Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Joe Nachbaur - State Farm Insurance Agent

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.4
260 reviews
|Insurance|Jersey City, NJ 07307

505 Central Ave, Jersey City, NJ 07307

(201) 222-8866

https://www.joenachbaur.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Insurance in your area
5.0
(2) · Insurance

372 Willis Ave

(516) 277-0800

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Auto Insurance

7117 Kennedy Blvd

(201) 854-1345
5.0
(1) · Insurance

488 Main Avenue

(800) 540-9361

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Insurance

145 S Route 303

(845) 353-4940

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Insurance

600 Broadhollow Rd

(631) 719-5511
5.0
(7) · Insurance

178 Myrtle Blvd

(914) 834-1234

7 people are looking at this business

About

Located in Jersey City, NJ Joe Nachbaur State Farm Insurance offers all types of insurance such as Auto Insurance, Home Insurance, Life Insurance, Renters and Business Insurance. Our mission is to help people manage the risks of everyday life, recover from the unexpected and realize their dreams.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
1.4
260 reviews
519
  
44
  
33
  
213
  
1219
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 249 Reviews1.3BBB
  • 8 Reviews4.9Google
  • 2 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Shelley M. on BBB

7 months ago

05/09/2020, 04:21 AM
Our claims representative came out in October after we filed a water damage claim under our kitchen sink/dishwasher, we thought this is was the damage was since the floor was bubbled. Gave us a bid for new flooring, cabinets, counter tops (very low prices). Had 2 contractors come in with bids $5,000-7,000 more. She never explained we have a "supplemental account". Had hard time finding a contracting with her prices. We could have used one of my contractor's per my agent. April begins construction during this whole pandemic. Contractor discovered black mold behind the cabinets called my claims representative twice that week, no return phone call. Had the mold tested for asbestos, came back fine. Contractor started to lay floor and discovered a horrible smell. Cut a whole in the floor and saw we had a broken pipe, this pipe takes care of 3 toilets. Once again called our claims representative no phone call back. Our local agent told us to contact Service Pro to look at the damage, beyond their scope of work. Our representative said she would come out on Friday and look at the damage, 2:00 Friday my husband called her she said it's not covered. According the report from Service Pro, she went off that. She is stating because this problem has been going on for a while our home owner's doesn't cover this damage. We would never have known this broken pipe was there until the remodel began. She also stated in October if we find more damage underneath the house we could open up another claim (another deductible). Told my agent I needed to speak to her manager and have someone else look at this. He sent another claims representative out on 5/5, took pictures, and said he would have to review it with management will take a couple of days. I went off, couple of days we have been living in raw sewage and you can't review it the same day. Came back on Friday, May 8th and said the decision didn't change can't cover it. According to "policy" this has been an ongoing issue. Told him I would like to talk to management, he was passing my message over. No return call on Friday from management. I called our 1st claims representative Friday and she actually answered my phone call (after 9 attempts I made from the beginning of April). Asked her why wasn't sure returning my calls, her reply you seemed upset. After the 5th voicemail I was fed up, and frustrated she never called me back. Told me the black mold wasn't covered for testing, it's why I called you twice that week. I've been a customer of State Farms for 35 years, and have dished out over $130,000+ to this agency. These claims representative have poor customer service (don't return phone calls), never explained policy (they are the experts), no professionalism, and not willing to help out a long time customer. I feel as a policy holder for this many years I have been treated very unfair, this is beyond disappointing and frustrating. Especially when your claims representatives didn't do their job, and hung up on me. We have contacted the Attorney General's office and Insurance Commissioner of Washington State. Poor customer service (don't return phone calls), lack of knowledge (doesn't explain policy), no professionalism (hung up on me) all with our local claims representative.
Respond to negative reviews
Kira C on BBB

7 months ago

05/02/2020, 01:54 AM
Do not do business with this company! I was promised a refund by Tammy and never received it! Hal ****and his agents are dishonest and unprofessional. It started on November 27, 2017 when I left Tammy ******** a voicemail and an email about wanting to cancel my current flood insurance and get a refund. I had recently found a more affordable premium through another company. A week had not even passed from the time that I purchased the insurance. I called Tammy ******** on November 29, 2017 and found out that other premium options were available. She did not disclose these options doing our initial conversation- why would an agent not disclose all possible options? I followed up with Tammy ********on December 1, 2017 to confirm my Flood Policy cancellation with State Farm and she informed me that I would be receiving a refund. I followed up with Hal **** on February 22, 2018 to find out why I have not received a refund. We could not come to any resolution on this matter. I was informed that I could only receive a $759 credit instead of my full refund. Once I discovered that I was not going to receive my refund as I requested, I filed a complaint with the MS Insurance Department (Online Consumer Complaints Portal). Hal ****sent his response letter to the MS Insurance Department riddled with untrue statements. Why would Hal **** leave out details? He was basically coming to the aid of Tammy even though she was incorrect. In the midst of trying to resolve the issue of a Flood Insurance Policy and get a refund that I had with them, they blocked me via email while I was still customer using State Farm Home Insurance. Please avoid doing business with this company! Very Unprofessional! They will deny any wrongdoings and will never admit to their mistake. Save your money and save yourself a potential headache! State Farm claims that the circumstance is outside of their control and that FEMA is responsible. I didn't give anyone in FEMA my credit card info. A state farm agent gave me the quote for flood insurance and swiped my card- not FEMA. I was informed via phone by Tammy that I would get a refund and as of 5/2/20 this issue has not been resolved.
Respond to negative reviews
Shannon R. on BBB

