Logo White
Watch Demo

Hamilton Chiropractic Offices

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
108 reviews
|Chiropractors|Albany, CA 94706

1313 Gilman Street, Suite B, Albany, CA 94706

(510) 526-3362

http://www.professionalplanets.com/

Open now:8:30 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(21) · Healthcare

5330 College Ave Ste 210

(510) 922-8138
5.0
(21) · Chiropractors

1885 Winchester Blvd

(408) 370-2190

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Chiropractors

5351 Neroly Rd

(925) 978-2225

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Surgeons

4655 Hoen Avenue

(707) 576-7000
5.0
(14) · Healthcare

326 De Anza Dr

(707) 557-5471

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Chiropractors

231 Old Bernal Ave

(925) 484-3955
About

Hamilton Chiropractic Offices was founded in 1975 by Dr. Mik Hamilton, originally as Berkeley Chiropractic Center. Since 1975 we have served as a state-of-the-art Chiropractic health care center, serving the needs of over ten thousand East Bay residents with the latest innovations in Chiropractic care. We have provided health care services to patients with a variety of needs from the terminally ill to the robust and healthy. Ailing people of all ages come to our clinic to recover from sprains and strains and functional disorders of all types. We have treated the newborn to the aged, the robust to the totally functionally impaired, safely and effectively. Healthy people come to our clinic to

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
108 reviews
5100
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 67 Reviews5.0BirdEye
  • 33 Reviews4.8Google
  • 5 Reviews4.8Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Heather Fong on Facebook

3 years ago

02/02/2018, 17:38 PM
Vijay Bhalekar on Facebook

4 years ago

12/30/2016, 12:59 PM
Excellent,had a chance to get his wonderful & caring touch,certainly helped.
Laura Nettleton on Facebook

4 years ago

07/18/2016, 14:35 PM
I came off of an airplane in terrible pain and Dr. Mik saw me within a few hours. I really appreciate his attention to detail, his thoughtfulness, how much insight he had into my condition, and how much he really helped me. I have been to chiropractors before but never have had this level of service or detail in the care given to me. I was really happy.
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Maya Palem on Facebook

5 years ago

07/28/2015, 13:51 PM
Cynthia S. on BirdEye

6 years ago

02/27/2015, 07:53 AM
Cynthia Smith It has been a month since my last of 11 laser treatments from Dr. Hamilton, who was treating me for a hamstring injury of 8 months. As it has turned out, it's been the only thing that has set me on a continual path to healing. The pain has not returned in this month, and I am seeing improvement every day. Until the 5th treatment, I only experienced temporary pain relief, but after the 6th, it everything changed. It was at that point I cancelled my appointment for PRP injection. I highly recommend Dr. Hamilton for intensive laser therapy treatments. Cynthia Smith
Judith V. on BirdEye

6 years ago

05/30/2014, 09:56 AM
May 28, 2001 I had used all of the treatments I knew of to heal my broken wrist which included acupuncture, Ortho-bionomy, thermography, Scenar therapy, hand physical therapy (specialized care in a clinic), DMSO, psychic/spiritual healing and prayer when I noticed Dr. Hamilton’s brochure for K-laser therapy as I walked by his office. A year and a half of treatments for two compound fractured bones in my right wrist found me still unable to move as freely as I wished and with very little strength. Would I ever be able to open a can or turn the key in the ignition to my car again? Never mind carrying a gallon of drinking water from my car to my home. From the time of the accident until I began to receive laser treatments my actual pain was never acutely excruciating, meaning it was always less than 10 and never more than 6 or 7. My discomfort was always (even now) been a feeling as though my wrist has a very tight band clamped around it. Because the discomfort has NEVER let up I have often felt hopeless, depressed or extremely irritated. There just HAS to be a way for the pressure to be alleviated. I am almost always tired and in PAIN. However, the pain was (and often still occurs) in my left hand/wrist (uninjured one) for having to do the work of BOTH hands. The pain level was often at 8 or 9. What could I do? Okay, let me see what this laser can do. Dr. Hamilton was/is almost always ready to see me right on time in his beautiful office/”museum”. In fact I sometimes wished I could have waited some time before I was seen so I could soak up the lovely atmosphere. Little by little as the treatment progressed, I began to experience movement in my hand, fingers and wrist, and my forearm. Soon I began to be able to reach my arm across my chest in the shower and then I was capable of washing my own back. All the while Dr. Hamilton was not only keeping an account of my progress but continually offering advice for improving my health and my life in general. For instance, have I tried the great Zengyro bracelet? “Do you take a supplement that helps you reduce inflammation? Try this sample.” And “Maybe you should seek the services of an attorney.” He and his competent, lovely office workers are not only very helpful but also loving and nurturing. I am very thankful for their warm “mothering” manner. After three series of 11 laser treatments I am very much improved. In particular, I have regained much/most of my strength in my right hand and arm. Yea!! I now open my cat’s cans with two hands, start the car by turning the key right-handed and can carry 2 jugs of water simultaneously (one in each hand, of course.) Is the K-laser fantastic? Yes! Revolutionary? Yes! Miraculous? I don’t know, yet. When I no longer feel the “metal band” around my wrist and no longer have carpal tunnel tingling, burning or numbness in my fingers, I will know. Until then I am full of gratitude for as much as I have healed. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Judith Valentine
Wilma J. on BirdEye

