Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jibarra

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.8
89 reviews
|Other|Raleigh, NC 27601 United States

327 W Davie St, Raleigh, NC 27601 United States

(919) 755-0556

https://jibarra.net/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(6) · Other

6226 Rogers Rd

(919) 453-1515
5.0
(3) · Other

4412 Falls Of Neuse Road Suite 111

(919) 876-2212
5.0
(1) · Other

5300 Atlantic Ave

(919) 215-5933
5.0
(1) · Other

1716 Wysong Ct

(919) 782-5110
5.0
(2) · Other

2015 Sherron Rd

(919) 596-3733
5.0
(3) · Other

960 Corporate Dr

(919) 644-3278
About

Jibarra aims to introduce a novel approach to Mexican cuisine. We take deep-rooted, traditional Mexican dishes, use modern cooking techniques and present them in a contemporary way. You combine that with a unique Spanish & South American wine list, and margaritas made with the best tequila and freshest ingredients and you get amazing results. We are located in the historic Raleigh Depot building. The former train depot, built in 1912, provides an open, high-energy atmosphere. In the center, our Tequila Tower dominates the space, showcasing all our premium tequila bottles. Whether it be a casual weekday lunch or dinner, a multi-course experience or just hanging out at our bar, come check us o

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.8
89 reviews
53
  
41
  
32
  
24
  
13
  
76 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
myongsun review for Jibarra
myongsun on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/13/2008, 03:21 AM
Label of "Mexican" does not tell the whole story! – The owners might well be advised that some passersby will simply keep driving when they see the word "Mexican" on the exterior wall of Jibarra. It certainly is an inadequate descriptor for this unique Triangle restaurant. The first time I was there I had an appetizer featuring the candy Pop Rocks! I'll admit: that was a bit too bizarre for me, but the remaining visits have been simply wonderful.
jketl review for Jibarra
jketl on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/13/2008, 05:20 AM
Best brunch in Raleigh – I thoroughly enjoyed the Sunday Royal brunch at Jibarra - they did everything right. The coffee was very good and had a lovely presentation, the fruit plate with yogurt was beautiful and so delicious, as was my entree choice of a burrito with flank steak and cabbage (of all things, who knew what a great combination this could be!). I had the bloody mary (with a Mexican twist) and sampled some of the pastry buffet, and found everything to be very nicely done. The waiters were friendly and attentive and the atmosphere was conducive to a comfortable meal with family and friends. This was one of the best new restaurants I have found in a long time, and I will definitely be adding this to my list of favorite places.
mocena review for Jibarra
mocena on Citysearch

