Logo White
Watch Demo

Hamilton Chiropractic Offices

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
108 reviews
|Chiropractors|Albany, CA 94706

1313 Gilman Street, Suite B, Albany, CA 94706

(510) 526-3362

http://www.professionalplanets.com/

Open now:8:30 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(21) · Healthcare

5330 College Ave Ste 210

(510) 922-8138
5.0
(21) · Chiropractors

1885 Winchester Blvd

(408) 370-2190

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Chiropractors

5351 Neroly Rd

(925) 978-2225

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Surgeons

4655 Hoen Avenue

(707) 576-7000
5.0
(14) · Healthcare

326 De Anza Dr

(707) 557-5471

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Chiropractors

231 Old Bernal Ave

(925) 484-3955
About

Hamilton Chiropractic Offices was founded in 1975 by Dr. Mik Hamilton, originally as Berkeley Chiropractic Center. Since 1975 we have served as a state-of-the-art Chiropractic health care center, serving the needs of over ten thousand East Bay residents with the latest innovations in Chiropractic care. We have provided health care services to patients with a variety of needs from the terminally ill to the robust and healthy. Ailing people of all ages come to our clinic to recover from sprains and strains and functional disorders of all types. We have treated the newborn to the aged, the robust to the totally functionally impaired, safely and effectively. Healthy people come to our clinic to

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
108 reviews
5100
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 67 Reviews5.0BirdEye
  • 33 Reviews4.8Google
  • 5 Reviews4.8Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Meg F. on BirdEye

7 years ago

05/10/2013, 09:33 AM
I love Dr. Hamilton's practice! I came with both pain and numbness in my writing hand, and now have neither. His approach is more comprehensive than most chiropractors' in that it includes home exercises and an in-office mini-work-out. I also have been greatly helped by the k-laser he uses, which helped reduce pain and numbness right away. Also, he has the friendliest staff you could ever wish for -- super caring and flexible -- and they bill insurance for you! This practice is top notch all the way!!
Barbara L. on BirdEye

7 years ago

05/10/2013, 07:26 AM
I was bedridden and dying. At the age of 27 that is not the place to be. I had already seen countless physicians and had been hospitalized three times. My heart was so weak that I was unable to even sit up in bed without palpitations and severe chest pain. Medical doctors couldn’t locate a physical cause and therefore stated that it must be a psychological problem. Six months of psychiatric care did not help…in fact, I continued to get worse. I knew I couldn’t hang on much longer. I called a woman who supplies us with vitamin supplements and she recommended that I go to see Dr. Sam Walters, an orthomolecular physician and chiropractor in Kansas City. (We were living in Wisconsin at the time.) After 3 days of testing at Dr. Walter’s clinic, he had found plenty wrong: 1.) Severe hypoglycemia 2.) A thyroid malfunction 3.) Vitamin/mineral deficiencies 4.) Structural problems in my spine My 7 year vegetarian diet along with my spinal problems was responsible for all this suffering. I was put onto a more general diet including meats, was given megavitamin therapy, and regular chiropractic treatment. All of these therapies have really helped me. I am no longer bedridden, and nowhere near death. I saw at least 4 chiropractors in Wisconsin before moving to the Bay area in July. The last doctor referred me to Dr. Hamilton before we even left for California. Chiropractic has made a major contribution to my condition and particularly since I’ve been under Dr. Hamilton’s expert care. I now am able to even work a part-time job! I attribute this to the exercises that go along with the treatment in this clinic and to Dr. Hamilton’s expert care. Dr. Hamilton is one of the finest chiropractors in this country – he has a God-given level of expertise which I have not seen anywhere else. I have brought him two other patients who were also very, very severe cases, and he has helped them both recover. (Both were such difficult cases, that other chiropractors had even refused to treat them.) Chiropractic has helped to save my life --- and I’m happy to be alive to tell you about it!
Allen G. on BirdEye

7 years ago

05/08/2013, 15:03 PM
I have had chiropractic treatments for the past six years from five chiropractors. Each practitioner had their own technique, and favorable results were felt by all except one. With most of the other chiropractors there was one common problem – the bones didn’t seem to stay in place very long, resulting in little lasting effects. I began treatments at Dr. Hamilton’s Berkeley Chiropractic Center over a year ago. I am impressed with a number of qualities: 1.) A “preliminary” on the theory and practice of chiropractic before treatment began. 2.) A thorough 3-dimensional x-ray series before any treatments were performed. (I had never experienced this before.) 3.) The use of the most up-to-date equipment I had ever experienced. 4.) The incorporation of sets of exercises and sleeping aid to go with the treatments insuring longer, more permanent effects. 5.) The doctor had graduated from Palmer College of Chiropractic, the finest school of chiropractic in the nation. 6.) They really care about other people’s spinal health, going out their way many times to assist patients, from providing the nicest environment waiting room I have ever seen, to providing weekly free spinal care classes to anyone interested. Since my treatments at Hamilton Chiropractic Offices I have felt greater flexibility, less pain, and increased energy than all previous treatment had given. These conditions are directly due to the best chiropractic experience I had ever had.
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Ana P. on BirdEye

