Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Balboa, Medical Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
319 reviews
|Hospitals|San Diego, CA 92134

San Diego, CA 92134, San Diego, CA 92134

(619) 532-6400

https://www.med.navy.mil/sites/nmcsd/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Hospitals

210 Dickinson Street

(888) 827-3247
5.0
(3) · Medical Centers

555 Washington Street

(619) 260-8300

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(17) · Hospitals

16899 W Bernardo Dr

(858) 499-2705
4.9
(35) · Internal Medicine

12710 Carmel Country Rd

(858) 499-2708
4.8
(43) · Hospitals

955 Lane Ave #100

(619) 754-2260

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(1197) · Healthcare

3003 Health Center Dr

(858) 939-3400

18 people are looking at this business

About

Our Mission: Prepare to deploy in support of operational forces Deliver quality health services Shape the future of military medicine through education, training and research Our Vision: Be the nations premier Military Medical Center, providing world-class care; anytime, anywhere! Guiding Principles We believe: Staff are our most important resource. Patients are our focus. Success is judged by those we serve. Service, professionalism, respect, teamwork, safety and compassion are valued. Building a healthy force, preventing casualties, and casualty care are the cornerstones of our practice. Quality healthcare is centered on families and communities. Structured and disciplined resource decisio

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
319 reviews
5177
  
443
  
316
  
215
  
155
  
13 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cipriano Ramirez Trejo Jr. review for Balboa, Medical Center
Cipriano Ramirez Trejo Jr. on Facebook

5 years ago

07/14/2017, 12:11 PM
So thankful to have such a professional, caring, & compassionate medical facility... Don't mind the commute from Oceanside... Semper Fidelis... MSgt Trejo...USMCR
Cherie Schafer review for Balboa, Medical Center
Cherie Schafer on Facebook

5 years ago

07/08/2017, 01:53 AM
I was a school teacher for the pediatric patients and I loved the sweetest children, parents and staff!!!���I received so much love from everyone am so appreciative that I was able to serve these families !��
Allen Thomas review for Balboa, Medical Center
Allen Thomas on Facebook

5 years ago

07/07/2017, 09:15 AM
Balboa is one of the top Medical Facilities in the DoD, if not in the entire world. The level of care I received there is second to none! And I have been looked at both overseas and on those big gray things in my fourty years plus DoD lifetime.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Socorro Keels review for Balboa, Medical Center
Socorro Keels on Facebook

5 years ago

07/07/2017, 05:05 AM
I was treated like a pariah!!!!� Staff there lack bed side manners(one RN in particular
Respond to negative reviews
Diane Potter Seikaly review for Balboa, Medical Center
Diane Potter Seikaly on Facebook

5 years ago

07/07/2017, 02:39 AM
I use to work for Balboa Naval Medical Center at the old hospital in the 70's in the chart room. I took care of the pink medical records. I'd sort them and put them back in the 80's files. Also went around retrieving them from different departments and bring them back to the Chart room. I also work the Administration Counter. Let me tell you back when I work there a new building was way needed. It sure was nice to hear they were going to build a new one. Of course, I wasn't no longer working there. They use to serve the best food there. I was a Civil Worker!
Carol V. de Jesus review for Balboa, Medical Center
Carol V. de Jesus on Facebook

5 years ago

06/30/2017, 05:44 AM
The Best Military Hospital I've been too. All the staff are marvellous, trained well, knowledgeable and experience exceptional. Bravo Zulu. Thank you for your untiring service.
Joseph Cummings review for Balboa, Medical Center
Joseph Cummings on Facebook

5 years ago

06/26/2017, 04:58 AM
By far the worst hospital I have ever stepped foot in.
Respond to negative reviews
Tiffany Harrison review for Balboa, Medical Center
Tiffany Harrison on Facebook

5 years ago

06/26/2017, 01:02 AM
Balboa has always gone above and beyond to provide execellent care! ENT as well as the ER we have never had an issue.
Karissa Nicole Dashner review for Balboa, Medical Center
Karissa Nicole Dashner on Facebook

5 years ago

06/25/2017, 07:41 AM
I'm not to keen on how they treated my daughters foot it had only gotten worse since we left and they think it's just her toe but hey that's the military's docs for you. Going to get a second opinion
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.