Logo White
Watch Demo

Hamilton Chiropractic Offices

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
108 reviews
|Chiropractors|Albany, CA 94706

1313 Gilman Street, Suite B, Albany, CA 94706

(510) 526-3362

http://www.professionalplanets.com/

Open now:8:30 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(21) · Healthcare

5330 College Ave Ste 210

(510) 922-8138
5.0
(4) · Chiropractors

5351 Neroly Rd

(925) 978-2225

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(29) · Chiropractors

2549 Ocean Ave

(415) 841-0115

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Chiropractors

985 University Ave

(408) 399-5678

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Chiropractors

1870 El Camino Real # 106

(650) 692-9899
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

915 Irving St

(415) 664-2268

1 person is looking at this business

About

Hamilton Chiropractic Offices was founded in 1975 by Dr. Mik Hamilton, originally as Berkeley Chiropractic Center. Since 1975 we have served as a state-of-the-art Chiropractic health care center, serving the needs of over ten thousand East Bay residents with the latest innovations in Chiropractic care. We have provided health care services to patients with a variety of needs from the terminally ill to the robust and healthy. Ailing people of all ages come to our clinic to recover from sprains and strains and functional disorders of all types. We have treated the newborn to the aged, the robust to the totally functionally impaired, safely and effectively. Healthy people come to our clinic to

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
108 reviews
5100
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 67 Reviews5.0BirdEye
  • 33 Reviews4.8Google
  • 5 Reviews4.8Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kathy S. on BirdEye

7 years ago

09/18/2013, 06:55 AM
During the past year, with the assistance of Chiropractic and other types of therapy, I have managed to reach a point where I am free of upper back pain. Considering that I have had pain since I was twelve years old and that this was added onto by a collision on the freeway a year and a half ago, I’m pretty amazed. The Pettibon Technique, and particularly the exercises, has been extremely valuable in my rehabilitation. I have strength and range of motion that I did not have prior to the Chiropractic corrections and attribute this to (in part) my muscles being correctly balanced to hold my spine properly so I no longer have the weaknesses that allowed me to “put my back out”. (As a matter of fact, that hasn’t happened in seven months, the longest time since I was twelve!) During the course of my Chiropractic care I’ve also become aware that my health is what I make it, literally. That, for instance, by doing my chiropractic exercises I actually can influence the state of my body. This feeling of “causing my own health” has prompted me to look into other things I do and how they affect my health. For the first time in my life I am paying attention to what my body needs to feel its best and have been rewarded with vigorous good health and well being. THANK YOU! Kathy Ann Schroeder
Maria Dujets Merritt on Facebook

7 years ago

08/01/2013, 03:03 AM
Douglas M. on BirdEye

7 years ago

07/15/2013, 07:48 AM
Mik (Dr. Hamilton) has been my chiropractor since before he opened his doors in 1975. Mik has that magic touch; something only GOD can bless doctors with. And I assure you, GOD gave that gift to Mik. I was living and working in Colombia South America back in the late 80's and had a back/neck issue that I couldn't deal with. Unfortunately, there were no chiropractors in Colombia at that time. Finally, unable to deal with the pain, I flew back from Medellin to Berkeley, to see Mik. Within minutes of his adjustment I felt relief. The pain promptly began to subside, and by the following day, I was back to the real me, pain free and on my way back to Medellin. Thank you, Mik. Thank you, Chiropractic. That had to be one of the most expensive office calls ever...with the flight and all, cost me about 14 or 15 hundred dollars...and believe me, it was worth every penny. Douglas Martin
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Mark S. on BirdEye

7 years ago

07/10/2013, 06:29 AM
Dear Mik, This is a letter of appreciation for the service that you provided me in light of the head on traffic accident that I experienced. I have had seven occasions in my life, which have required me to have chiropractic care. They have included falling off a 6’ ladder onto gravel, impacting my 5th lumbar region with spastic result; running injuries; 6 weeks of care required for weight bearing injury that disabled me from landscaping work; having a 500 pound crate fall off a lift gate onto my head requiring emergency care and stitches, and the latest case, the above mentioned car collision. I have been treated by at least as many chiropractors here in the Bay Area. From the first day I could distinguish your care of my situation as fundamentally different from that of all the others. You methodically and scientifically examined my case with the aide of x-ray diagnostics and thorough check of range of motion. This is something no other chiropractor has ever done. I also appreciate your direct communication, explaining what you could do for me and how you would do it, in scientific, yet down-to-earth, friendly manner. I have found chiropractic practitioners to be generally friendly people, however, many seem to fall short on confidence and sincerity. Some have come across as put-on in one way or another. I see you as a friend and neighbor; someone I can trust and enjoy interacting with and know that my treatments will be performed in a professional manner. You have taken the time to work with me, given me effective exercises to heal and maintain my back and I feel that whenever I come in for help that my time and money are well spent. Not once have I had a sense of participating in a revolving-door scenario, which I have experience in the past. I was initially surprised to find that a complete history of back injuries could be found, via your x-rays, of issues I had considered long since corrected and furthermore, was amazed when the subsequent x-rays showed that you had faithfully erased those problems. Your work has been and continues to be greatly appreciated by me and you will be highly recommended to anyone I come across with health problems. Sincerely, Mark Smith
Francis B. on BirdEye

