edits

Top Other in your area

Chariot Aerospace Material
5.0
(6) · Other

20200 NW 2nd Ave #303

(305) 651-0884

2 people are looking at this business

Touzet Studio
5.0
(6) · Other

65 NW 24th St #108

(305) 789-2870
Roehm Air Conditioning
5.0
(7) · Other

2300 N Old Dixie Hwy

(561) 732-2344
Sees Inc
5.0
(5) · Other

2781 W McNab Rd

(954) 971-2689

1 person is looking at this business

All Points Design
5.0
(4) · Other

7960 W 25th Ave

(305) 820-3605

2 people are looking at this business

Ideal Site Services
5.0
(5) · Other

1840 NW 33rd St

(954) 657-8880

1 person is looking at this business

About

John Wai Kung Fu Academy offers classes for Ages 3 to adults.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
147 reviews
570
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
77 reviews have no rating
  • 43 Reviews5.0YellowBot
  • 25 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sandy I. on Citysearch

3 years ago

11/22/2016, 04:23 AM
John Wai Kung Fu Academy is amazing! I began kickboxing (I love Kickboxing Plantation) classes this year and have been to around 7 classes and have a 12 month membership already... I love it! The staff is extremely helpful, nice, and motivating! It is definitely a hard workout but it is super fun! I can't recommend it enough!
Reets Z. on Citysearch

3 years ago

11/11/2016, 09:01 AM
I am so obsessed with iLoveKickboxing! Easily one of the best workout routines I've gotten into. The classes are never the same and if you stick with it, you'll see changes in your endurance, strength, and overall happiness. The instructors are so amazing and are dedicated to your health and fitness. They're encouraging, helpful, and so unbelievably friendly. They tell you on your first day that it's like joining a family, and they're not lying. I'm so grateful to be a part of it!
Cristina M. on Citysearch

3 years ago

10/06/2016, 09:49 AM
This place is great! The trainers are awesome and push you to do your best. They are great at what they do and make you want to keep going back. The kickboxing classes are intense and you may want to quit half way through, but at the end you feel great. Being a teacher, this is a great stress reliever to be honest. I was one of those people that would have to drag myself to the gym, but now I can't wait to go throw a few punches, kicks and do some burpees. If you want a great and fun workout, I would consider the John Wai Kung Fu Academy.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Carmen M. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

09/29/2016, 10:46 AM
Gotta love this place. This is a great atmosphere to work out and be able to achieve your fitness goals. John Way Kung Fu Academy has the best people on staff to help you get fit and have fun doing it. Can't get enough of this place. Hope this review helps you join this fantastic group!! :)
Hilda M. on Citysearch

3 years ago

09/07/2016, 07:09 AM
Hi my name is Hilda and I just wanted to share that this company it is a 5 stars, they not just professional, fun and super friendly but they really care and take a personal interest in helping you out to get to your Gold, you Gold is their Gold and this you don't find anywhere.
I am super happy that I joined the family and they have welcoming me and I just started a week ago and I already feel the difference in my body it almost starts working right away.
I have had a lot health issue and I was a bit concern about taking the class but since I started a week ago, I can tell you that I feel almost 100% the class is super energetic and fun and the instructors really help you out to learn the t
...  more>>
Shari R. on Citysearch

3 years ago

09/07/2016, 03:43 AM
Gotta love iLovekickinboxing. The staff is wonderful, very helpful in teaching beginners proper technique. Best kickboxing in town!
Daniela H. on Citysearch

3 years ago

09/01/2016, 14:17 PM
I can honestly say that my experience with ILovekickboxing has been amazing! the coaches are extremely nice and welcoming, they make you feel as if you were part of the family right away. The overall environment is very welcoming and everyone there helps to get you motivated and focused on your fitness goals. I haven't been there for long but in the time that I have been there I do feel like the workouts are working for me and I am starting to see a difference.
Tanyamarie15 on YellowBot

3 years ago

08/08/2016, 02:27 AM
Amazing place for kickboxing!!!
John Wai Kung Fu Academy Plantation
iLoveKickboxing is amazing. The staff are awesome and motivating and the workouts are fun and challenging. I look forward to every class I go to and when I leave, I feel ready to begin my day. Everyone is so supportive too!! I very highly recommend iLoveKickboxing Plantation !!
Ellè B. on Citysearch

3 years ago

08/05/2016, 10:33 AM
The best part of ilovekickboxing Plantation is the energy & motivation the instructors give each and every single person in that room; whether you are a beginner or a workout junkie. If you are looking for an intense workout, motivating instructors, and a family atmosphere, you found your place in this group of people. Every kickboxing class is different so you will definitely not get bored or hit a plateau.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.