Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jibarra

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.8
89 reviews
|Other|Raleigh, NC 27601

327 W Davie St, Raleigh, NC 27601

(919) 755-0556

https://jibarra.net/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(3) · Other

2128 High House Rd

(910) 352-1632
5.0
(1) · Other

8009 Creedmoor Rd Ste 103

(919) 213-6586
5.0
(2) · Other

1675 Dabney Dr

(252) 492-5011
5.0
(1) · Other

4205 Wake Forest Rd Ste 101

(919) 876-7500
5.0
(1) · Other

5909 Falls Of Neuse Rd Ste 208

(919) 260-5830
5.0
(3) · Other

124 Sunnybrook Rd

(919) 231-0107
About

Jibarra aims to introduce a novel approach to Mexican cuisine. We take deep-rooted, traditional Mexican dishes, use modern cooking techniques and present them in a contemporary way. You combine that with a unique Spanish & South American wine list, and margaritas made with the best tequila and freshest ingredients and you get amazing results. We are located in the historic Raleigh Depot building. The former train depot, built in 1912, provides an open, high-energy atmosphere. In the center, our Tequila Tower dominates the space, showcasing all our premium tequila bottles. Whether it be a casual weekday lunch or dinner, a multi-course experience or just hanging out at our bar, come check us o

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.8
89 reviews
53
  
41
  
32
  
24
  
13
  
76 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Luis Garcia review for Jibarra
Luis Garcia on Facebook

7 years ago

11/09/2015, 04:03 AM
Olivia J. review for Jibarra
Olivia J. on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

02/27/2012, 04:17 AM
Very very good. An upscale restaurant with a good variety of food.
NCSUgirl88 review for Jibarra
NCSUgirl88 on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/20/2011, 03:04 AM
One of my favorite places – Wow. I tried this place back in March and was very impressed. The food is amazing! I
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Wickeddarts review for Jibarra
Wickeddarts on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/26/2011, 07:17 AM
Poor service – My wife wanted to go to Jibarra just for the ravioli and drinks. She ordered ravioli but when her dinner arrived, she received a dish that she did not order. It was shrimp and onions with green sauce. We told the waitress that it was incorrect and she took the plate, walked about 5 feet turned around and said "sorry, we are out of ravioli I forgot to tell you-go ahead and give this plate a try, if you don't like it I will bring you something else". My wife didn't like it and took one bite. The waitress avoided coming back over to our table and acted like nothing could possibly be wrong. We are very passive, usually and this time was no different. We were so surprised at the unusual poor service that we will probably never go back-this was out third visit. Oh I forgot to mention that she asked if we wanted a "to go" box for the uneaten dinner. If you get "Linzi" as your server, run!
k33 review for Jibarra
k33 on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/03/2011, 02:41 AM
Has gone down in quality – I would have given this restaurant 4 or 5 stars last year. I used to go all the time, bring friends and family from out of town, absolutely loved it. But I went today since they have reformulated their menu, and I think it's really gone down in quality. They no longer offer the basket of fresh tortillas with their tacos, which I loved, and the shrimp in the shrimp tacos seemed to more of a cheap, food-service quality rather than the good, larger shrimp they had before. The "mashed potato-poblano" side was bland with hardly any poblanos at all. I'm so disappointed, because I was Jibarra's biggest fan last year, and the new menu and ingredients seem to be a real shame. Seems like an attempt to cut costs in ingredients, and I went there *because* it used to be quality.
babe1659 review for Jibarra
babe1659 on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/19/2010, 02:48 AM
Overpriced, disgusting wanna-be mexican food – Went here for a bachelorette party, food is WAY over-priced and NOT good. I got served cold coffee. I ordered fajitas and the peppers & onions tasted like they had not been cooked at all! The steak, which was supposed to be medium-rare, was black on the outside, dry and completely brown all the way through. I asked for some sour cream and there was a $1.00 fee for that! The fajitas are disgusting!! You would be better off going to a real mexican restaurant and getting good mexican food for half the price! We had brought a cake with us and they brought it out and we asked for a knife to cut it, the waitress said she would cut it and bring it out and they charged everybody in the party a $1.00 cake fee because they cut the cake for us, which we weren't told about and we asked for a knife to cut it ourselves! COMPLETE RIPOFF!!!! I WILL NEVER GO BACK!!!!!
stevelee1954 review for Jibarra
stevelee1954 on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/28/2010, 07:20 AM
Decent food , expensive drinks – Went to Jibarra (now moved to the Warehouse district of Raleigh) last night with some friends Nice welcome from the server who turned out to be a little less attentive than we are used to ( had empty glasses for a while) Food was nice and well presented but unexceptional quality. I had a makers mark manhattan infused with ginger which had a nice flavor but was a light pour by my standards and the other 2 people that had the same drink , for $8 a pop I want to taste the liquor Nice location and would go back again for dinner but not sure its worth $100 for 2
Groovholmz review for Jibarra
Groovholmz on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/18/2010, 05:55 AM
Wow!! – Had a great meal out this week at Jibarra. Have been frequenting their new location for a few months now and although they were inconsistant at first, something has changed for the better! I actually am compelled to write a review. My fiancee started with a delicious red pepper margarita(huh?). She loved it. I had the special of the night, an avocado martini. It was terrificly creamy but more of a dessert cocktail. Very imaginative however. For a starter we shared the ceviche sampler. I know of no other place that serves 4 ceviches all the time in Raleigh. The one with the scallops in lime and avocado was my favorite. For dinner we shared two entrees. The Osso Bucco dish and an incredible Tuna entree. The seared tuna had some kind of smoky chile rub and was served over a stew of chorizo and garbanzo beans(?) and some spicy peppers. Was a flavor combination I've never encountered. The osso bucco being a favorite dish delivered. Fell off the bone when presented at the table. Instead of potato I got to try yucca and it was deliciously kind of sweet. We didnt have room for dessert so we had our server surprise us with a cold beverage. Jalapeno sangria!! Far out! I'm doing brunch next.
christine d. review for Jibarra
christine d. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

04/08/2010, 07:06 AM
great brunch While on a business trip to NC, I came here Sunday morning for their Royal Brunch. For a little under $20, you could eat fresh fruit, an entree and dessert of your choice. Everything tasted fresh and delicious.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.