Logo White
Watch Demo

Hamilton Chiropractic Offices

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
108 reviews
|Chiropractors|Albany, CA 94706

1313 Gilman Street, Suite B, Albany, CA 94706

(510) 526-3362

http://www.professionalplanets.com/

Open now:8:30 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(21) · Healthcare

5330 College Ave Ste 210

(510) 922-8138
5.0
(21) · Chiropractors

1885 Winchester Blvd

(408) 370-2190

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Chiropractors

5351 Neroly Rd

(925) 978-2225

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Surgeons

4655 Hoen Avenue

(707) 576-7000
5.0
(14) · Healthcare

326 De Anza Dr

(707) 557-5471

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Chiropractors

231 Old Bernal Ave

(925) 484-3955
About

Hamilton Chiropractic Offices was founded in 1975 by Dr. Mik Hamilton, originally as Berkeley Chiropractic Center. Since 1975 we have served as a state-of-the-art Chiropractic health care center, serving the needs of over ten thousand East Bay residents with the latest innovations in Chiropractic care. We have provided health care services to patients with a variety of needs from the terminally ill to the robust and healthy. Ailing people of all ages come to our clinic to recover from sprains and strains and functional disorders of all types. We have treated the newborn to the aged, the robust to the totally functionally impaired, safely and effectively. Healthy people come to our clinic to

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
108 reviews
5100
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 67 Reviews5.0BirdEye
  • 33 Reviews4.8Google
  • 5 Reviews4.8Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jeanne M. on BirdEye

7 years ago

05/31/2013, 07:31 AM
Mik Hamilton has been my chiropractor for twenty-five years. Through a quarter of a century, his extraordinary professional skills and his compassion for the health and well being of his patients have cemented our continuous relationship. I view regular chiropractic care as health maintenance. While I have had medical problems during our association, I am convinced that my chiropractic maintenance program has diminished the effect of those problems and hastened my recovery. I believe also that the quality and speed of my rehabilitation from accidents is the direct result of Dr. Hamilton’s care and recommendations. I have always been impressed by Mik’s commitment to his own continuing education; through advanced seminars, publications, and close affiliation with other health care professionals, he keeps current with the latest advances in chiropractic as well as in medicine. He knows also when a problem is beyond the scope of chiropractic and willingly makes excellent referrals. Mik Hamilton is committed from his core to providing his patients the best and most effective care possible. Mik’s office is warm and comfortable; his staff is efficient, responsive, and welcoming. I highly recommend the benefits of chiropractic and the services of Dr. Mik Hamilton.
Isaac L. on BirdEye

7 years ago

05/30/2013, 11:24 AM
For those who might read this, whether your spinal troubles are new, or whether you have suffered for a while, I’m not here to be a Pollyanna. Spinal trouble can be hard to eradicate, and change doesn’t happen overnight. But I can say that under the guidance and treatment of Dr. Hamilton, my own condition has improved greatly. Where before I was always worrying about the next time my neck would go out, I can now give my six year old nephew a ride on my shoulders when I go to the zoo with my brother’s family. In addition to regular adjustments, Dr. Hamilton has me doing exercises specifically designed to rehabilitate the spine, targeting those areas where muscles may have atrophied, and pulling my spine in the direction it needs to go. In my own case, the improvement in flexibility and resilience has been dramatic. Other patients whom I’ve had occasion to meet around the office have shared my sense of satisfaction and relief received from the treatment of Dr. Hamilton. Since I first began seeing Dr. Hamilton last Fall, I can feel a noticeable difference in how I walk or run, in how I bend to scoop up a ball or lift a friend’s brand new baby boy. As a housepainter, I need to lift heavy ladders, stand for great lengths of time, and hold a roller or brush above my head for an hour at a time. I can feel improvement in the strength I have for these tasks, and I feel that my spine moves in a healthier fashion in general, as my body adjusts to its newfound strength. When I do run into trouble, my “down time” before recovering is much shorter. I don’t feel a “twinge” any longer when I sit in a movie theater for two hours. I also have more energy. A lot of people with back and neck problems have been to see several specialists, be they chiropractors, osteopaths, or what have you. We end up learning a lot about this particular area of knowledge. One of the things you quickly learn is that the medical profession is still half in the dark ages in this particular area. I feel that Dr. Hamilton has a better understanding of Biomechanics than any other doctor I’ve yet seen. Now, let me say that it wasn’t all that easy to get where I am now! I worked hard on the exercises Dr. Hamilton showed me, and I still exercise, although I don’t have to do it as often now. Eventually, as my body forms new habits, I will need to exercise less on the machines and I’ll get what I need from normal everyday motion. In other words, there has been a complete reworking of my muscle habits, through exercise and adjustment, and that is the key to better spinal health. I always enjoy going in for an adjustment and exercising on the equipment. Dr. Hamilton has a very upbeat personality and he never talks down to you. He will challenge you to change your habits if that is appropriate, but always with respect and with a good sense of humor and with patience. That means that you will enjoy your visits while you continue to improve your health. I urge anyone who has suffered or continues to suffer from back or neck pain to see Dr. Hamilton --- soon.
Dorothy L. on BirdEye