7 years ago

05/08/2013, 06:32 AM
I have been a patient of Mik Hamilton’s off and on for the last 18 years. When I first saw him I had no previous experience or knowledge of chiropractic. A Friend recommended him to me when persistent back pain and episodes of immobility made me despair. Mik helped me and soon I was able to resume my normal life. I left the country and lived overseas for some years, where chiropractic was unavailable. My back problems, combined with the stress of my living situation, eventually resulted in a badly ruptured spinal disk and surgery was required. When I returned to the U.S. I had a lot of pain and tension in my body. Life became so uncomfortable that I began to despair. Finally, I returned to Mik and he treated me. I immediately got relief from the worst of the pain. Within a few weeks, as I scrupulously followed the regime of exercises and periodic adjustments he gave me, I began to feel better. Now I carefully do my exercises and get an adjustment every two weeks. I rarely have pain. I consider Mik Hamilton to be a man of great compassion, extreme professional competence, high ethical standards, and that rare thing: A true healer. Ana Perez
Jose A. on BirdEye

7 years ago

05/06/2013, 18:51 PM
Mik, I want to personally thank you after all these years for your true caring and personal touch you took when dealing with my drastic back pains from 2006-2010. With your healing remedies, massive amounts of prescribed exercise homework and my perseverance, I've managed to not only maintain a steady and strong back and constantly improve my core muscles, but have also lost 70 lbs! I owe a lot of my improvements and healthful progress to your training and sincerity! Thank you, Mik!
Paul W. on BirdEye

7 years ago

05/06/2013, 08:04 AM
I saw a close friend come from not being able to walk to being a healthy person at the hands of Dr. Hamilton. I chose to accept Chiropractic care not having symptoms that were manifest. The direction of my life has been changing ever since. I now am experiencing aliveness that I didn’t realize I was capable of having. Seeing Chiropractic work has allowed me to choose to return to my basic education (after an absence of eleven years) in preparation for attending Palmer College of Chiropractic in Davenport, Iowa. I see now that I have an opportunity to serve people in obtaining and maintaining health. Chiropractic has given me the space to accept that I am Cause in my health. I would also like to acknowledge Mik Hamilton for the support he gives to health and to thank him for being. Paul Wolk
Lida P. on BirdEye

7 years ago

05/03/2013, 15:52 PM
I have been seeing Dr. Hamilton for 30 years. He has magic hands and he is the best. One day I went to his office, because I couldn't even walk and he fixed me. I have been his patient since then for wellness care.
Terry B. on BirdEye

7 years ago

05/03/2013, 10:17 AM
Dear Dr. Hamilton, When I came to your Berkeley Chiropractic Center I had been in constant pain for two months. Ignorant of chiropractic, I had relied on MD's to help. When it looked like it was going to be surgery or endless worsening pain, I finally decided a chiropractor couldn't make matters worse and limped into your office. I'd like to share a few things, as I look back which may help others to rationally consider chiropractic before they reach rock bottom: 1. The quality of care, both from the support staff and the doctor is loving, accepting and totally professional. 2. Careful (low radiation) x-ray and study precede any adjustment. No adjustment is severe. No adjustment has ever left me in more pain that I had been. 3. Dr. Hamilton encourages self-reliance in your process back to health. Each person is responsible for doing the exercise designed for you to bring his/her own body back to structural balance. 4. IT WORKS. The theory makes sense. It's come from years of study and practice. My story is probably not uncommon. The result of my first adjustment was the first relief from severe pain for two months. My follow-up x-rays have shown an almost incredible move toward spinal balance, and I have gradually moved back towards a high energy level and to physical exercise. Chiropractic talks of freeing health life-giving energy flow. Those might not be the words you would select, but when I reflect on where Chiropractic has helped me, I do hear freedom, health and energy-flow
John S. on BirdEye

7 years ago

05/03/2013, 09:50 AM
Dr. Hamilton is an excellent Chiropractor. I have been visiting him for past couple years and have had a great experience. He's an expert and explains everything very well.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.