Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jibarra

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.8
89 reviews
|Other|Raleigh, NC 27601 United States

327 W Davie St, Raleigh, NC 27601 United States

(919) 755-0556

https://jibarra.net/

Open now:5:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

5300 Atlantic Ave

(919) 215-5933
5.0
(6) · Other

6226 Rogers Rd

(919) 453-1515
5.0
(2) · Other

6104 Westgate Rd

(919) 787-7500
5.0
(3) · Other

960 Corporate Dr

(919) 644-3278
5.0
(3) · Other

1110 W Broad St

(910) 892-5241
5.0
(5) · Other

4429 Beryl Rd

(919) 821-4646
About

Jibarra aims to introduce a novel approach to Mexican cuisine. We take deep-rooted, traditional Mexican dishes, use modern cooking techniques and present them in a contemporary way. You combine that with a unique Spanish & South American wine list, and margaritas made with the best tequila and freshest ingredients and you get amazing results. We are located in the historic Raleigh Depot building. The former train depot, built in 1912, provides an open, high-energy atmosphere. In the center, our Tequila Tower dominates the space, showcasing all our premium tequila bottles. Whether it be a casual weekday lunch or dinner, a multi-course experience or just hanging out at our bar, come check us o

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.8
89 reviews
53
  
41
  
32
  
24
  
13
  
76 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
lisaoo review for Jibarra
lisaoo on Citysearch

16 years ago

10/27/2006, 03:57 AM
Don't Expect any Taco!! – Loved the atmosphere, very beautiful! Not really crazy about going back. Mexican food is my favorite and I was really looking forward to some traditonal dishes with an upscale twist. There weren't any traditional mexican dishes on the menue. I had the red snapper....and that was all there was...just a small piece of red snapper. We spent a lot of money for the small portion sizes. They could improve the menue by offering something that I've heard of and expanding it. It is very limited. I would love to see some dressed up traditional dishes... how about crab enchiladas or lobster fajitas. I would only go back if the menue was changed. Hate to see a restaurant so beautiful not make it,but I don't think they offer enough to keep people coming back. I know they advertise as "Mexican" and maybe they are, but I left craving a burrito! I said "Not Recommended" only because I don't recommend it if you're looking for Mexican flavor. But if you want great atmosphere and good drinks you'll be satisfied.
zinnia3 review for Jibarra
zinnia3 on Citysearch

16 years ago

10/20/2006, 03:15 AM
Exotic, innovative Mexican – Feel like you're in "the big city." This is the most sophisticated and innovative restaurant I've been to in Raleigh. It's an intimate, classy setting that would be great for a date or business dinner. The menu is varied and ranges from subtle to fiery. Everything is a little "different." I agree with one of the previous reviewers who said (something like) "if you think the menu looks 'interesting' you'll be pleased, if it looks 'scary' you won't be!" This is not the place for food wimps! That said, I've been with people that have fairly unadventurous palates and while they had to step a little outside of their comfort zone, they were delighted with their dinners. Also, a very interesting wine list and pleasant, informative staff. This is a place I will return to often.
aharriman review for Jibarra
aharriman on Citysearch

16 years ago

09/21/2006, 07:19 AM
Great Atmosphere, Excellent Food – Checked out this recommended hotspot last night, and was NOT disappointed. The food was excellent, atmosphere was relaxed and contemporary, and service was fantastic. I highly recommend trying this modern Mexican cuisine. Not your typical Mexican fare, and well worth trying!
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
epicuriangirl review for Jibarra
epicuriangirl on Citysearch

16 years ago

09/20/2006, 02:30 AM
Door to door sales pitch better than reality – After their door-to-door salesperson pitched their new restaurant we were curious, "Why would a great restaurant need to advertize that way?" Because they have to. Food is different from your average Mexican but more a hodge podge of flavors than a fusion of anything - and overpriced. Drinks were neat but I'd rather go downtown for real atmosphere.
bclare review for Jibarra
bclare on Citysearch

