Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dyer Jr W Carl MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.1
46 reviews
|Doctors|Chattanooga, TN 37404

2339 McCallie Avenue, Ste 402, Chattanooga, TN 37404

(423) 266-1808

https://www.healthgrades.com/physician/dr-w-dyer-yf2wj

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Healthcare

1609 Decatur Pike

(423) 745-1030

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

2108 E 3rd St #200

(423) 629-1491

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

1110 N Main St

(706) 638-2002

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Healthcare

2620 Peerless Rd NW

(423) 472-2171

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

5600 Brainerd Rd

(423) 308-0280

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Doctors

509 Burlington St

(256) 574-1050

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. W Carl Dyer Jr, MD is an orthopedic surgery specialist in Chattanooga, TN. He graduated from Vanderbilt University School Of Medicine and specializes in orthopedic surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.1
46 reviews
522
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
119
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Dyer Jr W Carl MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/01/2020, 16:17 PM
I have seen Dr Dyer twice for my injury and I have been satisfied with his care thus far. He listens to my concerns and answers my questions. The only negative aspect to my visits has been the wait time. On my first appointment I waited about two hours to be seen and the second appointment I waited about an hour and a half. Despite that, the care that he has provided has improved my injury and helped me recover.
Steve Bailey review for Dyer Jr W Carl MD
Steve Bailey on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/13/2019, 00:09 AM
Dr Dyer repaired a torn rotator cuff. He did a excellent job on me and has tremendous knowledge on orthopedics. He was very understanding in my recovery, and went to bat for me about my job expectations. I highly recommend Dr Dyer and his staff for any orthopedics problem. I personally know several he has helped in the past and they give him the thumbs up.
John Pinkerton review for Dyer Jr W Carl MD
John Pinkerton on Facebook

2 years ago

09/27/2019, 05:23 AM
strate to the point. deal's with problems. explains every thing
Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Karen Cranmore review for Dyer Jr W Carl MD
Karen Cranmore on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/06/2018, 07:58 AM
He is the most kind, soft spoken, respectful Professional Dr. that I've had the pleasure of knowing for many years now. He has care for my Mother during these years and he is her favorite Dr. out of all of the one's she has to see. Dr. Dyer has saved her life twice because he truly care's about his patients. He looks at them, listens to them, take's time to observe them during his exam. He doesn't run you out in 15 min's like the other Dr.s do. I'll always recommend Dr. Dyer to everyone!
Anonymous review for Dyer Jr W Carl MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/11/2018, 06:06 AM
He's performed two surgeries on my Dad and we're very satisfied. He listened and treated my Dad with much respect.
Richard McVay review for Dyer Jr W Carl MD
Richard McVay on Facebook

4 years ago

02/28/2018, 00:36 AM
He's a quack. Aspirin and vitamin D is what he will prescribe you for everything. Needs to RETIRE.
Respond to negative reviews
Kathy review for Dyer Jr W Carl MD
Kathy on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/10/2017, 06:49 AM
First of all, he spent more time questioning me about my private life. When i tried to explain my pain level and how i had to go to the ER, he told me, never go back to the ER with pain. He told me i had, osteoarthiritis, bursitis, and sciatic nerve pain came along with that. Told me to take flexeril and aleve and sent me on my way. He isn't polite and rather rude. I wouldn't recommend no one to him. If i could give him a ( -5 ) I would had. I had 1 too many visits with him and I'd never go back
Respond to negative reviews
Ks review for Dyer Jr W Carl MD
Ks on Healthgrades

5 years ago

11/01/2016, 07:26 AM
I feel he don't listen to me. He seems to be confused when He sees me and Instead of looking at my chart to see where I stand in treatment he asks what's been going on and wants to know what happened, why am I being seen by him etc. Bed side manner is awful. He is very set in his ways I guess....
Respond to negative reviews
Golden review for Dyer Jr W Carl MD
Golden on Healthgrades

5 years ago

07/29/2016, 06:16 AM
Dr. Dyer has great staff. He, I believe, doesn't listen & needs to retire. After visits every 3 weeks for 10 months, he has to be reminded where I work. I also believe that he has poor judgement of my areas of complaint. During my first visit, he was questioning me about my house arrest bracelet & said that I had too many gadgets because I had my phone and tablet with me but you need something to do while you wait to be seen for over an hour to end up in and out of your room in under 10 minutes.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.