7 years ago

10/11/2013, 07:36 AM
I’m writing this as a reminder to others and myself that abundant good health includes freedom from the nagging, little ailments of everyday life, as well as the dramatic or traumatic ones. I was collecting a variety of symptoms, which are supposed to be the lot of middle aged women – nervous tension (which I had never had), increasingly erratic menstrual periods accompanied by severe cramps, tension headaches, and variety of aches and pains, particularly neck tension. Only the cramps were specific enough to get me to a doctor. However, grouped together these symptoms were dragging me down. Once I had decided to not accept all this as inevitable to middle age, I had to evaluate the possible means of treatment. I tried one visit to a mainstream western medical man who gave me a painkiller and a discussion of a D&C if “things didn’t clear up.” Although holding that idea as a fallback position, I didn’t like the idea of either medication or surgery. So I continued to look into other solutions. Friends recommended a “holistic” healer with whom they had had some success. I liked the idea of the body healing itself. However, when I was honest with myself, I knew that my belief system was insisting on careful diagnosis and treatment by a highly trained specialist; at the same time I was rejecting treatment through medication or surgery. Chiropractic seemed to perfectly fit that middle ground I was looking for. When I first saw Dr. Hamilton he suggested that it might take six months after correcting my spine before my body would have healed itself and my symptoms disappear. But within a month my period was better and within two months almost all my symptoms were gone. My neck and ear problems persisted and Dr. Hamilton referred me to Dr. Stephen Broderson for corrective work on my bite, which cleared the rest of my problems. A number of things have been important to me throughout my treatment: The careful diagnosis, the assumption that I was responsible for maintaining my good health through a regular exercise program, the willingness to refer me on when a more specialized treatment was indicated, and of course, my symptom-free abundant good health. Wilma Jordan
Roger B. on BirdEye

7 years ago

10/02/2013, 07:55 AM
I have been going to Dr. Hamilton for over two years. During that period of time I have not been sick even once – no flu, no colds, no disease of any kind. I have been exposed to “colds” and flu as much as, if not more than, the next person. Whenever anyone with a disease would say, “Don’t get close to me,” I would walk up to them, hug them, and say, “I don’t believe in diseases. Health is contagious!” I can only honestly account for this amazing degree of health by saying that Dr. Hamilton’s Chiropractic is the major reason for my increased health. Previous t my going to Dr. Hamilton, my sickness frequency was about average. I specify Dr. Hamilton in particular for the following reasons: 1.) Dr. Hamilton is a practitioner of the Pettibon chiropractic system. This system includes exercises that the patient can perform every day in order to generate his or her own proper alignments, so that the patient is not dependent upon the chiropractor and does not have to pay a lot of money for the rest of her or his life. The Pettibon system also includes a much more dynamic and organic theoretical orientation to the cause of subluxations than the previous approach had. Most of the “ins and outs” of the Pettibon system are beyond the scope of this recommendation, but let me finish this point by adding that Dr. Hamilton is the only Pettibon Chiropractor in the Bay Area. 2.) I have received much more than chiropractic care whenever I go to the office. I feel that everyone at the office has been very honest and kind and friendly to me; and they have always been ready, willing and able to listen to me as a valuable human being, not just another “case”. 3.) I feel that the personal integrity of the doctor and his staff is above reproach. I know that they are all concerned first with my well being and lastly, if at all, with my wallet and the size thereof. I have frequently gone to chiropractors that were quick to get me in and out and get paid, but not too quick to be personally concerned about me as a person. I never feel that way at Dr. Hamilton’s office. Thanks to the Pettibon system and the spiritual orientation of Dr. Hamilton, I almost never have even slight problems with my back or any other health problems. I would go so far as to say that had it not been for him, my mental health would be in the shambles that it used to be in before his help. I can honestly say that I am happy and well adjusted (emotionally) ninety-nine and forty-four one hundredths percent of the time, and I certainly wasn’t very happy before his help. I would encourage everyone who read this recommendation to go to Dr. Hamilton’s Berkeley Chiropractic Center. I ESPECIALLY WANT T ENCOURAGE EVERYONE WHO NOW GOES TO SEE DR. HAMILTON TO STICK WITH IT. RESULTS TAKE TIME TO MANIFEST; AFTER ALL, IF YOU HAVE BEEN SUBLUXATED FOR DECADES, YOU CAN’T EXPECT A CURE OVERNIGHT. Health comes from within. Sincerely, ROGER A. BIRD.
Lydia N. on BirdEye

7 years ago

09/20/2013, 11:45 AM
I am much better after my first phase of treatment. I am now in second phase and walking up and down stairs without any pain. I know this to be awesome for a 68 year old great grand mother. I look forward to dancing for another 25 to 30 years in good physical health. I am taking care of myself on the front end. Be Well.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.