Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jibarra

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.8
89 reviews
|Other|Raleigh, NC 27601 United States

327 W Davie St, Raleigh, NC 27601 United States

(919) 755-0556

https://jibarra.net/

Open now:5:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

5300 Atlantic Ave

(919) 215-5933
5.0
(6) · Other

6226 Rogers Rd

(919) 453-1515
5.0
(2) · Other

6104 Westgate Rd

(919) 787-7500
5.0
(3) · Other

960 Corporate Dr

(919) 644-3278
5.0
(3) · Other

1110 W Broad St

(910) 892-5241
5.0
(5) · Other

4429 Beryl Rd

(919) 821-4646
About

Jibarra aims to introduce a novel approach to Mexican cuisine. We take deep-rooted, traditional Mexican dishes, use modern cooking techniques and present them in a contemporary way. You combine that with a unique Spanish & South American wine list, and margaritas made with the best tequila and freshest ingredients and you get amazing results. We are located in the historic Raleigh Depot building. The former train depot, built in 1912, provides an open, high-energy atmosphere. In the center, our Tequila Tower dominates the space, showcasing all our premium tequila bottles. Whether it be a casual weekday lunch or dinner, a multi-course experience or just hanging out at our bar, come check us o

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.8
89 reviews
53
  
41
  
32
  
24
  
13
  
76 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
marywalsh review for Jibarra
marywalsh on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/24/2007, 03:43 AM
Amazing food, felt like we were in NYC – We started with tasty margaritas- each of us had a different flavor. Then we shared some appetizers that were amazing and nearly filled us up. we then had the red snapper. everything was so good. It was expensive but well worth the price. We will definitley be back!
Contributor review for Jibarra
Contributor on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/24/2007, 01:12 AM
Fresh, creative worldly flavors and a feisty tequila watering hole redefine authentic Mexican dining. – In Short Mexican cuisine wears a new hat at this upscale Raleigh restaurant. The dining room has soft colors, low lighting and worldly background music. Families and couples dine on chicken stuffed with Mexican truffles, sauteed foie gras and creme brulee with tequila and cajeta candy. Meanwhile, the cosmopolitan decor and atmosphere encourage hip, young professional-types to linger over pear cilantro margaritas at the connecting Tequila Lounge, stocked with top-shelf liquors and 15 blue agave tequila varieties.
holly_lynn review for Jibarra
holly_lynn on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/18/2007, 04:21 AM
Definitely worth a try, but go with an open mind and lots of $$$ – Chic, upscale atmosphere, nicely done. Bar is comfortable, bartender is the absolute best at helping with the drink menu (even let us sample a couple). Do not expect any traditional Mexican fare, this is upscale, gourmet-type fare. The flavors were good and most certainly unique and interesting for Raleigh NC. We went early on a Saturday night and got in quickly, I do not recall seeing anyone actually waiting to be seated during the eve. Enjoyed pricey tequila drinks in the bar first (liked the atmosphere/decor) and then went on to sit in the dining area. A tranquil dinner setting but seemed a touch close-quartered to me. Take an open mind that craves unique fare, and lots of money and you'll probably be satisfied with this choice. I do hope it succeeds because it has something to offer that's out of the ordinary, but we probably won't be 'regulars' just due to the priceyness of the menu.
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
foodie37 review for Jibarra
foodie37 on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/13/2007, 05:55 AM
Best overall restaurant experience in the Triangle to date! – Jibarra is wonderful--it has REAL mexican food, with the spices, flavors and selection of dishes that truly represent all of the diverse cuisines of Mexico. Service was superb, but down to earth and friendly! The chef sent out some extra small dishes for many in the dining room to try--everything--and I mean EVERYTHING tasted delicious- from the shrimp that garnished the soup, to the grilled lamb, to the stuffed chicken to the homemade style green salsa. Even my 4 year old's black beans and rice were the best I've had. Took the in-laws, they loved it--we will absolutley go again. highly recommend!
joep_10 review for Jibarra
joep_10 on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/08/2007, 05:01 AM
Go for the drinks...skip the food. – I was very excited about going to Jibarra for dinner the other night. We went with a couple of friends who were equally excited but, like us, had mixed reviews. Don't get me wrong, the food was good but it just was not worth the price we paid. Too bad too since this place has the makings of the 'it' place to go for dinner. I had been there once before for drinks and continued to be impressed by the bar service. The bartender took the time to answer my questions re: Tequila and my wife's questions on the wine selection. Don't go to the bar expecting to slam back shots all night - this place is far too upscale to tolerate that type. But if you would like to enjoy a glass of obscure wine or a solid selection of tequila then this is your place.
marsalim review for Jibarra
marsalim on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/08/2007, 00:41 AM
Best Authentic Mexican High Cuisine – This is a special restaurant for Raleigh. Having eaten at Jibarra's many times over the last several months, I can say that it is one of the best overall restaurants in the Triangle. Additionally, they serve authentic Mexican high cuisine that is not found anywhere else in the area. It's is not the typical chips, salsa, enchilada, and taco fare... it is far more. It truly gives restaurants like the acclaimed Frontera Grill in Chicago a run for the money. The wide ranging menu is outstanding from appetizer, through entree and dessert. Try the Pechuga de Pollo or the Pescado a la Veracruzana for a great main course. The management and wait staff are always on top of things and take the time to remember you... and what you have ordered before. It's the balance of great food and service that is quickly building Jibarra's a loyal clientele on word of mouth alone.
clark26 review for Jibarra
clark26 on Citysearch

16 years ago

12/05/2006, 01:39 AM
Will never go back! – The food was horrible and expensive. It took over an hour to get our food, and the salmon was undercooked and very bland. We went with 5 other couples, and none of us liked this restaurant. Nice atmosphere though.
dervish review for Jibarra
dervish on Citysearch

16 years ago

11/23/2006, 02:10 AM
You Must Eat Here – This is truly one of the top 10 food experiences I have ever had!! No, it's not a taco shack. This is INCREDIBLE fine mexican food. If you think a fajita is Mexican, it's like saying the only American food is a hamburger. The tastes are different from what you've had before....and it's just wonderful. The drinks are expensive, but they are elaborate, fresh and use the finest quality liqours - so you are getting your monies worth. Tell your friends, come here often. We really need a fine restaurant like this to counter all of the El Rodeo's and Las Margaritas (which are all good in their own way)....but wow. Jibarra is just amazing.
farrahsgirl review for Jibarra
farrahsgirl on Citysearch

16 years ago

11/20/2006, 03:25 AM
Amazing – Love this place, amazing food and love the tequilla tastings on Wednesdays. Very friendly service and great ambience!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.