Logo White
Watch Demo

John Wai Kung Fu Academy

Own this business?
5.0
147 reviews
|Other|Plantation, FL 33324

222 S University Dr, Plantation, FL 33324

(954) 382-2228

Closed now
Suggest edits

Top Other in your area

Chariot Aerospace Material
5.0
(6) · Other

20200 NW 2nd Ave #303

(305) 651-0884

2 people are looking at this business

Touzet Studio
5.0
(6) · Other

65 NW 24th St #108

(305) 789-2870
Roehm Air Conditioning
5.0
(7) · Other

2300 N Old Dixie Hwy

(561) 732-2344
Sees Inc
5.0
(5) · Other

2781 W McNab Rd

(954) 971-2689

1 person is looking at this business

All Points Design
5.0
(4) · Other

7960 W 25th Ave

(305) 820-3605

2 people are looking at this business

Ideal Site Services
5.0
(5) · Other

1840 NW 33rd St

(954) 657-8880

1 person is looking at this business

About

John Wai Kung Fu Academy offers classes for Ages 3 to adults.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
147 reviews
570
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
77 reviews have no rating
  • 43 Reviews5.0YellowBot
  • 25 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mo Marie on YellowBot

2 years ago

06/16/2017, 13:15 PM
Awesome Kickboxing Classes!
If you're looking for a fun but effective way to get fit and learn how to kick box, this is the place to be. The instructors are all amazing. You forget you're even working out, that's how much fun it is. Fun but effective! Any fitness level is welcomed. My endurance and stamina has improved tremendously. There's so much room to grow. You won't regret it.
Mo M. on Citysearch

2 years ago

06/16/2017, 08:56 AM
Joining John Wai Kung Fu is one of the best decisions I've ever made! It has changed my life completely. When I first started I was 100+ pounds overweight and I had no previous gym experience. I was extremely nervous and apprehensive about joining because I couldn't have imagined being able to successfully lose weight and establish a healthy lifestyle. Well let me just say, in 6 months I lost a total of 60 pounds and have lost so many inches off my waist it's mind blowing. The instructors passion and charisma make the classes so much fun and addicting! I can personally say they are like a second family to me.
Jenny L. on Citysearch

2 years ago

05/16/2017, 06:30 AM
Great instructors and supportive team. I went from never working out to 4 days a week and I'm in the best shape of my life. I highly recommend!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Maryann M. on Citysearch

2 years ago

05/12/2017, 15:32 PM
Fun great classes with great instructors. Everyone is very welcoming and helpful. The facility is very clean. The workouts are never boring and the music is always fun to workout to. I highly recommend anyone to come and try a class, they won't regret it.
Prashanth Shetty on YellowBot

3 years ago

12/15/2016, 13:22 PM
Awesome Kick Boxing!!
John Wai Kung Fu is one of the best places to work out. I love the kickboxing classes not only does it gets you into shape, but it challenges your mind and body. Each class is new and different, so I never get bored. The trainers are great and everyone there is very positive. Awesome environment I highly recommend it!
I could see how my body has transformed in the past 2 months. My Stamina and energy levels are increased. This also helped me in other sports I play. Can't recommend it enough!!!"
Prashanth S. on Citysearch

3 years ago

12/15/2016, 08:02 AM
This is the best place for work out in South Florida.. The instructors are awesome, the place is very clean. They have classes all 7 days. The instructors keep you motivated all along and they have many fun activities outside the classes.
After joining JWKFA I have seen a good transformation in my body, it helped me in other sports I play as well. Definitely worth the membership.
Jimmy T. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

12/05/2016, 13:06 PM
JWKF / ILKB in Plantation is the best place to train period! Where else can you go to find a family of dedicated and motivated instructors and members? I’ve been here for 2.5 years and after every 1 hour workout, I am exhausted and spent and I look forward to coming back for more. If you are thinking of starting a new exercise routine for the New Year, come and check this place out. You won’t be disappointed!!
Jimmy T. on Citysearch

3 years ago

12/05/2016, 04:10 AM
JWKF / ILKB in Plantation is the best place to train period! Where else can you go to find a family of dedicated and motivated instructors and members? Iâ??ve been here for 2.5 years and after every 1 hour workout, I am exhausted and spent and I look forward to coming back for more. If you are thinking of starting a new exercise routine for the New Year, come and check this place out. You wonâ??t be disappointed!!
Bellamasta on YellowBot

3 years ago

11/22/2016, 12:23 PM
great workout!
Great and very motivational instructors, intense but very good workout.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.