Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jibarra

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.8
89 reviews
|Other|Raleigh, NC 27601 United States

327 W Davie St, Raleigh, NC 27601 United States

(919) 755-0556

https://jibarra.net/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(3) · Other

960 Corporate Dr

(919) 644-3278
5.0
(1) · Other

143 Main St

(910) 893-1200
5.0
(3) · Other

4412 Falls Of Neuse Road Suite 111

(919) 876-2212
5.0
(1) · Other

1716 Wysong Ct

(919) 782-5110
5.0
(6) · Other

6226 Rogers Rd

(919) 453-1515
5.0
(1) · Other

5300 Atlantic Ave

(919) 215-5933
About

Jibarra aims to introduce a novel approach to Mexican cuisine. We take deep-rooted, traditional Mexican dishes, use modern cooking techniques and present them in a contemporary way. You combine that with a unique Spanish & South American wine list, and margaritas made with the best tequila and freshest ingredients and you get amazing results. We are located in the historic Raleigh Depot building. The former train depot, built in 1912, provides an open, high-energy atmosphere. In the center, our Tequila Tower dominates the space, showcasing all our premium tequila bottles. Whether it be a casual weekday lunch or dinner, a multi-course experience or just hanging out at our bar, come check us o

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.8
89 reviews
53
  
41
  
32
  
24
  
13
  
76 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
geminitwin review for Jibarra
geminitwin on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/24/2010, 03:32 AM
Hit or Miss – I found Jibarra very "hit or miss." The atmosphere was nice, & our server was great, but they need to "iron out the kinks" in the food combinations and portions. My husband got fish tacos, which came with 4 "fishstick-sized" pieces of fish, a teaspoon of pico de gallo, & a couple of tablespoons of coleslaw. We both laughed out loud when we saw that he only had THREE tortillas to go with his 4 pcs of fish, and our request for more pico de gallo resulted in a $1 charge being added to our tab (how tacky!) My $25 steak was swimming in a super-salty sauce, (I'm a sodium freak - it's hard to make something too salty for me), & it was strange to see it served with a side of 10-12 large french fries. Fried plantains and vegetables would have been a much better accompaniment. The margaritas are great, and we will give it another try to see if the food has improved. BTW - Lizlan must be an owner to insult another reviewer who had a bad experience. (HELLO - you look like a fool for getting defensive, because who would do that besides an owner??) Owners - if you must read reviews of your restaurant, take notes on what you can do to improve, instead of insulting people who might become your best customers if you get it right.
A Yahoo Local User review for Jibarra
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

12 years ago

02/14/2010, 05:51 AM
after reading the previous reviews we were a little nervous but went anyways. the food is pretty good. the stuffed pepper with pastry was awesome. the tuna was alright. the steak was wonderful as well. the restuarant was nice inside. the service was a little slow but i like it that way. i dont like being rushed to eat. our bill was \$65 for two with drinks so not too crazy for a saturday night. the music was kind of weird. spanish techno or something. overall, would recommend to someone if they were going just wouldnt be bragging about it at the water cooler.
franklin review for Jibarra
franklin on Yahoo! Local

12 years ago

02/14/2010, 03:01 AM
after reading the previous reviews we were a little nervous but went anyways. the food is pretty good. the stuffed pepper with pastry was awesome. the tuna was alright. the steak was wonderful as well. the restuarant was nice inside. the service was a little slow but i like it that way. i dont like being rushed to eat. our bill was \$65 for two with drinks so not too crazy for a saturday night. the music was kind of weird. spanish techno or something. overall, would recommend to someone if they were going just wouldnt be bragging about it at the water cooler.
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Brian review for Jibarra
Brian on Yahoo! Local

12 years ago

02/06/2010, 05:22 AM
What an experience, we waited 2 hours for our food and when it came I was not that impressed. A few grilled shrimp and two or three small bay scallops on a stick that was on top of almost raw peppers and onions with a few tortillas for \$15.00? My wife got the fish tacos, this consisted of about 2 ounces of fish and the rest was this over the top breading that was like popcorn. It was not good. Hers also came with slaw that was just mayo and cabbage. I really do not understand the point of this place. Anyone can make this food at home, it is nothing special. We had to wait so long that the manager came by with free chips and salsa, Wow big deal. And last but not least when we decided to get up and journey over to the bar to buy some more overpriced drinks someone came up to us and said that we needed to pay 5 dollars per person to stay because they had a DJ coming in. I could not believe that this woman could actually say this to our party after we had just dropped so much money for a crappy dinner. The funniest thing was that this was at about 10:30pm and there was no one in the place. I just started laughing.
Respond to negative reviews
A Yahoo Local User review for Jibarra
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

