Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Joe Nachbaur - State Farm Insurance Agent

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.3
871 reviews
|Insurance|Jersey City, NJ 07307 United States

505 Central Ave, Jersey City, NJ 07307 United States

(201) 222-8866

https://www.joenachbaur.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Insurance in your area
5.0
(5) · Insurance

75 N Park Ave

(516) 678-8282
5.0
(41) · Insurance

2325 Plainfield Ave #2A

(908) 757-5500
5.0
(6) · Insurance

49 Wireless Blvd #140

(631) 780-5000
5.0
(2) · Insurance

25 E Spring Valley Ave #270

(201) 226-1200
5.0
(2) · Insurance

1800 NJ-34 #201

(732) 922-6300
5.0
(2) · Insurance

400 Atrium Dr

(732) 302-2100
About

Located in Jersey City, NJ Joe Nachbaur State Farm Insurance offers all types of insurance such as Auto Insurance, Home Insurance, Life Insurance, Renters and Business Insurance. Our mission is to help people manage the risks of everyday life, recover from the unexpected and realize their dreams.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.3
871 reviews
550
  
45
  
37
  
228
  
1779
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Beverley S review for Joe Nachbaur - State Farm Insurance Agent
Beverley S on BBB

9 days ago

11/21/2022, 15:34 PM
Horrible claim service. A deer ran into my car which my estimate from my repair shop is $3200 damage. State Farm states because I didn't take it to there repair shop I could only get $1400 for my claim with a $500 deductible I didn't have enough to pay to get my car repair. I have all rights to take it to my own repair shop that I trust and get payment for my estimate I received. They told me I had to turn in a supplement claim which I couldn't understand because I gave them my estimate so they had the total amount of damages. Know wonder their rate are good because they don't pay the claims.
Respond to negative reviews
Sharon M review for Joe Nachbaur - State Farm Insurance Agent
Sharon M on BBB

10 days ago

11/21/2022, 07:47 AM
I have been a State Farm customer for most of my 60 yrs, and thought they were a very reputable company in dealing with auto claims over the years for me. This year my communication with State Farm has been a total nightmare. Beginning in January, I have had to file a claim for my husband’s long term care plan, They have required either faxed or regular mail service for all claim info. and I have had to call and follow up that they have received my correspondence every step of the way. Recently, State Farm changed the fax number for all LT claims - which I only found out about when called to follow up that they received the claim for October’s care for my husband. Apparently, the service is only getting worse if you are trying to file a LTC claim with State Farm - when I called this morning - I was told I could expect a call back in 2 days - 48 hours!
Respond to negative reviews
Dawn F. review for Joe Nachbaur - State Farm Insurance Agent
Dawn F. on BBB

11 days ago

11/19/2022, 17:53 PM
I have been a loyal customer. Paid my bill early every month. No tickets, no accidents ever! I even have life insurance & rental insurance. I've had a string of bad luck the last couple of years with my vehicles. I required a tow two times in 2021 and two times this year in 2022. They just sent me a letter in the mail that said because of my excessive towing use, which is four times in 2 years they were discontinuing my emergency roadside service indefinitely! Well guess what I'm going to find a new insurance company indefinitely! They're so eager to take your money but yet when you actually use the service you pay for then they penalize you! I always thought they were a good company but after reading all these reviews it's obvious they are just another faceless large corporation who doesn't give a crap about their customers!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Shay W review for Joe Nachbaur - State Farm Insurance Agent
Shay W on BBB

11 days ago

11/19/2022, 14:22 PM
A storm damaged the roof of my home that I have insured through State Farm. The contracting company I was working with has submitted proof after proof that the roof needs replaced. State Farm has dragged this process out and denied every attempt so far for replacement. I have water leaking into my home everytime it rains, the leaking is causing further damages still State Farm refuses to replace the roof. They have even went so far as to find a mismatched shingle and try to say we should repair the damaged ones with the mismatched ones. I have three interior holes from water damage as well as active leaking and they keep denying our requests for a full roof replacement. My husband and I bought our first home last year and went with State Farm because we thought we would be safe with such a well known company, we were wrong. State Farm continually disappoints and has made this experience a nightmare. I would never recommend this insurance company to anyone. Their advertised “Like a good neighbor State Farm is there” slogan is for selling purposes only. They definitely aren’t there for me or my children when we need them.
Respond to negative reviews
SUMIT A review for Joe Nachbaur - State Farm Insurance Agent
SUMIT A on BBB