7 years ago

05/29/2013, 07:20 AM
Dear Dr. Hamilton: I am deeply grateful and thankful to you for helping me – by relieving the restless hours at night of pain and hurt. My ailment would seemingly begin while I was asleep because I would awake at night in terrible pain in my right arm. Hardly anything I did would faintly relieve the pain. One day when expressing my feelings to the owner of the dry cleaners across the street from you, he asked me, “Have you ever gone to a chiropractor?” I said to him – No. He said, “It would not hurt to see one – a very good chiropractor’s office is located just across the street, Dr. Hamilton; try him and I am sure you will be helped.” I came home, called and made an appointment to see you and after two treatments from you, Dr. Hamilton, the terrible nightmare had disappeared. I do not fail to tell you of your precious help to others and again am so happy that you have aided me in getting a GOOD NIGHT’S REST.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Dick B. on BirdEye

7 years ago

05/24/2013, 07:19 AM
I have really enjoyed meeting you and your staff. All my experiences in your office have been positive. You have helped me more than I can ever say. Since I came under your care my life has changed significantly. My performance at work and in sports has been outstanding. Thank you for all your help.
Gloria E. on BirdEye

7 years ago

05/22/2013, 07:33 AM
I’ve experienced a great deal of difficulty with actually writing this down on paper ...I feel that my experience transcends my ability to communicate it. I truly cannot think of words that adequately express my gratitude and my love for the people in this office and for the individual and collective contributions(s) to my life that they’ve made. I consider my “case” to be in that special category/classification of miracles: that my health and well being --- more accurately my life --- has undergone a miraculous transformation directly as a result of my participation in chiropractic care. By way of background, I was carried into this office one morning in February, fighting back tears of intolerable pain and fear. The pain was familiar; I had experienced it several times before. And each time, I had sought assistance, both medical and chiropractic. I had seen everybody, or so I thought at the time…medical doctors, osteopaths, physical therapists, orthopedic surgeons, as well as other chiropractors. (One orthopedic surgeon at Massachusetts General Hospital, a teaching hospital renowned for its orthopedic excellence, had candidly told me that they “didn’t know what made people have back pain”, that he would dispense with a series of x-rays that “wouldn’t tell him anything anyway” and that all he could prescribe in my case was two weeks total bed rest and drugs.) I had diagnoses like lower spine syndrome and pulled muscles …There was also the suggestion of hypochondria. It wasn’t until I came into this office that anyone actually told me what my problem was OR that it was correctable! Until then I had more or less resigned myself that pain was an absolutely INEVITABLE part of my life. Happily, these facts surrounding my pain are now background/history. My “soap opera” is the way I now refer to it. And it’s something that I’m now able to laugh about. An extra benefit to being under chiropractic care is that I’ve become aware of the fact that it works for so much more than the stereotypical neck pain or back pain. (And I’ve discovered that mine was a classic case of the latter.) I now know that it’s “the body that truly heals through the avenues of the spine”, and that chiropractic restores the body’s own vitality. I am eternally grateful!
Mariah B. on BirdEye

