Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

HealthSouth Chattanooga Rehabilitation Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
58 reviews
|Hospitals|Chattanooga, TN 37404

2412 McCallie Ave, Chattanooga, TN 37404

(423) 698-0221

https://encompasshealth.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.5
(4) · Pharmacy

1501 Riverside Dr #350

(423) 386-1141

1 person is looking at this business

4.2
(196) · Healthcare

709 Walnut St

(423) 266-7721

26 people are looking at this business

About

When you choose Encompass Health Rehabilitation Hospital of Chattanooga as your rehabilitation partner, you're choosing a highly qualified team of nurses, therapists and physicians working together to deliver a fully coordinated program of rehabilitative care. Our focus is on you, so we personalize each program to your diagnosis and condition and back those programs with enhanced technology and the most advanced treatments for the greatest potential outcomes. While you are with us, we need you focused on getting better, and want to make the process as comfortable and safe as possible. Our state-of-the-art hospital offers rooms which include amenities such as televisions, telephones, and wi-f

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
58 reviews
536
  
46
  
31
  
22
  
17
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Shelly Cross review for HealthSouth Chattanooga Rehabilitation Hospital
Shelly Cross on Facebook

3 years ago

10/30/2018, 15:45 PM
such a nice clean place with an awesome. staff
Pat Toth review for HealthSouth Chattanooga Rehabilitation Hospital
Pat Toth on Facebook

3 years ago

10/27/2018, 01:45 AM
The staff here are awesome!!! If you need a rehab for anything, I would recommend this place.
Vici Whitaker review for HealthSouth Chattanooga Rehabilitation Hospital
Vici Whitaker on Facebook

3 years ago

09/07/2018, 13:16 PM
The quality of care is excellent! The nursing staff are very professional and the therapy staff are knowledgeable and modify exercises to suit each individuals needs. Everyone is very friendly.
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Mb Dismuke review for HealthSouth Chattanooga Rehabilitation Hospital
Mb Dismuke on Facebook

4 years ago

05/31/2018, 15:31 PM
Thank you Healthsouth for welcoming my friend, Veteran, E. Nancy Henson. She is happy and feels safe. The facility nice and clean. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Take care of my friend and help her fix her brain. For God and Country <><
Emily Campbell Sartain review for HealthSouth Chattanooga Rehabilitation Hospital
Emily Campbell Sartain on Facebook

4 years ago

05/16/2018, 13:14 PM
**Hesitantly raising to 2 stars, since I promised I would change this review if our experience with medical staff improved. We are finally working with a respiratory therapist who seems to know something about tracheostomies, recognize that they are not all exactly the same, want to create goals for my daughter and see her progress toward them, know how to get her the supplies she needs, know what supplies she needs without our having to ask 5 times and talk him into it first, and be willing to talk to doctors (such as her pulmonologist) outsize of Health South. He also recognizes that my husband and I were trained and experienced in her trach care before we ever got here, which other RTs seemed reluctant to believe, no matter what they saw us do. So because of the one RT with appropriate knowledge, experience, and respect, I'm raising my review to 2 stars.** My daughter has been there for about 36 hours. If my mind is changed during her stay, I'll change my review. We barely see any nursing staff. We have to ask for everything we need half a dozen times before we finally get it hours later (suction catheters for her trach, ointment for sores that was prescribed by your staff, a bedside toilet, someone to check a wound-\-\just to name a few.) One respiratory therapist has done such unsafe things in suctioning her trach that we won't let him do it again. She is tube fed around the clock and went 12 hours without feeds after arriving because there was no pump available. I do not understand having a transfer planned several days in advance from another hospital and not being prepared to meet her feeding needs. She also went into withdrawal (tremor, clammy skin, body temp changes, anxiety-\-\who knows what else because no one checked her heart rhythm or anything else during that time) about 18 hours after getting there because she didn't get the medication in her discharge orders from her previous hospital. I've heard apologies for the feeding pump and medication situations. It's not ever going to be ok for that to have happened to my teen daughter. It makes me wonder what happens to people who are there without an advocate. Like I said, chage my mind. Please.
Christi Burger review for HealthSouth Chattanooga Rehabilitation Hospital
Christi Burger on Facebook

4 years ago

04/18/2018, 02:25 AM
I adore the staff. They are kind to patients AND each other. "Please" & "thank you" go a long way with me. Medically, my case is not very complicated. My muscles are certainly stronger. My only issue would be the MD being resistant to giving the amt of insulin my endocrinologist perscribed. My blood sugar has been horribly high. It's frustrating.
Darla Ledford review for HealthSouth Chattanooga Rehabilitation Hospital
Darla Ledford on Facebook

4 years ago

04/13/2018, 18:38 PM
Had 3 afib attacks & the 3 leads on me never caught it ... I had to page for help then was rushed to the E.R. each time ... they kept trying to give me bp & heart meds that I’m severely allergic to ... kept part of my things & tried to keep a prescription the E.R. sent me but Medicare threatened the law before I got my prescription ... the staff was great just a few that didn’t need to be in that work ... My heart Dr. wouldn’t allow me back there ... he sent me home with home bound therapists & nurses.
Respond to negative reviews
Jan A. Wright review for HealthSouth Chattanooga Rehabilitation Hospital
Jan A. Wright on Facebook

4 years ago

03/30/2018, 03:28 AM
David went in on a Friday night. Therefore the opportunity was not there for an orientation and that was understandable. (Never got the orientation)However I told three different staff members that he had cirrhosis and just underwent two surgeries within the last week, one being 13-15 hours long from a complete spine surgery from neck to tail. They put him on morphine 3x a day, in addition to opiates, Xanax, a muscle relaxer, plus his BP meds even after I strongly stated that his liver would not metabolize all of that. I had to request labs and his spine surgeon visited and stated “ he was not like this when he left Erlanger”. Two weeks later he is still hallucinating when he’s tired, and that’s most of the time because he’s not slept sound. He did therapy when he could, but was doped up most of the time. I’ve never seen anything so scary. He got two baths in the two weeks and that was after I kept complaining (he refused one night because they came in too late). Even though the staff was very nice and professional, I could not sleep at night wondering if he was taken care of. Each shift had different instructions on the brace. He was suppose to wear a neck and back brace but it was so uncomfortable that he could not eat with it on, and could not find the nurse call button. I understand how hard he can be when he gets agitated, but wouldn’t you if your entire back had screws and rods?They discharged him today, discontinuing some of his meds, but has given him his narcotic and muscle relaxer before- this sending him into hallucinations when he arrived at NHC. The new dr will not be in to evaluate him until Monday, so it’s a waiting game. He was agitated and combative, therefore they wanted to send him to the ER because they could not prescribe the meds he had due to them being discontinued. Now he’s at risk of getting to stay there. I feel so bad because as his medical power of attorney, I had to choose between HealthSouth and Siskins, and I chose the wrong one.
Jonathan Jones review for HealthSouth Chattanooga Rehabilitation Hospital
Jonathan Jones on Facebook

4 years ago

03/29/2018, 11:26 AM
Everybody there took great care of my dad! He gets discharged tomorrow! Great place, great staff!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.