12 years ago

02/06/2010, 00:46 AM
What an experience, we waited 2 hours for our food and when it came I was not that impressed. A few grilled shrimp and two or three small bay scallops on a stick that was on top of almost raw peppers and onions with a few tortillas for \$15.00? My wife got the fish tacos, this consisted of about 2 ounces of fish and the rest was this over the top breading that was like popcorn. It was not good. Hers also came with slaw that was just mayo and cabbage. I really do not understand the point of this place. Anyone can make this food at home, it is nothing special. We had to wait so long that the manager came by with free chips and salsa, Wow big deal. And last but not least when we decided to get up and journey over to the bar to buy some more overpriced drinks someone came up to us and said that we needed to pay 5 dollars per person to stay because they had a DJ coming in. I could not believe that this woman could actually say this to our party after we had just dropped so much money for a crappy dinner. The funniest thing was that this was at about 10:30pm and there was no one in the place. I just started laughing.
Respond to negative reviews
Sirucekova review for Jibarra
Sirucekova on Yahoo! Local

12 years ago

01/25/2010, 02:35 AM
My husband I went last night to celebrate my Bothers birthday, I thought I had made a good choice by picking out this place, as my bother had requested Mexican which this place is not Mexican!!! It has more of a South American flare and contemporary American. The menu diplayed some traditional Mexican dishes but they were far from that Mexican taste we were seeking. I must agree with the previous review Taco Bell would have hit the spot. Okay- the ambiance was dull, it was so dark we had trouble reading the menu. It took AT LEAST 15 mins for the server to take our drink orders. The Cebiches ( we had un poco de todo) tasted like hospital food, at least at the hospital they give you salt and pepper packets, this place had none. It tooks close to 45 mins to get our entrees. This is were it gets better because they were actually good. I had the Spinach salad with mango. It was delish, the dressing was tangy and fresh something new. It had bits of mango ummmm delish. My brother and hubby also enjoyed their meals. However, everything was very overprised. I dont mind paying an arm and a leg for great food, but this was not worth it. Again Ill go back to the fact that we were loooking for something close to that authentic Mexican or even Tex-Mex taste. This was not it. Bad service, overprised food, Cebiches were just awful. I will not be going back my entree was great but nott worth going back for.....Hope this helps.
A Yahoo Local User review for Jibarra
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

12 years ago

01/25/2010, 00:07 AM
My husband I went last night to celebrate my Bothers birthday, I thought I had made a good choice by picking out this place, as my bother had requested Mexican which this place is not Mexican!!! It has more of a South American flare and contemporary American. The menu diplayed some traditional Mexican dishes but they were far from that Mexican taste we were seeking. I must agree with the previous review Taco Bell would have hit the spot. Okay- the ambiance was dull, it was so dark we had trouble reading the menu. It took AT LEAST 15 mins for the server to take our drink orders. The Cebiches ( we had un poco de todo) tasted like hospital food, at least at the hospital they give you salt and pepper packets, this place had none. It tooks close to 45 mins to get our entrees. This is were it gets better because they were actually good. I had the Spinach salad with mango. It was delish, the dressing was tangy and fresh something new. It had bits of mango ummmm delish. My brother and hubby also enjoyed their meals. However, everything was very overprised. I dont mind paying an arm and a leg for great food, but this was not worth it. Again Ill go back to the fact that we were loooking for something close to that authentic Mexican or even Tex-Mex taste. This was not it. Bad service, overprised food, Cebiches were just awful. I will not be going back my entree was great but nott worth going back for.....Hope this helps.
DCOMM review for Jibarra
DCOMM on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/14/2009, 00:04 AM
Not Worth The $$$ – This was our first time at this restaurant. It will be our last time. Food was very expensive; the food preparation was mediocre. For the quality and quantity, not worth the $$$. Two drinks - $24!!!. There are many other restaurants in Raleigh which offer a much better dining experience. Should have known better when you go on a weekend night, with no reservations, and the restaurant was half empty – can understand why.
Jessica H. review for Jibarra
Jessica H. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

09/22/2009, 04:28 AM
Jibarra is a delicious, unique Mexican Restaurant Jibarra is the most unique Mexican restaurant I've ever been to. They have delicious everyday entrees but our favorite is their Sunday Champagne brunch with flavored mimosas.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.