11 days ago

11/19/2022, 13:04 PM
State Farm Insurance Company - They are the thief and deny to process your claim when they have processed the similar claim a little while ago. The claim agents are rude - Justin **** and Kim ******* * ********. They both don't know how to talk to a customer and doesn't believe in sharing status with them. The insurance agents doesn't know anything about claim and claim agents (certainly idiots) doesn't know anything about the policy. I'll be taking my business somewhere else certainly and would suggest you to do the same as they just know to collect the premium but don't believe in processing the claim and will give you 100 of stupid reasons.
Respond to negative reviews
JUSTIN A review for Joe Nachbaur - State Farm Insurance Agent
JUSTIN A on BBB

12 days ago

11/18/2022, 17:11 PM
State Farm is a trash insurance company. I had problem with a claim. So I was speaking with Stacey *****, she did not understand the issue completely. I asked to speak with her supervisor who may understand better, she hung up on me. I then called back and spoke with Crystal *****, I asked for a phone number or email for Stacey *****s supervisor or manager Ken ****** & was told they were not allowed to give me contact info to a manager or supervisor. When I asked Crystal ***** to transfer me to Ken ******, she also hung up on me. HOW SHADY IS YOUR COMPANY IF YOUR LOWER LINE EMPLOYEES NEED TO ACT AS A FIREWALL TO THE UPPER MANAGEMENT?!?!?!? Would not insure my vehicle with State Farm.
Respond to negative reviews
Donna T review for Joe Nachbaur - State Farm Insurance Agent
Donna T on BBB

14 days ago

11/17/2022, 02:35 AM
I hit something at night a month ago and my car had to go to the mechanic. State Farm would only approve new parts for specific parts and used ( not refurbished) parts for other items. State Farm denied one of the parts to be new even thought it states in the BMW guidelines that this must be replaced with a new part for safety reasons. After the shop has gone through two used parts we are still battling with them to not only approve the new part but also extend my rental car because it's due to them that this has taken so long. The OEM part has been available for weeks but they refuse to pay for it. So now, after being a customer for over 20 years I have to pay out of pocket for a rental car and hope they will now approve the new part per the supplement request submitted by the shop. Why are they ok to install subpar parts into a car when it could cause my car to lose control of the steering and they are risking my life. I already agreed to pay above the allotted amount for another part due to safety reasons. I'm not asking for all of the parts be new but only the ones that are stated in the safety guidelines.
Lorraine "Rainey" S review for Joe Nachbaur - State Farm Insurance Agent
Lorraine "Rainey" S on BBB

14 days ago

11/16/2022, 10:38 AM
Very BAD SERVICE .. I have had State Farm for 15 years and never made a claim - I was in an accident 11/4 and today is 11/16 ( my car has been sitting at the dealer and Estimate submitted to State Farm ) and they still have not even responded.. I have made 8 phone calls - I have had a rental car that they are not paying for for 12 days ( 2K cheapest one so far to date) and still nothing .. I only know this ... I will never CHOOSE State Farm Insurance for anything EVER ( higher premiums DO NOT MEAN better service ) What a joke ..
Respond to negative reviews
Dre C review for Joe Nachbaur - State Farm Insurance Agent
Dre C on BBB

15 days ago

11/15/2022, 10:02 AM
State Farm does not live up to their slogan of “like a good neighbor…” where they spend millions of $$ advertising. Their code of conduct says they pride themselves in having integrity; not at all. I got hit by a State Farm insured driver—I will spare you the details, but long story short, the police report clearly stated that their driver was at fault and even received a citation at the scene. I’m not a State Farm customer, I have ****; much better company. So, I get a call from them and the rep was so unprofessional, their customer service is subpar. They kept arguing that their reason for denying my claim against their driver was that I don’t have evidence…. What? So, I researched what a police report is, and I found out that it is critical evidence in an accident. The rep says the police report doesn’t matter because the police did not witness the accident…. Well, no ??…. Hence the police report. Then the rep says the burden of proof falls with them. I’m still fighting this, but please don’t get hit by someone with State Farm insurance, they are not a good neighbor. Shady practices and poor customer service with disrespectful reps. Rep even hung up on me. ??
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.