Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jibarra

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.8
89 reviews
|Other|Raleigh, NC 27601 United States

327 W Davie St, Raleigh, NC 27601 United States

(919) 755-0556

https://jibarra.net/

Open now:5:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

8009 Creedmoor Rd Ste 103

(919) 213-6586
5.0
(2) · Other

1675 Dabney Dr

(252) 492-5011
5.0
(1) · Other

3718 Benson Dr

(919) 783-6771
5.0
(1) · Other

3909 S Wilmington St

(919) 661-0001
5.0
(17) · Other

107 Edinburgh South Drive

(919) 462-0016
5.0
(2) · Other

388 Venture Dr

(919) 938-0811
About

Jibarra aims to introduce a novel approach to Mexican cuisine. We take deep-rooted, traditional Mexican dishes, use modern cooking techniques and present them in a contemporary way. You combine that with a unique Spanish & South American wine list, and margaritas made with the best tequila and freshest ingredients and you get amazing results. We are located in the historic Raleigh Depot building. The former train depot, built in 1912, provides an open, high-energy atmosphere. In the center, our Tequila Tower dominates the space, showcasing all our premium tequila bottles. Whether it be a casual weekday lunch or dinner, a multi-course experience or just hanging out at our bar, come check us o

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.8
89 reviews
53
  
41
  
32
  
24
  
13
  
76 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
jbar29 review for Jibarra
jbar29 on Citysearch

16 years ago

06/21/2006, 06:24 AM
Best Restaurant in Triangle! – My husband and I are completely in love with Jibarra. From their amazing cocktails, to their creative food, the place is exquisite. I think one of the points lacking from other reviews is that yes, this place is expensive-- but only if you are comparing it to other mexican restaurants, which this place is definately not. Entrees are about 20-25 bucks, however, you go anywhere in Raleigh these days, and that is actually commonplace. Take some of our more noteworthy restaurants in the triangle: Vin, Mura, Nelson's, Margaux's, Fin's- not to mention all steakhouses. I believe Jibarra is a concept Raleigh has been waiting for. They are not trying to be like everyone else, and make all of their food and cocktails from scratch. The setting is romantic, but not overdone.
chilangoneria review for Jibarra
chilangoneria on Citysearch

16 years ago

06/21/2006, 06:20 AM
BEST BRUNCH IN RALEIGH – YOU CAN'T GO WRONG!!!, everything is delicious. I highly recommend you to get the ROYAL BRUNCH, which includes a large plate of fruit & yogurt, entree, unlimited mimosas (which are amazing, specially mango and peach), and yes, I said UNLIMITED!!! and also unlimited access to their incomparable pastry buffet. It's just the best brunch in town. Best bets: Torta de Cochinita...Pastel Azteca...Tamales de Elote...Bistec con Chilaquiles...EVERYTHING!!!, and the best of all: PERFECT for a Sunday brunch with your kids!
foggles review for Jibarra
foggles on Citysearch

16 years ago

06/19/2006, 02:30 AM
Well-prepared food, too expensive, long wait times – It was Father's Day and Mexican is my favorite type of food. My wife is a foodie, so I compromised by finding a gourmand Mexican restaurant. They do exist. Jibarra is one such restaurant. However, I can't recommend it. The service was competent, if barely so. Our waitress was friendly, but for a 75% capacity evening, she seemed more rare than one would expect. Being Father's Day, I brought the family, another mistake. They eagerly accommodated us, but again, just barely. I wouldn't expect an upscale restaurant to accommodate with crayons and paper, but when combined with the 90 minute wait for our meal, that's more than any little one can handle. Then there's the food. I had the rack of lamb -- and it was one of the best lamb meals I have ever eaten. My wife's meal was well prepared (chicken breast) but not extraordinary. My mom's shrimp and prawn was very good, too. Here's the rub -- for this family of 6, $176 + tip is far too expensive. While the lamb was excellent, I don't see coming back for more. You can feel the restaurant really trying to reach out. The decor is mostly very nice. Unless you like spending vast amounts of money on Mexican food, or have a large disposable income (in which case I safely recommend the place) you might want to pass.
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
tehama review for Jibarra
tehama on Citysearch

16 years ago

05/20/2006, 04:56 AM
Exotic and Luscious – Visited Jibarra mid-week and found it to be fantastic! The bartender, management, and wait staff went out of their way to be accommodating and just over-all fun. The food was wonderful and the cocktails... words cannot describe how good they were! Do not go to this cosmopolitan restaurant thinking of quesadillas, burritos, and Dos Equis... the savory fare there is much more upscale than that! In a word make plans to visit soon!
elijm review for Jibarra
elijm on Citysearch

16 years ago

05/19/2006, 02:53 AM
disappointing – everything i head about this restaurant sounded great - but everything tasted average. Kind of like how at Disney Land restaurants everything sounds high end, but it's average food for high end prices. Plus the service was terrible - the server apologized a lot, but it still remains that it was poor service.
lclarknj review for Jibarra
lclarknj on Citysearch

16 years ago

04/25/2006, 07:01 AM
Awesome dining experience – On a business trip to Raleigh in Arpril, advance research for a good place to eat turned up Jibarra. As a single woman who often travels alone, dinner can sometimes be lonely or intimidating. Here, it was neither. Staff was friendly and professional, and the bartender went out of his way to recommend several great wines for my meal (which was awesome!!) Jibarra is every bit as sophisticated and wonderful as restaurants in Atlanta, and the food was better than most. I look forward to coming back.
lilita review for Jibarra
lilita on Citysearch

16 years ago

04/05/2006, 02:45 AM
Bon Apetite... – Just I was at Jibarra, surprise me. I enjoyed the food, the music and when I find the owners are Ibarra' new generation in United State from Mexico, there was a growing recognition. The menu is super and the price is average for that type of food.
aoo review for Jibarra
aoo on Citysearch

16 years ago

04/05/2006, 01:27 AM
Raleigh has been waiting for a place like this!! – I've had the best mexican food in Jibarra. I really recommend it. The food is creative perfectly preferred and worth the price. Every dish is distinct, service was fantastic,and the cocktail menu is wonderful the margaritas are the best. Jibarra has such a great atmosphere you want to stay all night.
aoife_nc review for Jibarra
aoife_nc on Citysearch

16 years ago

04/02/2006, 04:57 AM
Great food, good service – Jibarra brings fine Mexican dining to the Triangle, just as Rick Bayless of Topolobampo brought it to Chicago. This is not a place for street food, such as tacos and burritos, this is upscale Mexican dining with an emphasis on fresh and innovative ingredients. Standouts on the menu are the lamb shank, cooked in classic bistro fashion with a mole-inspired twist, the duck breast, the chicken breast with huitlacoche stuffing, and the chile relleno. Excellent food, pleasant wait staff, a memorable fine dining experience.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.