Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Heritage Motor Company

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
738 reviews
|Used Car Dealers|Virginia Beach, VA 23455 United States

5151 Shore Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23455 United States

(757) 363-7777

Closed now



Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
(2) · Automotive

3323 W Mercury Blvd

(757) 827-4783
(1287) · Used Car Dealers

5073 Virginia Beach Blvd

(757) 412-1234
(404) · Automotive

930 E Little Creek Rd

(757) 588-0420
(121) · Automotive
(11) · Used Car Dealers

2109 Mingee Dr

(757) 826-7128
(109) · Used Car Dealers

1109 S Battlefield Blvd

(757) 482-9112

Owned and operated in the Virginia Beach area of Virginia.We have over 100 quality pre owned vehicles in our inventory. We pride ourselves on customer service and we are taking the extra strides to make it easier and more affordable for Military and Civilian families to obtain the financing that they deserve.

Suggest edits
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

738 reviews
112 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Sheila Henderson review for Heritage Motor Company
Sheila Henderson on Facebook

2 years ago

01/24/2021, 03:47 AM
Recently had the pleasure of meeting Rodney Nelson @ Heritage Auto in Virginia Beach. Initially we talked on the phone as I don’t live in Virginia Beach. I was in NYC, and saw a SUV that looked appealing. I made an appointment and went down to see in person. Was impressed immediately with adherence to social distancing, available hand sanitizer and masks at the ready. The car was good, we took a long test ride came back expressed our concerns about the car and pricing. We got a great price, great service and an all inclusive warranty for a GREAT price. I’d recommend Heritage and Rodney Nelson to anyone who wants a good reliable vehicle for an amazing price. Check em out on the internet and then stop by. You won’t be disappointed. Paul & Sheila
Business Response:

Thank you Sheila!

Susan Hawkins Underwood review for Heritage Motor Company
Susan Hawkins Underwood on Facebook

2 years ago

12/07/2020, 12:50 PM
I just bought a car from Heritage Motor Company. Chase Renshaw was absolutely the best. He found the car for me and he walked me through the whole buying process from beginning to end. He was through, knowledgeable and made the whole experience easy. I recommend Heritage Motor Company to everyone who wants a car that is reliable,affordable and just what you want.
Business Response:

Thank you!!

Porsche Review review for Heritage Motor Company
Porsche Review on Facebook

2 years ago

12/06/2020, 12:28 PM
STAY AWAY. Deception, Bed Bugs, shady used car dealer tricks, Heritage Motors has it all I purchased a Porsche from them in October and was extremely disappointed in the transaction. I will save you from all the details but below are the serious issues faced in the first day. As a remote buyer in Texas, I informed them I would be driving the car 1200 miles home, and needed to rely on Toni's description of the condition of the car. -Kept my deposit: I provided my credit card to hold the car until the check arrived from my bank, they charged the deposit even after receiving the check which was overnighted.. -Bed bugs: Arriving home I found bed bugs climbing around the interior, disgusting! -Bad Alignment: Passenger side tire filled to 60psi, all the others were 35 psi, after removing the extra air in that tire, now the car pulls to the right. This is an old trick to make a car drive straight, covering up a bad alignment. -Major engine vacuum leak, Toni claimed their mechanic repaired before I left, in fact I paid more for the car because of the repair. Unfortunately I discovered a massive vacuum leak I temporarily repaired in a parking lot, I saw no evidence of any previous repairs.. -Couldn't pass TX inspection: I had to spend hundreds of dollars to get it to pass TX inspection, not sure how this thing passed VA inspection.. I have spent $2000 so far on getting this thing into driveable condition, and while I did have a mechanic inspect the vehicle prior to purchase, and we identified many of the major mechanical issues including the vacuum leak, Heritage Motors deception of the vehicle condition is extremely disappointing. I spoke with the GM Chase after arriving home and asked that they assist with making the vacuum leak right by providing the parts, he declined. Oh yea it also ran out of oil on the side of the highway. Maybe broken down, hood up at the side of the road is part of the Heritage Motors experience!
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Shari Lee review for Heritage Motor Company
Shari Lee on Facebook

2 years ago

10/12/2020, 04:54 AM
We had a great experience working woth Rodney. He was helpful, pleasant and wasn't pushy to make a sale.
Business Response:

Thank so so much Shari!

