Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Entrust Energy

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
1537 reviews
|Electricity Suppliers|Houston, TX 77010 United States

Fulbright Tower, 1301, McKinney St #2950, Houston, TX 77010 United States

(800) 871-8100

https://www.entrustenergy.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(3) · Electricity Suppliers

14133 Memorial Dr

(281) 558-2233
5.0
(39) · Home Services

2900 Wilcrest Drive Suite - 416

(713) 574-7669
4.9
(256) · Home Services

701 Sawdust Rd #2B

(888) 721-9288
4.5
(9606) · Electricity Suppliers

20455 TX-249

(866) 961-9399
4.2
(623) · Home Services

12140 Wickchester Ln STE 100

(800) 388-3862
About

Specialties Entrust Energy is a privately-owned commercial and residential electricity provider dedicated to serving homeowners and businesses across Texas who are seeking competitive rates and excellent customer service. Our Customer Care Center is located in Texas, where our customers live and our friendly Customer Care Associates provide personalized assistance, reinforcing our commitment to upholding the highest of standards in customer service. History Established in 2010. Entrust Energy is a privately-owned residential electricity provider dedicated to serving homeowners across the United States who are seeking competitive rates and excellent customer service. Our Customer Care Center

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
1,537 reviews
51,071
  
498
  
344
  
233
  
1291
  
Sort By:
Featured
Leticia R. review for Entrust Energy
Leticia R. on BBB

a year ago

08/25/2021, 01:50 AM
In June 2021 we received a bill or $7,980.29 when our bill normally averaged $500. I am being offered a 50% reduction on my bill. I do not think we should be responsible for this outrageous bill. The company is now in bankruptcy.
Respond to negative reviews
Tina V review for Entrust Energy
Tina V on BBB

2 years ago

08/18/2020, 05:00 AM
Started out 90 a month.after 3 months it lunped to 165..nxt month was 200.ive only been with entrust for 4 and half months.its just me and my husband.we run washer dryer once week..we never turn lights on in daytime.we both work at night sleep half day .so dont know whats going on.but its ridiculous!
Respond to negative reviews
Kimberly P review for Entrust Energy
Kimberly P on BBB

2 years ago

08/17/2020, 06:32 AM
I have been a long time customer and they just got rid of me to another company they said by random and gave me two bill in the same month during covid!!!!! This is ridicules and they said they can do this can they do this i would love to know if this is legal and what can i do worst company ever i have been with then since 2017 and this is what they do to me during a time like now what a joke
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
José G review for Entrust Energy
José G on BBB

2 years ago

08/10/2020, 13:57 PM
I have paid every month no problems, no cancel after contract is over and the charge me a $300 cancellation fee.
Respond to negative reviews
Ms. Green review for Entrust Energy
Ms. Green on BBB

3 years ago

03/21/2020, 04:40 AM
I been with Entrusted for about a year and half now. I noticed my bills went up every month when I start using Entrust. During this time I called and complained to the company about my bills and the only resolution they had was to put me on a program that I would pay 175.11 each month even if I’m under using or over using my electric. Basically a set rate that I would pay for each month. I was skeptical about the program but the price was better than paying 250 a month or higher. After signing up with hidden the information, I planned to move into my new place February 28th 2020. I had a bill from my old address that was generated on Feb 11 from Jan 10 - Feb 10. I payed that bill on Feb 26 of the 175.11. I called the company today March 21, 2020 to figure out why I keep receiving messages stating my bill is due. I was under the expression after speaking with 3 Representatives that my plan will roll over to my new address. I had a bill from my old address from Feb 10 - Feb 28 which was 18 days. The Rep stated I was passed due on my account but the amount is not showing online. I mentioned that I never received a bill in the mail or through email. After explaining that never received my last bill from my old apartment, the Rep tells me I owe 203 for the 18 days I was in my old apartment plus fees from this rebearance program that was taking money out the money I pay each month for my bill. So how I went over my usage in January but now it’s the month of March. So since I moved into a new plan and still using there services, Entrusted decided to charge me extra fees. So I have a old bill that’s pass due with extra fees that I was not aware of and new bill for my new address. I plan to pay what i owe but not the extra fees. Oh and I got charged for transferring my services after they told me I wasn’t. I feel like this company have been cheating me out my money since I been with them and now it’s extra fees for me moving my service and supposedly going over my usage in January. The 3 Representatives that spoke with before I put in for a transfer never mentioned about the usage for the 18 days, nor the overage in January or that I would have to sign up for the same plan again at my new address. I would like to get out this contract immediately.
Beatriz review for Entrust Energy
Beatriz on BBB

3 years ago

11/19/2019, 00:09 AM
Did not consent to change my service I only allowed the salesman to give me quotes. Never did they say they were going to switch me. Called to cancel and rep basically said that they have better ******reviews and I shouldn’t look at their Better Business grade. They have a D+ by the way. He also told me not to call my previous electricity company to switch back that they would do it but how can I trust a company who switch me like this? He also said that I would get a bill for that one hour they switch my service, but i should disregard that. As if. Let’s just hope my previous electricity doesn’t charge me for the cancellation and putting my service back. Horrible. Don’t open the door to them they will only lie.
Respond to negative reviews
Stephanie S review for Entrust Energy
Stephanie S on BBB

3 years ago

08/15/2019, 01:10 AM
They lie said my bills would be lower and that they had better rates at first I was paying .11 cents know for some reason I'm paying .75 pls shut them down or stop them from doing this to other folks on fixed incomes they are taking advantage of us.
Respond to negative reviews
Sandra b review for Entrust Energy
Sandra b on BBB

3 years ago

05/13/2019, 14:52 PM
i'm a small Business customer in cleveland ohio. Entrust was able to substantially lower my rate, saving me almost $200/year. The sales rep i worked with was very knowledgeable and not pushy. I will continue to do business with Entrust as long as they communicate in this way. Everything was very clear, The Entrust sales rep prepared me thoroughly for the Third Party Verification, the welcome packet i was promised came exactly when they said it would. All in All i am very satisfied.
david s review for Entrust Energy
david s on BBB

3 years ago

05/13/2019, 02:57 AM
i'm a small Business customer in cleveland ohio. Entrust was able to substantially lower my rate, saving me almost $200/year. The sales rep i worked with was very knowledgeable and not pushy. I will continue to do business with Entrust as long as they communicate in this way. Everything was very clear, The Entrust sales rep prepared me thoroughly for the Third Party Verification, the welcome packet i was promised came exactly when they said it would. All in All i am very satisfied.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.