Logo White
Watch Demo

Edmund James Salon

Own this business?
4.7
175 reviews
|Beauty|Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410

2401 PGA Boulevard #185, #185, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410

(561) 691-0365

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

We specialize in expert haircutting and coloring; from single process color and highlights to ombres, balayage, fantasy colors & more. Tame unruly frizzy hair with our silky smoothing keratin straightening treatment or enjoy longer tresses by our certified hair extension specialists. Hydrate and rejuvenate your skin with an individualized luxury facial or remove that unwanted hair with pain-free waxing and threading. Our professional nail technicians use quality products and aromatic scrubs for all nail services. If you're not satisfied with the eyebrows you have, our Microblading expert can fully reconstruct, define, cover gaps and fill in over-plucked brows for a natural and undetectable l

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
175 reviews
5147
  
44
  
32
  
20
  
110
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 129 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 46 Reviews4.5Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brenna Iyampillai on Facebook

3 years ago

07/17/2017, 01:09 AM
Worst hair experience I've ever had in my life here. I was going to this salon for over 5 years. My hair was ruined by a hair stylist at one point through coloring and I was charged to "have it fixed". On top of that, it was still bad after being fixed and paying twice. I asked for a refund and for someone else to fix it. I had the worst customer service from any place I've ever been to. The owner and managers did not seem to care even though I was a loyal customer that had been coming here for years. I would not recommend this place even solely on just their horrible customer service and lack of care for their customers in general.
Update to respond to the owners response:
After posting thi
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Krysta Marquis on Facebook

3 years ago

06/15/2017, 01:16 AM
Kevin is AMAZING! My hair turned out great!!! I definitely will be returning!!! The staff is all so friendly!
Amelia Hampshire on Facebook

3 years ago

06/06/2017, 02:46 AM
Had great service Dory did my hair and makeup for my wedding and 2 of my bridesmaids got their hair done as well. We all looked amazing. The only thing I want happy about was she used highlighter under my eyes so every photo where the lighting wasn't already bright I look like I have giant glowing circles. My photographer edited them the best she could but couldn't fix it completely. Was pretty disappointed that my makeup ruined my photos because it did look amazing ... in person. Originally, I gave this salon 4 stars but after passing blame onto my photographer for a makeup mistake, they don't deserve 4 stars. Very disappointing, wasn't looking for any freebies, was simple stating my experi...  more>>
Business Response:

Amelia, with all due respect we did not try to block your review by any means (Facebook doesn't allow that). We needed time to reach out to Dory and ask her about your situation. We are very sorry this happened, but your photographer is there to take pictures of you. If he or she saw it on camera (via digital pictures), then it was up to him or her to disclose to you what is going on in the pictures, whether it was flash back or glowing circles. Why would a photographer continue to take pictures of a bride with glowing circles on her face?? The issue could have been and should have been addressed and rectified immediately. Dory has done makeup for brides countless number of times without a hitch.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Adriana Marquez on Facebook

3 years ago

05/21/2017, 02:48 AM
If you are really, really looking for the best when it comes to your hair this is the best place to go. It's clean, has a modern atmosphere, offer great service at the front desk and of course there's the best Master in hair and latest styles, Kevin! He listens to you and helps you decide the best style for your hair and face contour. The next time you are ready for a hair pampering EDMUND JAMES SALON is the #1 place to go!!!Thank you Kevin!!!
Marina Prusis on Facebook

3 years ago

05/02/2017, 03:00 AM
Edmund James is absolutely my favorite hair salon I've ever been!!!! They have friendly staff and service. I will always come back. Kevin is the best!
Business Response:

Marina, thank you very much for your loyal patronage! We love being #1 in your book!!! 🏆

Leslie Clark-Baker on Facebook

3 years ago

04/14/2017, 01:07 AM
This salon is PERFECT! Very attentive employees and the best view ever of the harbor! Relaxing experience, plus Tracy gave me a new 'do' that was exactly what I wanted! Can't always get that. Will definately be back :D
Business Response:

💙💙💙

Angela Bond on Facebook

3 years ago

04/05/2017, 01:07 AM
Edmund James Salon is a beautiful and a upscale salon!! And the woman who sit at the front desk are very friendly, and Dori my beautician is a great colorist!!��
Business Response:

Thank you, Angela, for your wonderful review of Dori and our salon! We love seeing our clients happy and beautiful!!!💙

Meghan Geisler on Facebook

3 years ago

03/31/2017, 02:27 AM
Just went to this salon for the first time and my hair needed HELP! Kendra came to the rescue and totally blew me away! I went from lifeless hair with greys to a beautiful bayalage and style that totally suits me! Kendra was also super personable and fun to talk with and get to know throughout the appointment! Thank you so much! I will definitely be back!
Brianna Bullard on Facebook

3 years ago

03/29/2017, 03:15 AM
I have fallen in love with Kendi and her work. She is exceptional at what she does and everyone at Edmund James Salon makes you feel welcome and right at home through your entire appointment. Cant wait to get touched up!
Business Response:

💙💙💙

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.