Logo White
Watch Demo

Hamilton Chiropractic Offices

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
108 reviews
|Chiropractors|Albany, CA 94706

1313 Gilman Street, Suite B, Albany, CA 94706

(510) 526-3362

http://www.professionalplanets.com/

Open now:8:30 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(21) · Healthcare

5330 College Ave Ste 210

(510) 922-8138
5.0
(1) · Chiropractors

231 Old Bernal Ave

(925) 484-3955
5.0
(2) · Chiropractors

2600

(408) 559-1100

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(12) · Healthcare

6245 College Ave

(510) 610-0261

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Healthcare

2064 Union St

(415) 776-4064
5.0
(18) · Chiropractors

1936 Camden Ave #2

(408) 377-5777

1 person is looking at this business

About

Hamilton Chiropractic Offices was founded in 1975 by Dr. Mik Hamilton, originally as Berkeley Chiropractic Center. Since 1975 we have served as a state-of-the-art Chiropractic health care center, serving the needs of over ten thousand East Bay residents with the latest innovations in Chiropractic care. We have provided health care services to patients with a variety of needs from the terminally ill to the robust and healthy. Ailing people of all ages come to our clinic to recover from sprains and strains and functional disorders of all types. We have treated the newborn to the aged, the robust to the totally functionally impaired, safely and effectively. Healthy people come to our clinic to

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
108 reviews
5100
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 67 Reviews5.0BirdEye
  • 33 Reviews4.8Google
  • 5 Reviews4.8Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Stephanie P. on BirdEye

7 years ago

06/26/2013, 15:28 PM
I am a chiropractor, who drives from Modesto to Berkeley every couple of weeks to get adjusted here at Hamilton Chiropractic. I have done this for just about twenty years. My father was treated by Dr. Hamilton when he suffered with cancer. I am very proud to know Dr. Hamiliton, his expertise and experienced staff are top notch. Looking forward to my next treatment.
Barbara L. on BirdEye

7 years ago

06/21/2013, 07:19 AM
Bedridden & Dying I was bedridden and dying. At the age of 27 that is not the place to be. I had already seen countless physicians and had been hospitalized three times. My heart was so weak that I was unable to even sit up in bed without palpitations and severe chest pain. Medical doctors couldn’t locate a physical cause and therefore stated that it must be a psychological problem. Six months of psychiatric care did not help…in fact, I continued to get worse. I knew I couldn’t hang on much longer. I called a woman who supplies us with vitamin supplements and she recommended that I go to see Dr. Sam Walters, an orthomolecular physician and chiropractor in Kansas City. (We were living in Wisconsin at the time.) After 3 days of testing at Dr. Walter’s clinic, he had found plenty wrong: 1.) Severe hypoglycemia 2.) A thyroid malfunction 3.) Vitamin/mineral deficiencies 4.) Structural problems in my spine My 7 year vegetarian diet along with my spinal problems was responsible for all this suffering. I was put onto a more general diet including meats, was given megavitamin therapy, and regular chiropractic treatment. All of these therapies have really helped me. I am no longer bedridden, and nowhere near death. I saw at least 4 chiropractors in Wisconsin before moving to the Bay area in July. The last doctor referred me to Dr. Hamilton before we even left for California. Chiropractic has made a major contribution to my condition and particularly since I’ve been under Dr. Hamilton’s expert care. I now am able to even work a part-time job! I attribute this to the exercises that go along with the treatment in this clinic and to Dr. Hamilton’s expert care. Dr. Hamilton is one of the finest chiropractors in this country – he has a God-given level of expertise which I have not seen anywhere else. I have brought him two other patients who were also very, very severe cases, and he has helped them both recover. (Both were such difficult cases, that other chiropractors had even refused to treat them.) Chiropractic has helped to save my life --- and I’m happy to be alive to tell you about it!
Cornelius M. on BirdEye

7 years ago

06/19/2013, 09:36 AM
I have always been satisfied with the results from the Dr. Hamilton's services. I have been coming for 17 years, and Dr. Hamilton kept me stabilized and functional for all those years. I am continuing to improve with regular twice a months visits.
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Mattie T. on BirdEye