7 months ago

04/20/2020, 11:35 AM
I have had State Farm for 32 years and never had a claim on my homeowners insurance. Several dozen of my neighbors had hail damage recently and got their roofs replaced, all were covered by other insurance companies. The claims adjuster who came to my house was rude in person and through text messages. He made ugly comments about the roofing company I had and he had his mind made up before even getting on my roof that State Farm was not covering it. Shame on you State Farm, I will be taking my business elsewhere. In closing I would give zero stars for review but that is not an option!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Amanda K on BBB

8 months ago

03/31/2020, 09:10 AM
DO NOT GET INSURED BY STATE FARM. This is absolutely the worst insurance company I’ve ever dealt with. If I could give negative stars it would be 2000 negative. They are absolutely unprofessional,they never reach back to you regarding URGENT and IMPORTANT matters no matter how many times you reach out,garbage company all around. A monkey could run their office. They overdraft your account and take your money even if you cancel your insurance. THIEVES. they are THIEVES. I’m broke,my bank account is Overdrafted. They took every penny to my name. Even after I took every step and precaution to have it cancelled. During the Coronavirus pandemic NONE THE LESS!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
John B on BBB

8 months ago

03/24/2020, 09:44 AM
State Farm has denied a flooded basement claim on my 82 year old father in laws claim because this is the third claim. The first claim cost State Farm about a thousand dollars after they paid the $1000 deductible. State Farm Paid less than $400.00 on the second claim after they paid the $1000 deductible. Yesterday State Farm told them they are making too many claims for the flooding and they will be dropped. These people have bee State Farm customers for home and auto for over 40 years! This is such a lying, cheating company it isn't funny. Total Rip Off of elderly people that have shown a loyalty to them, only to be cheated out of the service they have paid for.
Respond to negative reviews
KendraD on BBB

8 months ago

03/21/2020, 01:42 AM
Highly un recommended l. My whole family of 6 has always had state farm for well over a decade. I had two fender benders and an auto glass claim for all of like 6 years and they dropped me. No questions asked. When my house had a valve leak I was so fortunate because I had already switched and I was told by the repair company how I would have been screwed if I had state farm. So thankful I do not have them.
Respond to negative reviews
Lindsay M on BBB

9 months ago

03/12/2020, 02:20 AM
DO NOT GET INSURED with State Farm. We have home owners insurance for 11 years and not one claim. We file for hail damage on our roof and it gets denied. We get a second opinion from a contractor that states he sees hail damage and State Farm again denies. And they say to me (I kid you not) “You have hail damage but not the right kind of hail damage”. I am floored. So we let a few months pass and get a third opinion who also sees hail damage but also wind damage. So we decide to file wind damage claim. State Farm comes out today and says they see wind damage but the shingles were installed wrong so they won’t cover the repair. We didn’t install the shingles yet we are getting totally screwed over. DO Not give them your money or trust them!!!!!!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Jimmy A on BBB

9 months ago

03/06/2020, 01:37 AM
State farm isn't a good company at all. They are fast to say there not covering contents destroyed in an accident. I paid out over 30000.00 for full coverage insurance in the past 12 years. Totaled my truck 5500.00 worth of tools destroyed due to accident. Then they only want to pay me 6300.00 for my truck. If it wasn't a law to pay thief's and crooks then I would have enough money to replace my truck and tools. No one use state farm!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Jason V. on BBB

9 months ago

02/25/2020, 10:08 AM
State Farm is a joke! My son was driving home and going through a intersection with a green light, and a State Farm insured driver turned in front of him on a blinking yellow arrow. She was ticketed for failure to yield the right away. State Farm says they will only pay 85 present of the damages to my sons truck because he did not do enough to avoid hitting there driver who was in the wrong. This is the biggest load of crap ever. I will tell everyone I talk to for the rest of my life what a joke State Farm is!!!!!!!!!! Stay away people!!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.