Logo White
Watch Demo

Entrust Energy

Own this business?
4.0
1115 reviews
|Home Services|Houston, TX 77010

Fulbright Tower, 1301, McKinney St #2950, Houston, TX 77010

(800) 871-8100

https://www.entrustenergy.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(2) · Electricity Suppliers

14133 Memorial Dr

(281) 558-2233

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(4) · Home Services

717 Texas Ave #1000

(713) 830-2000
4.1
(2982) · Electricity Suppliers

20455 TX-249

(866) 961-9399
About

Specialties Entrust Energy is a privately-owned commercial and residential electricity provider dedicated to serving homeowners and businesses across Texas who are seeking competitive rates and excellent customer service. Our Customer Care Center is located in Texas, where our customers live and our friendly Customer Care Associates provide personalized assistance, reinforcing our commitment to upholding the highest of standards in customer service. History Established in 2010. Entrust Energy is a privately-owned residential electricity provider dedicated to serving homeowners across the United States who are seeking competitive rates and excellent customer service. Our Customer Care Center

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.0
1,115 reviews
5750
  
468
  
331
  
228
  
1238
  
  • 1088 Reviews4.0Google
  • 27 Reviews2.3BBB
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ms. Green on BBB

3 months ago

03/21/2020, 04:40 AM
I been with Entrusted for about a year and half now. I noticed my bills went up every month when I start using Entrust. During this time I called and complained to the company about my bills and the only resolution they had was to put me on a program that I would pay 175.11 each month even if I’m under using or over using my electric. Basically a set rate that I would pay for each month. I was skeptical about the program but the price was better than paying 250 a month or higher. After signing up with hidden the information, I planned to move into my new place February 28th 2020. I had a bill from my old address that was generated on Feb 11 from Jan 10 - Feb 10. I payed that bill on Feb 26 of the 175.11. I called the company today March 21, 2020 to figure out why I keep receiving messages stating my bill is due. I was under the expression after speaking with 3 Representatives that my plan will roll over to my new address. I had a bill from my old address from Feb 10 - Feb 28 which was 18 days. The Rep stated I was passed due on my account but the amount is not showing online. I mentioned that I never received a bill in the mail or through email. After explaining that never received my last bill from my old apartment, the Rep tells me I owe 203 for the 18 days I was in my old apartment plus fees from this rebearance program that was taking money out the money I pay each month for my bill. So how I went over my usage in January but now it’s the month of March. So since I moved into a new plan and still using there services, Entrusted decided to charge me extra fees. So I have a old bill that’s pass due with extra fees that I was not aware of and new bill for my new address. I plan to pay what i owe but not the extra fees. Oh and I got charged for transferring my services after they told me I wasn’t. I feel like this company have been cheating me out my money since I been with them and now it’s extra fees for me moving my service and supposedly going over my usage in January. The 3 Representatives that spoke with before I put in for a transfer never mentioned about the usage for the 18 days, nor the overage in January or that I would have to sign up for the same plan again at my new address. I would like to get out this contract immediately.
Beatriz on BBB

7 months ago

11/19/2019, 00:09 AM
Did not consent to change my service I only allowed the salesman to give me quotes. Never did they say they were going to switch me. Called to cancel and rep basically said that they have better ******reviews and I shouldn’t look at their Better Business grade. They have a D+ by the way. He also told me not to call my previous electricity company to switch back that they would do it but how can I trust a company who switch me like this? He also said that I would get a bill for that one hour they switch my service, but i should disregard that. As if. Let’s just hope my previous electricity doesn’t charge me for the cancellation and putting my service back. Horrible. Don’t open the door to them they will only lie.
Respond to negative reviews
Stephanie S on BBB

a year ago

08/15/2019, 01:10 AM
They lie said my bills would be lower and that they had better rates at first I was paying .11 cents know for some reason I'm paying .75 pls shut them down or stop them from doing this to other folks on fixed incomes they are taking advantage of us.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Sandra b on BBB

a year ago

05/13/2019, 14:52 PM
i'm a small Business customer in cleveland ohio. Entrust was able to substantially lower my rate, saving me almost $200/year. The sales rep i worked with was very knowledgeable and not pushy. I will continue to do business with Entrust as long as they communicate in this way. Everything was very clear, The Entrust sales rep prepared me thoroughly for the Third Party Verification, the welcome packet i was promised came exactly when they said it would. All in All i am very satisfied.
david s on BBB

a year ago

05/13/2019, 02:57 AM
i'm a small Business customer in cleveland ohio. Entrust was able to substantially lower my rate, saving me almost $200/year. The sales rep i worked with was very knowledgeable and not pushy. I will continue to do business with Entrust as long as they communicate in this way. Everything was very clear, The Entrust sales rep prepared me thoroughly for the Third Party Verification, the welcome packet i was promised came exactly when they said it would. All in All i am very satisfied.
Jose G on BBB

2 years ago

10/31/2018, 02:09 AM
Promised an elderly man 6¢ per Kwh but, charged 12¢ This company KNEW I'd focus on the 6 and stop hearing the rest of the presentation. SHAME on entrust
Respond to negative reviews
Dana R on BBB

2 years ago

10/05/2018, 12:59 PM
moved out of state due to my mother-in-law passing away and leaving the house to my husband. I was told once I provided change of address, the $300 early termination fee would be waived. I provided the info via email. A rep called, took my final payment, told me the fee was waived, said I had a ZERO balance and the account is closed. She even expressed condolences on my loss. Now I get a call from another rep saying the they cant process the change of address information with the official confirmation number provided by the **** and to send them the DEED to the house to POSSIBLY see if the fee would be waived. The deed isn't even in my name and per the conversation on a recorded line, I have a zero balance. So they make up a story to discredit the **** and try to take advantage of a grieving family who just uprooted to another state. What a way to treat a long time customer who has never been late. I did everything I was contractually obligated to do. They do not value their customers and I will be contacting the ****** ********* ********** regarding this unethical practice.
Respond to negative reviews
Robert B. on BBB

2 years ago

08/07/2018, 06:49 AM
Started out great, our bill was less than half of what it had been, now it's higher than ever, went from average of 140.00 to over 300.00 in two months, for two weeks out of this last bill we didn't even use the ac due to temps being in the low 80's? How that possible? We're being ripped off and have a set income
Respond to negative reviews
Edgar r. on BBB

2 years ago

07/16/2018, 11:02 AM
This people are crooks. My bill has been going nothing but up since I found out that some crook salesperson convinced my wife to sign a 3 year contract. I tried calling to see how billing is broken down but they refused to give me any information due to the account being on my wife's name. We are not from Texas and did not know that you pretty much end up paying twice for electricity, the billing company and ***. I'm paying almost $400 a month when both my wife and I are barely at home. I'm military and I usually keep an eye out for scammers I regret ever letting this person talk to my wife but I was running out the door when they showed up. I refuse to pay 24 months of early disconnection so I might just let them send us to collection and they can kiss my *** on me ever paying the collection agency. Why is this legal? Why do you need a contract for electricity? I'm guessing TX gets kickbacks from this companies.
Business Response:

Hello Mr. *****, we apologize for the experience you had and would like to take a careful look into this matter. We were unable to locate your account, and would like to contact you to get more information and resolve this issue for you. Please let us know if there is a good time to contact you by sending us an email with your phone number and account information to resolution@entrustenergy.com. We look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Entrust Energy

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.