16 years ago

08/19/2006, 01:24 AM
WOW! So very impressed! – Visiting the Traingle from DC we didn't expect to be so amazed, but this place was mind-blowing if you don't mind going out on the edge. And the prices are very good as well. I got two appetizers, the shrimp cebiche was lovely and very hot, and along with them came two different amuses and two different bread baskets. We also had a most amazing dessert. The server was friendly, attentive, and immpeccable. Basically, if you look at the menu and it looks good-- it will be-- if it looks too weird for you it probably will be. I will most certainly be back!
hart70 review for Jibarra
hart70 on Citysearch

16 years ago

08/10/2006, 07:21 AM
The Topolobampo of Raleigh – What an amazing restaurant in our little southern berg! I've been twice and requested the chef's tasting menu both times. What cost me $350 for two in Chicago was less than half AND the food and service were equally impeccable. Goat on the bone, sea salt sorbet...this ain't Taco Bell people. I hope Jibarra continues to do well -- it would break my heart to see them go. Another bonus, they are in N. Raleigh so no schlepping to Cary or downtown.
ja_nc review for Jibarra
ja_nc on Citysearch

16 years ago

08/04/2006, 01:58 AM
Nothing quite like it. – Last night I decided to revisit Jibarra(my 6th or 7th visit since it opened in December) after learning that they had put new items on the menu. My girlfriend and I were promptly seated and our waitress arrived shortly thereafter to take our drinks. After our drinks arrived, we made up our minds and decided to order..... To me, this is where the fun part begins every time I've come to Jibarra. I am always very anxious just to see the dish that I order, which I try to vary on every visit. The presentation is just spectacular.... the attention to detail on every dish and the complexity of the dishes are just beyond anything I've seen in this area. Besides the presentation, the actual taste of everything is excellent. I've had almost every appetizer on the menu now, and besides the foie gras, which is just not my cup of tea, everything has been delicious - Especially the cochinita pibil which I wish they would make an entree. Usually I'm pretty full by the time I finish the appetizers/entree, but I just can't get away from ordering dessert at Jibarra. The desserts there are completely amazing. They're just as detailed if not more detailed than the entrees.. and if I'm not mistaken the ice cream that comes with some of the desserts is made in-house. I mean the food is just beyond words, you have to try it yourself to really appreciate it. Everything is usually out at a reasonable speed. Yesterday we arrived at about 9, had appetizers by 9:20, entrees by 9:35. Taste and quality is always consistent. The ambiance and decor of Jibarra is very sophisticated and elegant, and in general very well thought-out. The music is great there... really varied everytime I've gone.
ncstatecutie review for Jibarra
ncstatecutie on Citysearch

16 years ago

07/26/2006, 03:51 AM
Great drinks but expensive – I didn't have dinner, just drinks. My friends and I all had different drinks and they were all delicious, but expensive if you're in college. We shared a few appetizers and they were very good too.
dayana007 review for Jibarra
dayana007 on Citysearch

16 years ago

07/02/2006, 06:09 AM
The best!!! – My husband and I have lived here in Raleigh for 2 years and we are so glad to finally encounter fine Mexican cuisine. The restaurant is fantastic, the food is superb and if you really want to taste the authenticity of Mexico (not the tex-mex/american-style Mexican food) you should go to Jibarra. Their drink menu is also really nice and the dishes are very close to our hearts since we grew up with many of them (we are both from Mexico) I am so glad the Triangle has the opportunity to taste fine cuisine like this and as for the price I agree with the last review, for their prices are similar to other fine restaurants in the area and you can't compare this to the other alleged "Mexican" places... Also, we came with our 9 month old baby and they were very friendly and we had no problem what so ever, our waiter was also divine and was very careful to explain all the dishes although we knew them by heart (so you won't have any surprises regarding spices or ingredients used) You will enjoy it!!! Nice job!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.