7 years ago

05/15/2013, 09:33 AM
Dr Hamilton was able to help me significantly with my lower back pain even though I am a new patient from out of state. He was thorough, took xrays and with his amiable, no nonsense bedside manner assured me that he would do the necessary follow up. I am sincerely grateful.
Denise S. on BirdEye

7 years ago

05/13/2013, 08:19 AM
I am writing this letter to express my gratitude to Dr. Hamilton and his staff for their professionalism, their warm care, and their patient work on my behalf. No words can completely show my appreciation, however, what they have done is to give me back the self I was. I only hope this letter can give comfort to others that may be suffering, and may indicate the quality of care and love Dr. Hamilton and his staff provides. A bit of history: As a child, I had scoliosis. This, already serious spinal curvature, was aggravated by a fall down a flight of stairs. I had begun seeing a chiropractor in Florida. I had consistent, but infrequent back and neck problems, until the fall of, when, after a long trip, the condition suddenly became intolerable. No one seemed to be able to give me answers about the amount of pain I was having, or how I might alleviate it. A neurologist hospitalized me briefly for tests, but she could only prescribe drugs for the pain. Although I was seeing my chiropractor at least twice a week for several months, and despite the fact that he was working closely with my neurologist, neither seemed effective in treatment of my condition. The pain in my right leg became so persistent that I could not go to work, and at one point, I remained in bed for five weeks. Earlier in the fall, however, before the condition had become so serious, I had committed myself to a move to California. I left Florida in early February. When I arrived here, a friend told me about Dr. Hamilton. By then, I was up to about ten Advil a day, which only slightly dulled the pain in my leg. Worse still, I could not sit for even short periods. I could not take short car trips, and every morning, just getting up from bed was an agony. Despite the fact that I have not had positive experiences with surgery in the past, I was beginning to become resigned to the idea of back surgery. Chiropractic care in the past had not effectively dealt with my problem, but I decided that, before, surgery, I would try one more time. The day Dr. Hamilton revealed to me the results of my x-rays and diagnosed the condition, I was very upset by his report. Both Dr. Hamilton and his receptionist called to check on me that night. Their concern was a first indication of the warm, caring treatment I would receive from the staff in the coming weeks. Dr. Hamilton outlined a program of treatment and I began working on exercise at home. At first, I felt hopeless – how could exercise, a few back supports, and adjustments alleviate that constant, nagging pain that attacked me whenever I moved, whenever I coughed, or sneezed? On my second visit, one of Dr. Hamilton's staff members said, “expect a miracle.” That was two months ago and I didn’t believe her, of course. But miracles do happen. A couple of weeks ago, I walked out of Dr. Hamilton’s office, got into my car, and realized that there was no pain. I drove home joyfully, excitedly. I could not believe, all the way there, that no throbbing, shooting shaft of pain ran up and down my leg. For the first time in eight months, I could sit and work at my desk without being aware of that other self, the one who had to move gingerly, as little as possible, to protect herself. As the day went by, I began to sense that I was no longer the hostile, pessimistic person my pain had made me. And to you who are patients, I say, “EXPECT A MIRACLE!”
Francis E. on BirdEye

7 years ago

05/10/2013, 10:31 AM
I have been a patient of Dr. Hamilton for 7 years now, and I have been fortunate to have been under his care for so long. He is extremely knowledgeable and effective as a doctor of chiropractic, and he has enabled me to remain in health, for which I am very grateful. Maggie, his assistant is very friendly and professional, and she makes it very easy and pleasant to come and visit Dr. Mik.
Alyza S. on BirdEye

7 years ago

05/10/2013, 10:18 AM
Dr. Hamilton has kept me dancing!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.