7 years ago

06/19/2013, 06:49 AM
After the usual childhood illnesses, I seem to have been one of the few people that enjoyed good health into middle age. I was confident that I could pop back into good health from any ailment within a few days. My lifestyle was one of maintaining a home, raising my family and working 8-12 and sometimes 16 hours a day. I felt that everything was A-1, except that every so often I would feel a sharp pain in the lower left side of my back, which I ignored because, after resting on my day off, I felt fine again. Then, that day came when I went to work and had to leave early with a high temperature and pain too awful to bear. My doctor told me that I had been working with a broken back. He ordered bed rest, then traction, and then therapy, of which, none had any lasting effect. I had become completely disabled and the slightest movement caused wracking pain. One day, my doctor told me that he did not know what was keeping me alive and sent me to another doctor to be prepared for surgery on my spine. That is the one thing I refused to go along with, and, at that time, a long time friend had been telling me to please go see a chiropractor. She said that she had had the same condition and that her chiropractor had treated her and she was now back on the job. Well, this I knew to be true, because I knew when and how long she had been ill. Then, I also realized how long I had been off work and how I felt when I first got ill, how many dopey pain pills I had taken and I was still becoming more helpless. I got my phone book out and called several chiropractors until I found one that agreed to see me. I’m so glad I found the right one! I myself would not have bet a nickel on my chances to live long or be relieved from pain, or to walk again, or to sleep for more than 1-1/2 or 2 hours a night. After three adjustments I could sleep all night. That was 2 years ago, and I feel fine. I can walk again, I can stand for long periods, and I sleep very well. I do most of my house work, take care of my business affairs, and the most gratifying thing, is to see my family relax from worrying and fretting over their dear Mom. Thank you, Dr. Hamilton, for restoring my health, for being patient and for encouraging me when I fell back into a slump. I have enjoyed the cheerful efficient assurance of your staff, which makes every office visit a very, very pleasant one. Thank you again Mrs. Mattie Thompson
Nina L. on BirdEye

7 years ago

06/14/2013, 15:34 PM
I have had 5 treatments out of 10, and my pain is nearly gone. I'll continue to come here, and I expect the pain to be gone completely very soon. Thanks a lot.
Luther D. on BirdEye

7 years ago

06/10/2013, 07:58 AM
Dear Mik: I want to take this opportunity to express my appreciation for the effective help that I received from you and your staff. When I first came to see you following a severe whiplash injury sustained in a car accident, I wasn’t sure that chiropractic care could help me. In addition to neck, head and shoulder involvement, the accident had greatly aggravated a problem in my lower back (previously diagnosed as degenerative disc disease L4-L5). Traditional medical interventions including muscle relaxants had done little for my condition over a period of five years. Prior to the accident I had attained considerable improvement from a regimen of flexion exercises, Tai Chi Chuan, swimming and acupuncture. You can imagine my added distress when these years of hard work were undone by the accident and I found myself again suffering from sciatica in my legs, numbness in my feet, chronic severe lower back pain, and greatly reduced motility in my back. I was first of all impressed by the thoroughness of your intake evaluation and program planning. I particularly appreciated your time spent in fully explaining to me the nature of my injuries and your plans for correcting them. I was also pleased that your program involved my active participation through a program of corrective exercises. This aspect very much confirmed my own prior experience in what had been helpful in improving my condition. All these factors are minor in comparison to my appreciation of the immediate and clear way that the adjustments helped to relieve the acute pain and distress caused by the injuries. I remember coming into your office with severe headaches which would keep me awake at night and make it almost impossible to attend to my clients and have you move vertebrae in my neck that were pressing on nerves and experience immediate improvement. It was also clear that the numbness in my face and arms and hands would dramatically improve with each adjustment. While I continue to have symptoms for over a year now since the accident, there has been a pattern of steady and clear improvement over time with your adjustments. When I began, my headaches were severe and constant; they are now moderate and intermittent and can be relieved by adjustments and sometimes by use of my corrective exercises. My shoulders, arms, neck and back were greatly impaired in terms of range of motion following the accident, and are now much closer to normal for me. I have a clear index for this gradual improvement in noticing the ease and range of motion in my daily exercises. Once again, let me say thank your for your assistance and effective help in guiding my recovery from a severely disabling accident. I particularly appreciated the warm, friendly and supportive atmosphere of your staff and office.
Jimi J. on BirdEye