15 years ago

12/06/2007, 04:53 AM
Excellant meal every time – My friend and I have visited Jibarra several times now and have yet to be disappointed. The drinks are delicious, you'd expect the fresh fruit juice to water down the tequila, but the flavors are matched perfectly. The service is wonderful, I drink a lot of water and my glass was never empty. Last night my friend had the truffle ravioli and scallops, which he loved and I had the duck, which was heavenly. I highly recommend this restaurant if you want an interesting, adventurous meal that keeps you guessing. This place is like nothing else in Raleigh.
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
137846 review for Jibarra
137846 on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/24/2007, 00:33 AM
Great! – Went to Jibarra Thursday before Thanksgiving with 6 other friends. Food, atmosphere, and service were all excellent. I went in expecting the standard Mexican fare and was pleasantly surprised. The menu is inventive and original with options for every palette. I would put it up against any fine dining restaurant in Raleigh. I ordered the Pato en Aromas de Mole, a spice encrusted Duck breast that was excellent. It was perfectly paired with a sweet potato puree. Every one ordered something different and they were all great. Service was exceptional as well.... with our server taking the time to explain each dish as it was presented to the table. Can't wait to try them for brunch. I would recommend Jibarra !
bonita01 review for Jibarra
bonita01 on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/22/2007, 04:48 AM
Good food......BAD WAIT SERVICE!!! – Okay so I have to give this place an unfortunate 3 star (average), I would have rated it a 5 star previously but due to my recent visit on Sunday where the service was absolutely HORRIBLE...definitely Lazy service. We arrived for a nice Sunday brunch and as we walked in, there was NOBODY at the front to greet anyone and we waited a good 5 minutes until someone finally appeared from the back somewhere, they kindly sat us and that was great, we were given menus and left to fend for ourselves for about 20 minutes my husband almost got up to leave and so I convinced him to stay just a bit and see if I could get any of the waiters zooming by us attention...they were too busy attending a larger table and who knows what other tables....it was not full. Their food is exceptional to say the least, being Mexican myself I absolutely love it however they do need to workout their waiter/waitress situation. I would not go to Jibarra on a Sunday again and the Manager was not any help as backup.
haydnrowe review for Jibarra
haydnrowe on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/21/2007, 01:04 AM
some authentic mexican dishes that don't taste that great for what you pay – first, dont go casual (jeans). snobbish patrons that are oh so proud of themselves will stare, like was mentioned by a previous reviewer. my girlfriends salmon tasted not so fresh and the dish was smothered in a cream sauce that didnt taste like much else besides heavy cream. it gave her a belly ache. the polenta that topped the fish was the best part of the dish. i got a steak/ tamal dish. the steak tasted like a steak. i could of gone to outback and got the same thing. the tamal had a nice texture but didnt taste like much else besides corn dough. the sauce that was drizzled around the dish was indistinguishable. the meager bit of red chile sauce that was over the tamal was unrefined. it tasted like they blended chile negros or anchos with water in a blender and that's about it. the jibarra margarita was tastey--not too sweet. my girlfriends mango margarita was bad. it tasted like the mango juice was old or had been left opened in the fridge. the staff though were all very nice and polite. i'm a huge fan of mexican food (not tex-mex) and make a lot of it at home from rick bayless's excellent cook book, "mexico-one plate at a time". i dont have time to always make my own and so i'm still searching for a good tamale in the triangle.
kilroy1973 review for Jibarra
kilroy1973 on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/21/2007, 03:01 AM
Mexican At Its Finest – As a traveler to Mexico on several occasions, this is authentic Mexican food at its finest---Cabrito Asado al Horno (young roasted goat with potato confit)! I can?t agree more with the person comparing Rick Bayless? TOPOLOBAMPO in Chicago to Jibarra. I too have had the tasting menu at both and equally they are fantastic! Jibarra, though, has larger portions. Please if you are looking for tortilla chips and salsa to nibble on before your meal and expect your plate to be smothered with goopy cheese, an indistinguishable sauce and sour cream, this is not the place for you.
jcaheel review for Jibarra
jcaheel on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/22/2007, 01:58 AM
cuisine, cocktails, and setting are always worth the trip! – I have yet to be dissappointed at Jibarra. I have been there about five times now, four for dinner and once for brunch and each occassion has been excellent. The cochinita pibil and dos salmones are delicious and so far my favorite appetizers as were the duck and lamb entrees. The cocktails have fresh-squeezed citrus which combines much better with the tequila than the concentrated stuff although I prefer drinking tequila neat or perhaps with sangrita. The servers are friendly and always helpful in answering my questions. The prices, in my opinion, are on par with with other higher end restaurants in the area and abroad, especially considering the quality of the food and some of the ingredients that are utilized (where else do you see huitlacoche in the triangle?). All in all, jibarra is one of my top 5 favorite restaurants in the area and I have found it to be on par with some of the top dining destinations I have visited in Mexico city i.e. Izote and Aguila y Sol.
whiskyd13 review for Jibarra
whiskyd13 on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/19/2007, 04:32 AM
Wanted to love it – I miss real Mexican food and I wanted to love this place. It had all the right ingredients -- interesting menu, tequila, great atmosphere and a friendly staff. Did I mention tequila ? It did not, however, have great food and it certainly wasn't worth the price. I do recommend going to the bar and ordering a drink and some appetizers. The bean soup is unbelievable as is the cerviche three ways. Everything else was artistically presented but not great food. One note --as someone who doesn't eat meat, I was thrilled to find quite a bit of fish on the menu. However closer examination revealed that almost every fish dish had meat in it and could not be served without it. There were still items to choose from --just not as many as you would have thought at first glance. My dinner companion, a blissful carnivore, found his chicken dry and unappetizing. This is mildly understandable in a chain but not when you are paying over $100 for dinner for two.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.