Andrew Lane Polk review for Heritage Motor Company
Andrew Lane Polk on Facebook

2 years ago

10/09/2020, 01:01 AM
Rodney Nelson was great. No hassling!
Business Response:

Thank you!

Tiana Lewis review for Heritage Motor Company
Tiana Lewis on Facebook

2 years ago

10/03/2020, 01:25 AM
I do not have any recommendations. Heritage motor company has an amazing staff. Rodney was very professional and kind.
Business Response:

Thank you so much ❤️

Natalie Gentry review for Heritage Motor Company
Natalie Gentry on Facebook

2 years ago

09/02/2020, 02:39 AM
Great customer service! Toni made sure we had a smooth process from start to finish. The ladies in the office (AND CY!) we very kind and were great at helping entertain my toddler so I could focus on signing. So far very happy with our purchase. Thanks again!
Business Response:

Thank you 😊!!

Mandii McMillan review for Heritage Motor Company
Mandii McMillan on Facebook

2 years ago

08/06/2020, 20:10 PM
I wish I could recommend them, but I just can't. I originally posted a good review, but just a week later things have changed. The car buying experience was great. Staff was friendly and terms were clear. On the test drive the front end was extremely shakey and the check engine light came on. I shouldve known then and there I needed to walk away. They claimed to have read the code and it was for an "oil change" so my purchase was contingent on an oil change and rotors. On the drive home it began to rain so I flipped on the wipers. All 3 of them were torn and unusable! Isn't that supposed to be covered under the state inspection? I felt like a fool for not catching that, but warped rotors and wiper blades should've been caught during the inspection they "claimed" to have had done! Once home and parked I noticed a lifter tap noise that wasn't there before. We checked the oil and it was the most blackest, caked on oil I've ever seen. I quickly called and explained, and they got the oil change done next day. I have my own scanner so I scanned the code and it was for a camshaft sensor, not an "oil change". After filling all the fluids up, I found the windshield washer fluid doesn't work. This is all EXTREMELY frustrating when I just spent over $14,000 on purchasing this vehicle from them! I feel so dooped, so stupid for falling for this trap! Very disappointed in the quality of this vehicle. Needless to say, me and my Jeep won't be back. Thank God I got the extended warranty so I know It'll be covered and done by someone else much more reliable! If you buy here, INSPECT THAT VEHICLE HEAD TO TOE. RUN THE HELL OUT OF IT. They like to hide their engine lights! Thanks Heritage Motor Company! 🙄
Business Response:

Mandii I definitely understand the frustration but we have tried calling you to rectify. You had someone call (boyfriend?) and all he did was cuss out my service manager. There are 2 different cam shaft sensors and we replaced the one it told us to replace. Took it for a test drive and had no issue. I understand the light is back with the same code and Austin tried reaching out to schedule you back in to replace the other one. There is no excuse for the oil, that should have been caught. We rely on 3 different state inspection stations to inspect our vehicles and sometimes things get missed like windshield wipers. They are inexpensive and we have no issue replacing them. Again, I am sorry for the inconvenience and if you would like to call us yourself we can fix the issues. Have a nice day.

Jackie Hill review for Heritage Motor Company
Jackie Hill on Facebook

2 years ago

07/30/2020, 08:26 AM
I want to THANK Mr.Tyrone 4 all his help and making things happen. He made us feel so welcome and answer all our questions. I got everything I wanted, 3 rows, DVD, sun/moon roof, leather, and most important PRICE... Thanks again
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.