Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Balboa, Medical Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
319 reviews
|Hospitals|San Diego, CA 92134

San Diego, CA 92134, San Diego, CA 92134

(619) 532-6400

https://www.med.navy.mil/sites/nmcsd/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Hospitals

210 Dickinson Street

(888) 827-3247
5.0
(3) · Medical Centers

555 Washington Street

(619) 260-8300

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(17) · Hospitals

16899 W Bernardo Dr

(858) 499-2705
4.9
(35) · Internal Medicine

12710 Carmel Country Rd

(858) 499-2708
4.8
(43) · Hospitals

955 Lane Ave #100

(619) 754-2260

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(1197) · Healthcare

3003 Health Center Dr

(858) 939-3400

18 people are looking at this business

About

Our Mission: Prepare to deploy in support of operational forces Deliver quality health services Shape the future of military medicine through education, training and research Our Vision: Be the nations premier Military Medical Center, providing world-class care; anytime, anywhere! Guiding Principles We believe: Staff are our most important resource. Patients are our focus. Success is judged by those we serve. Service, professionalism, respect, teamwork, safety and compassion are valued. Building a healthy force, preventing casualties, and casualty care are the cornerstones of our practice. Quality healthcare is centered on families and communities. Structured and disciplined resource decisio

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
319 reviews
5177
  
443
  
316
  
215
  
155
  
13 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Veronica Gangoy review for Balboa, Medical Center
Veronica Gangoy on Facebook

4 years ago

09/16/2017, 10:17 AM
Megan DiBernardo review for Balboa, Medical Center
Megan DiBernardo on Facebook

4 years ago

09/08/2017, 17:00 PM
Brandy Sebastian review for Balboa, Medical Center
Brandy Sebastian on Facebook

4 years ago

09/08/2017, 05:20 AM
The doctors and nurses are amazing and very attentive. Have someone bring you food, yikes. Never did get what I could eat and they wouldn't take it away if I didn't want it. Otherwise it's an old hospital but the people are amazing. I'm very lucky to have had such wonderful care.
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Judy Hard review for Balboa, Medical Center
Judy Hard on Facebook

4 years ago

09/06/2017, 06:13 AM
Kathryn Weaver review for Balboa, Medical Center
Kathryn Weaver on Facebook

4 years ago

09/04/2017, 13:22 PM
It was a very good hospital. I was well taken care of during a visit to the emergency room. The only thing that threw me off was when I was scheduled for an EKG about 5 different nurses came in about 10 times asking if I had been seen for that yet. It seemed a bit disorganised in that aspect. Other than that, I really like it.
Leticia Maxwell review for Balboa, Medical Center
Leticia Maxwell on Facebook

4 years ago

09/01/2017, 10:01 AM
I'll admit I was Nervous but my daughter Nurses and Medical Team were GREAT!!
Howard Roberts review for Balboa, Medical Center
Howard Roberts on Facebook

4 years ago

08/31/2017, 13:14 PM
Amanda Handy review for Balboa, Medical Center
Amanda Handy on Facebook

4 years ago

08/30/2017, 03:38 AM
I'm traveling from out of state and needed a prescription filled. I expected to have a very long wait but I was pretty much in and out. Very professional staff and a LOT of staff. I have worked in a military ER and now work in a Family Practice Clinic in an MTF and I have never seen such a large and fully staffed ER or clinic anywhere.
Cosette Ramirez review for Balboa, Medical Center
Cosette Ramirez on Facebook

4 years ago

08/25/2017, 10:45 AM
The delivery of my son was very complicated but I had on my side an incredible team of doctors and nurses helping every step of the way �. Thank you!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.