Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. William Bugbee, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
85 reviews
|Orthopedists|San Diego, CA 92037

10666 N Torrey Pines Rd, San Diego, CA 92037

(858) 554-7993

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

4455 Murphy Canyon Rd Ste. 100-17

(858) 560-0422

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Orthopedists

4405 Manchester Ave #208

(760) 452-0865

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(69) · Orthopedists

10666 N. Torrey Pines Road

(858) 554-7980
5.0
(17) · Orthopedists

13475 Danielson St # 110

(858) 218-7200
5.0
(2) · Orthopedists

400 Craven Rd

(619) 528-5000
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

955 Lane Ave

(619) 421-3400

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
85 reviews
584
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dallas M Quaresma on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/18/2019, 18:20 PM
Dr. Bugbee has performed Hip Replacement surgery on both of my hips. I was refereed to him as one of the best, if not the best orthopedic surgeon in San Diego. The care and skill provided by Dr. Bugbee, his team and Scripps exceeded my expectations. In addition to his professional skills his personality and manner with which he handles his patients and their family is truly exceptional.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/15/2019, 02:15 AM
Doctor Bugbee helped me get back to walking for exercise. I highly recommend him for knee replacement surgery.
Neil Anderson on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/19/2018, 11:37 AM
Dr. Bugbee is the best and the follow up with his Force guidance is invaluable. It is an ongoing guide essential to recovery.
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/01/2018, 02:26 AM
Extremely competent, great communications and shows concern for the patient
Paul Levy on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/18/2018, 18:10 PM
Dr. Bugbee and his team provided outstanding care prior to, during and after a partial knee replacement. Dr. Bugbee was direct and offered his opinion on a partial vs. total knee for my situation. He gave me a lot of personal time and attention prior to and immediately after my surgery. I am coming up on 3 months post op and am doing great. Not quite 100% yet but close! He is truly a brilliant surgeon and his orthopedic nurse Cheryl is terrific!
Mary Fitz on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/10/2018, 05:33 AM
I am very happy with the treatment and result of my total knee surgery with Dr. Bugbee. I believe I have had an excellent recovery due to the in home nursing and Physical Therapy that Scripps has made available to me. I hope Dr. Bugbee will be available for my other knee in 2019. Mary Fitz
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/05/2018, 08:48 AM
The pain comes at night...I can’t find a comfortable position to sleep and wake up hurting, tossing and turning. I do take and have taken Tylenol PM and Aleve PM for months, now...but I always wake up groggy and tired with bags under my eyes!!! Maybe I need to wait 6 months? It is really annoying. No problem during the day when my pain level is “0”! I did take one bad fall about a week ago, tho. Can discuss when I see Dr Bugbee this month. Ann Walker
Glenn Sherman on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/01/2018, 14:23 PM
Dr. Bugbee’s reputation as one of the best, if not the best orthopedic surgeon in San Diego was the reason I wanted him to perform total hip replacement surgery. The care and skill provided by Dr. Bugbee and Scripps team exceeded my expectations. I am highly satisfied with the outcome which has fully restored my hip and leg function to 0 pain. The speed of my recovery also exceeded my expectations, which did not involve the use of opioid medication. I am very grateful to Dr. Bugbee.
Roger Sturz on Healthgrades

3 years ago

09/25/2018, 10:48 AM
Dr. Bugbee is an excellent surgeon. I had the most severe pain in my hip and femur before the surgery. I was on oxycodone 10 just to make it through the day. Thanks to Dr. Bugbee 's skill at surgery and the exercises he gave me the pain is gone. I can sleep comfortably again. And move around with out extreme discomfort. I can 't thank him enough! If my other hip goes He's the man!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.