7 years ago

07/08/2013, 08:11 AM
Dear Mik: A few words of appreciation! When I first came to you, I had been miserable for over six weeks with a pinched nerve near my right shoulder blade. The pain ran clear down through my elbow and lower arm, ending in a tingling sensation. It also affected my ability to grasp small objects firmly enough with my fingers. I had been twice to an orthopedic M.D. who took an x-ray and said the trouble originated in the upper spine, in the neck region. His solution was a shot or cortisone in the area of the greatest pain, repeated on the second visit, neither of which had any beneficial effect. At the time of the second visit he said he would not know what to do except to refer me to a physical therapist if the second shot did not work. In the meantime I decided to try chiropractic and a visit to you. Your diagnosis of the source of the trouble was the same as the orthopedic doctor’s; your x-rays were more complete, and better yet, you were sure you could help me. But what really won my confidence in your integrity was your attitude or philosophy that the patient also had to take on responsibility for their recovery, and that you would only take on those who were willing to make a commitment to do the prescribed exercise as directed. This should be the trend in treatment of illness (or in acquiring “wellness”) – that the patient be taught and encouraged to participate and take on responsibility for recovery. (I almost forgot to say that I’m completely over pain in my neck, back and arm.) I am also very thrilled about an unexpected “fringe benefit”, although it is hardly “fringe”. When I came to you, I had been having trouble with my left thigh for over a couple of years, which was gradually getting worse. The hip socket would slip in and out many times during the day, and even at night when I moved or changed position in bed. The pain was only for a second, but enough to make me give a little scream as it happened. I had been to another orthopedic doctor about that also a year before. He also took an x-ray, but could see nothing that might cause the trouble. His advice was to wait and see if it got worse. The adjustments on my spine and the exercises have slowly but steadily cured this! Walking is again a pleasure instead of a chore, and the dull ache in my thigh that would develop during any long walk is gone. And, I don’t have to go around startling others and myself with a yelp over a slipped something-or-other in my hip socket. Thank all of you, and of course thanks and appreciation of your skills. You are all really nice human beings.
Pat N. on BirdEye

7 years ago

07/03/2013, 06:36 AM
When I first can to Dr. Mik I was unable to sit for more that a few minutes because of pain in my right hip, thigh and calf. I attended a conference around that time and had to stand up the entire two days! I turned to chiropractic chiefly because of my long-standing conviction that traditional medicine does not deal well with spinal problems. Mik was recommended to me by a patient of his who said, “I have to say that in the long run, he made me good as new.” – (she had a whiplash from an accident) I was favorably impressed by the x-ray – exercise – adjustment approach but still overcome at times by skepticism. However, I did do the exercises and after a few months the symptoms did go away. Due to financial difficulties I had to stop making regular visits and for the next few years sporadic exercises, prescribed by Dr. Mik, and a few adjustments, were the only effort at maintaining what goals had been made. With all that, I had no new symptoms for about five years. When the symptoms returned they consisted of a tingling and pain all up and down my right leg and into the sole of my foot. I started exercising regularly again but it got steadily worse. Also, my spinal column itself was very sore in various places. I came back to Dr. Mik. This time I decided beforehand to do the entire treatment, whatever it costs. I am nearly 50 years old and plan to live to 100. And, I plan to enjoy the years I have left! One of my objects was a pain-free spinal column. It is now six months later and with 2-3 adjustments weekly and exercising 5-7 days per week, the symptoms in my leg have entirely disappeared. The soreness in my spinal column is completely gone. I am extremely pleased and have turned from skeptic to someone convinced that Dr. Mik’s techniques do work; that they are soundly based in physiology. Also, the evidence I’ve seen of how sincerely he and his staff really care about what they are doing, has repeatedly impressed me.
Dr. Patricia J. on BirdEye

7 years ago

06/28/2013, 16:02 PM
I am so happy that I am able to have treatment here at Hamilton Chiropractic. Dr. Hamilton is caring and exceedingly competent and knowledgable, and is helping so much in my recovery from a motor vehicle accident, as well as the stresses and strains of practicing chiropractic for 37 years. I highly recommend his services!
Neeraj G. on BirdEye

7 years ago

06/28/2013, 15:48 PM
I was in extreme upper back pain when I saw Dr Hamilton and within couple of visits, I felt much better; the pain was almost gone.
Heather F. on BirdEye

7 years ago

06/28/2013, 15:36 PM
Mik Hamilton has been my chiropracter for over twenty years. I can't say enough about how he changed my life. I continue to go once a week with the knowledge that I am receiving the utmost in care and concern.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.