Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steakhouse

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
161 reviews
|Seafood|New York, NY 10020

1221 6th Avenue, New York, NY 10020

(212) 575-5129

https://www.delfriscos.com/location/del-friscos-double-eagle-steakhouse-new-york-ny/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Seafood

377 Guy Lombardo Ave

(516) 377-0578

3 people are looking at this business

About

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steakhouse embodies the rich tradition of the classic American steakhouse, serving USDA Prime Beef, fresh seafood and premium wines from our award-winning wine selection.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
161 reviews
58
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
152 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jack F. review for Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steakhouse
Jack F. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

02/27/2016, 05:33 AM
One of the best steakhouses in New York City. Very busy during the week. Had a large filet ...cooked to perfection.
Dena B. review for Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steakhouse
Dena B. on Citysearch

6 years ago

09/13/2015, 01:39 AM
Dinner was phenomenal. Elizabeth, our waitress, was top notch and very personable. Sweet greeters at the door, seated quickly and great atmosphere. Our favorite was the creamed spinach. Only nuisance was a lady with a big blonde bun (assistant manager?) who was clearly irritated that my husband had the audacity to put his cane out of the way and then we could see her in the wine room ranting. Overall, great night.
Sia A. review for Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steakhouse
Sia A. on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/07/2013, 05:56 AM
The food here was so gooooooooood it literally hurt us to leave the place. Pricey - but DElicious! Crabcakes have no breading - just pure lump crabmeat in an amazing sauce. Don't miss out on them on the appetizer menu. Food heaven.
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
isabel p. review for Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steakhouse
isabel p. on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/21/2012, 07:32 AM
Great place to eat if soemone elase is paying! : )
Jimmy N. review for Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steakhouse
Jimmy N. on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/18/2012, 08:23 AM
i love the idea of an high end tasting steak with prices that arent too bad. really like the place too.
Courtney B. review for Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steakhouse
Courtney B. on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

07/08/2012, 11:57 AM
The first time I went to Del Frisco's was for my anniversary with my husband. I seriously had the best fillet mignon ever had and it actually destroyed all fillet mignon's I've eaten since then. My husband and I took our family there a second time for Mother's Day this year. This time I was slightly disappointed in the food quality however it was still amazing and delicious. My steak was served me cold this service was amazing in that they took care of my plate immediately and brought me back a brand-new plate with nice hot steaks.
James M. review for Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steakhouse
James M. on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/19/2011, 06:05 AM
Rare Combination of Great Food and Excellent Service – My wife and I travel to NYC several times per year. About two years ago, we were walking through mid-town. Around 10:00, we wanted a late dinner. We saw Del Frisco's and decided to give it a try. Even at this late hour, the place was packed. We were greeted by a very friendly young lady who seated us promptly. It is hard not to be impressed by the interior design and architecture of this place. It is truly stunning. Our waitress was an extremely pleasant young lady from the south. We ordered a couple of drinks, a fried oyster appetizer and our entrees. I ate the oysters; and they were excellent. The waitress and I talked about how they were prepared - similar to her grandmother's technique. A few minutes later, she brought me another order; saying "as much as you seemed to enjoy those, here's some more on me". After I ate the second order, I told her I was concerned that I might not be able to enjoy my entree. She actually offered to cancel my entree. I thanked her for the offered, but really wanted to try the seafood special I had ordered. It did not disappoint; nor did my wife's meal. Needless to say, this was an excellent experience. In a crowded, somewhat loud, steakhouse in the the heart of NYC; I felt like I was having dinner at friend's home. My only regret is that I don't remember my waitress' name so I could publicly acknowledge her incredible service. Fortunately, we did take the time to speak to the manager before we left, and rave about this rare experience.
mik10019 review for Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steakhouse
mik10019 on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/04/2011, 02:40 AM
Good food. Good Price – Del Fisco's has always shown such an amazing ambiance and with fantastic food. All their steaks are top-notch and the service has always been very friendly. The croquettes are phenomenal and my favorite steak they serve is their beef tenderloin. I definably recommend this restaurant to all of those who would like to have a nice evening dinner and have plenty of good steak.
TardyKat review for Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steakhouse
TardyKat on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/25/2011, 12:13 PM
Affordability in a deluxe place – Tried the bar menu for lunch today, that means sitting at the bar, which is not reservable as it's first come first serve. The sesame table bread comes warm and was light as air. I could've just kept eating that. The beef patty to my slider (3) with frites ($16) came out well done whereas my friend's patty were medium. The meat was oddly crumbly, maybe it was too lean or too well done. It doesn't look like a huge portion but it was filling. The sliders don't come with cheese. My other friend ordered the seared filet tips with potatoes ($13). It looked like a small portion with 5-6 pieces of beef and a mound of potatoes. He said he could've still eaten more. Would I come back? Probably. Would I recommend this place? Yes.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.