Logo White
Watch Demo

Hamilton Chiropractic Offices

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
108 reviews
|Chiropractors|Albany, CA 94706

1313 Gilman Street, Suite B, Albany, CA 94706

(510) 526-3362

http://www.professionalplanets.com/

Open now:8:30 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(21) · Healthcare

5330 College Ave Ste 210

(510) 922-8138
5.0
(4) · Chiropractors

5351 Neroly Rd

(925) 978-2225

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(29) · Chiropractors

2549 Ocean Ave

(415) 841-0115

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Chiropractors

985 University Ave

(408) 399-5678

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Chiropractors

1870 El Camino Real # 106

(650) 692-9899
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

915 Irving St

(415) 664-2268

1 person is looking at this business

About

Hamilton Chiropractic Offices was founded in 1975 by Dr. Mik Hamilton, originally as Berkeley Chiropractic Center. Since 1975 we have served as a state-of-the-art Chiropractic health care center, serving the needs of over ten thousand East Bay residents with the latest innovations in Chiropractic care. We have provided health care services to patients with a variety of needs from the terminally ill to the robust and healthy. Ailing people of all ages come to our clinic to recover from sprains and strains and functional disorders of all types. We have treated the newborn to the aged, the robust to the totally functionally impaired, safely and effectively. Healthy people come to our clinic to

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
108 reviews
5100
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 67 Reviews5.0BirdEye
  • 33 Reviews4.8Google
  • 5 Reviews4.8Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jeanne M. on BirdEye

7 years ago

05/01/2013, 11:54 AM
Mik Hamilton has been my Chiropractor for 39 years. Throughout those years, his extraordinary professional skills and his compassion for the health and well-being of his patients have cemented our continuous relationship. I view regular chiropractic care as health maintenance. While I have had medical problems during out association, IO am convinced that my chiropractic maintenance program has diminished the effect of those problems and hastened my recovery. I believe also that the quality and speed of my rehabilitation from accidents is the direct result of Dr. Hamilton's care and recommendations. I have always been impressed by Mik;s commitment to his own continuing education; through advance seminars, publications, and close affiliation with other health care professionals, he keeps current with the latest advances in chiropractic as well as in medicine. He knows also when a problem is beyond the scope of chiropractic and willingly makes excellent referrals. Mik Hamilton is committed from his core to providing his patients the best and most effective care possible. Mik's office is warm and comfortable; his staff is efficient, responsive, and welcoming. I highly recommend the benefits of chiropractic and the services of Dr. Mik Hamilton.
Rob B. on BirdEye

7 years ago

05/01/2013, 07:30 AM
Dear Doctor Hamilton, I would like to thank you for keeping me on the race track during the World Etchells Championships. I have a lower back problem that flares up with the continual high pressure of intense yachting. Your treatment certainly helped me through the regatta. 12th overall out of 72 boats! All the best & thanks again ROB BROWN SKIPPER, AUS 1088 WORLD 18’ SKIFF CHAMPION AMERICAS CUP WINNING SAILOR
Dylan F. on BirdEye

7 years ago

04/29/2013, 17:51 PM
Absolutely the best chiropractor I have ever seen. Mik is very kind, honest, caring and a master of chiropractic. I recommend Dr. Hamilton without reservation.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Maggie I. on BirdEye

7 years ago

04/29/2013, 16:07 PM
Dr. Hamilton is an excellent expert in chiropractic, He has a lot of experience and helped me with my neck pain. He found solutions for it and taught me how to take care of my own spine with exercises at home. Recommend!
Anonymous on BirdEye

7 years ago

04/29/2013, 09:16 AM
I came to visit Dr. Hamilton via my husband who insisted I had to do something about my condition. I was examined by my HMO and told that my recurring neck injury needed “time to heal” and was given Vicodin for the pain. For three solid months I took up to eight Vicodin a day to fight the unbearable pain in my neck and arm that intensified when I simply sat down. I don’t have the luxury of endless sick time so not going to work was impossible. My days consisted of waking up in pain and taking medication to get through the working day, otherwise lying flat on my back in bed every day and all weekend long, day after day. I was miserable and fell into a deep depression and didn’t think I had any recourse. My HMO wouldn’t refer me to therapy and didn’t give me any alternatives over the many phone calls I made to my doctor. I was very skeptical about chiropractic care and now all I can say is that Dr. Hamilton gave me my life back! I didn’t realize just how depressed I was or how much pain I was in until about three weeks later when I started to feel better. I couldn’t believe the treatments were working! My husband looked at me one day and said, “I haven’t seen you smile in so long”; he was genuinely shocked at how long it had been. I’m now about a month and a half into treatments and I feel so good and I’m so happy to be able to sit and concentrate at work. It seems like a given but that simple function was giving me intense pain. I’m now doing light gardening, sewing, exercising, playing on the computer and I can even throw a ball to my dog. I’m feeling like I’ve been given a second chance at life! I’m so incredibly lucky to have found such a caring and dedicated individual. I advise anyone with pain issues to see Dr Hamilton. I have discovered that there ARE alternatives to conventional medicine and its prescription drug merry-go-round.
Melissa A. on BirdEye

7 years ago

04/24/2013, 15:22 PM
I was a patient of Dr.Hamilton for one year due to a auto-accident injury. During my treatment he was very considerate of my situation, condition and especially my pregnancy. His consideration consisted of emotional support and physical preparation for birth. He turned a negative situation into something positive.
Robin K. on BirdEye

7 years ago

04/22/2013, 16:04 PM
When I first developed sciatica I thought I would have the pain forever. Then I found Dr. Hamilton who showed me that I could indeed get over this condition. After more than 10 years I continue with the back exercises he recommended, and this regime has strengthened my back and maintained my flexibility. I keep my back in check by maintenance visits and maintain my active lifestyle.
Ted W. on BirdEye

7 years ago

04/19/2013, 13:24 PM
Dr Hamilton is a thorough chiropractor; I visited him for a back pain and within few visits I could see exceptional results. Strongly recommend him !!
Gianfranco S. on BirdEye

7 years ago

04/19/2013, 09:52 AM
Aftersuffering another back injury about 9 years ago, I decided to change chiropractors. Looking in the Yellow Pages at that time, I found Tony La Russa's doctor: Dr. Mik Hamilton. Being a baseball fan, I thought Dr. Hamilton could help me. How right I was - and then some. His treatments were effective from the beginning. Plus his explanations of my physical problems and his treatment of them kept me fully informed of his ability, knowledge, and care. Now, as an older adult, I still have Dr. Hamilton monitor my health on a monthly basis. If I atttempt an activity that "hurts" me, I know that Dr. Hamilton has the skill to put me, like "Humty Dumty," back on the wall!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.