7 years ago

06/07/2013, 06:46 AM
When I first came in to see Dr. Hamilton I was 28 years old. My back had been hurting so badly that I could barely get out of bed and I couldn’t sleep well. Within 3 months I felt almost 100%. A year later I had a bad car accident and Dr. Hamilton fixed me up real well. Then I got in another car wreck and after a few months of chiropractic care with Mik I felt O.K. again. I have been playing semi-pro baseball all year ‘round since I was 25 years old! I play for the Contra Costa Comets College baseball team at the age of 48! I credit Dr. Hamilton with helping me to play sports at my age and be able to compete in college baseball at the age of 48 through regular maintenance of my back and neck. Without his help it would have been difficult or impossible to compete because I would have been in too much pain. I was in numerous car and motorcycle accidents between the ages of 16 and 35 and Mik has always helped me to get back in shape. I highly recommend Mik Hamilton to athletes that wish to perform at a high level, well into their 40’s. I believe in the saying, “When your spine’s in line, you’re feelin’ fine.” Jimi James Ripley’s Believe It or Not – World’s oldest college baseball player
Kay M. on BirdEye

7 years ago

06/05/2013, 08:17 AM
Prayers are answered and I will endeavor to tell you how prayers were answered for me. I’ve spent a lifetime in pain. Throughout my school years, I never experienced anything other that tiredness and lack of energy. I felt that was “the normal” and that was what I lived with. My mother always fed vitamins to me, plus, periodically, I stayed home from school and would just sleep. Our family Dr. said there was nothing wrong with me. After marriage, doctors discovered I had an over active thyroid gland, which they treated. I never realized I had anything wrong with my spine until, in the process of moving, I lifted boxes and tried my hand at painting. That started my ‘back pain”. That was 20 years ago, and in that length of time I’ve seen every kind of doctor imaginable. I’ve also had a whiplash and a severe fall, which added to my troubles. No one knew what to do for me. If they knew the cause, they didn’t know how to treat it. Naturally, I got progressively worse. Two years ago I became ill at a health resort in Mexico. My husband and I had met a dentist there, and she saw how ill I was and suggested I go to a particular health school in San Antonio, Texas. I followed her advice, went to the school for one month where I fasted for two weeks, then was put on a special diet which I have been following. I agree I did perk up for a while. I still had back pain, especially in the neck area, but I could and did learn to tolerate the pain without medication. Recently I started going down hill again, so I knew diet wasn’t the complete answer. Fortunately, a patient of Dr. Hamilton’s crossed my path and suggested I see him. I live in Los Altos. When I suggested to my husband that I would like to see a doctor in Berkeley, he raised one eyebrow, but didn’t try to stop me. Dr. Hamilton found many things wrong with my spine after x-raying it. He felt one of the injuries showing up in my x-rays reverted back to childhood. At that time, before he started treating, me he made this statement – “I’m not patting myself on the back, but I’m really glad you found me.” I can say now, “I’m glad I’ve found him also.” I’ve been under his care for the past 4-½ months and, in that time, for the first time in 20 years, I can say there are times when I am free of pain. Through prayer, I have found the man endowed with the gift of healing, and I do know with time that he will heal me completely. Thanks Dr. Hamilton and all your staff for what you are doing for me.
Debbie K. on BirdEye

7 years ago

05/31/2013, 16:26 PM
I love, love, love Hamilton Chiropractic! Ever since I walked into Mik's office 13 years ago, you have been my Oasis and healer. I don't trust anyone else with my spine. I highly recommend you to anyone who wants to heal from any injuries and remain healthy. You rock! XOXX
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.