Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Aqua Plumbing, Heating, and Cooling Services

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
116 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|Niles, IL 60714

5675 W Howard St, Niles, IL 60714

(847) 459-7900

https://www.aquaplumbingservices.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(3) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

7649 S State St

(773) 874-9020

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

1726 Indianapolis Blvd

(219) 659-0929
5.0
(3) · Plumbing

2808 Stonebridge Dr

(815) 514-3491

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Contractors

11 E Rosemont Cir

(715) 425-8917

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

1702 N Broadway St

(815) 726-5665
5.0
(5) · Contractors

1401 Margate Ln

(847) 251-2040
About

Specialties If your home or commercial space is dealing with a plumbing or HVAC emergency, know that you can count on Aqua Plumbing, Heating & Cooling Services. The trusted company is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, offering a wide range of quality plumbing and HVAC services in Skokie, Niles, Evanston, and the Northern Chicago area. With nearly 60 years of experience in the trade, Aqua Plumbing, Heating & Cooling Services can handle all types of plumbing and HVAC issues, both big and small. The company's professional team responds fast, works efficiently, and always provides upfront pricing. It's no wonder the company has consistent five-star ratings and positive reviews online. To

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
116 reviews
5101
  
46
  
32
  
20
  
17
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Adam D review for Aqua Plumbing, Heating, and Cooling Services
Adam D on BBB

a month ago

12/10/2021, 01:56 AM
On time, to the point, thorough, and professional. ********** were great to work with. I'm very confident in their job. Superior Service!
Pat N review for Aqua Plumbing, Heating, and Cooling Services
Pat N on BBB

2 months ago

12/07/2021, 04:05 AM
*** was very knowledgeable and explained everything. I am very happy I found Aqua.
Business Response:

Thank you so much! We look forward to Servicing your home .

Teri L review for Aqua Plumbing, Heating, and Cooling Services
Teri L on BBB

2 months ago

11/10/2021, 01:44 AM
**** from Aqua did a superb job, as always. Hes extremely knowledgeable, professional, reliable, honest, and pleasant. I highly recommend Aqua and ****.
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Wayne W. review for Aqua Plumbing, Heating, and Cooling Services
Wayne W. on BBB

3 months ago

10/29/2021, 07:17 AM
The plumber was excellent. That the dispatch or manager didnt call to inform us of their lateness caused by emergency was a ****** they provided a substantial discount to apologize for. Very happy with their work though.
Paula D review for Aqua Plumbing, Heating, and Cooling Services
Paula D on BBB

3 months ago

10/20/2021, 06:44 AM
Very professional, nice, spent time explaining the issue and what needs to be done
Business Response:

Thank you for the review, we appreciate the constant support of our services.

Marc L review for Aqua Plumbing, Heating, and Cooling Services
Marc L on BBB

3 months ago

10/15/2021, 01:54 AM
Aqua delivers! Friendly and professional. Clear explanations of work needed and work done.
Business Response:

Thank you

Esmeralda H review for Aqua Plumbing, Heating, and Cooling Services
Esmeralda H on BBB

3 months ago

10/12/2021, 23:19 PM
Very professional and friendly. Was willing to talk through everything with us and we didn't feel pressure to make a decision either way.
Business Response:

Thank you we appreciate you taking the time to leave this review.

Connie K review for Aqua Plumbing, Heating, and Cooling Services
Connie K on BBB

4 months ago

09/28/2021, 10:11 AM
This company overcharges client even by their own standards. their hourly rate is $192 and did 4.5 hours of work, charged me $900 but then asked for $300 more. No materials provided by them. Just labor. The original job was repipe everything and cost was $1800 and already paid $900 down before job started. Later they realized no repiping needed. The guy did a good job, so this is not a complaint about the quality of work. But all he did was cleaning off the rust deposit within the shower heads and replaced 3 internal rotted parts of the shower heads.Timestamp according to the owner ***.Visit 1: Dispatch 9:32 am. Arrived 9:49 am. Left 1:00 pm - TOTAL 3 ***** MIN Visit 2: Dispatch 10:29 am. Arrived 10:38 am. Left 11:30 am - TOTAL 1 HR 1 MIN GRAND TOTAL 4 HR 29 MIN - and that is inclusive of travel time. - Multiply that by $192 should be $864 Talked to the owner ***, he said initially offered $120 off. I said no because its even more than what I should be paying for. Ask yourself if you will be paying $700+ for some guy to clean. your shower heads and change out some of the shower head component while he is at it? Then he said "go ahead and defame us on ****" - well...the truth is all the data points mentioned above were all from him!! The $192 (ridiculously expensive) hourly rate and all the electronic timestamps. I also had an invoice that state $300 discount only after I complained to the ******* who asked for $300 AFTER I already paid $900 (Yep I have documentation on that). $300 was put in as "discount" because he called *** on the phone in front of me to ask for "discount". ( *** said he is only owner and the worker **** said he was calling the owner to ask for forgiveness of that $300 so interesting to hear that *** claimed ignorance of that!!!! ) He got mad when I confronted him for asking me for an additional $300. I didnt see the point haggling with a greedy business man and I just hung up. So here's the ****** I learned: DO NOT WORK WITH THESE CROOKS WHO OVERCHARGE YOU!!! Now I learned if the original job is scrapped, ask for quote for new job. DO NOT just let them go ahead without asking for the cost up front. Thats the only regret on my part.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your review, you knew all pricing upfront prior to any work being completed and agreed while we were working. You then did not want to pay once job was complete. We tried to work with you but you told us you did not want any discounts you would rather try to slander us then resolve your concerns.

Respond to negative reviews
Mike B review for Aqua Plumbing, Heating, and Cooling Services
Mike B on BBB

4 months ago

09/09/2021, 19:41 PM
**** did a great job in fixing the problem and explaining everything. They are always professional and do a solid job.
Business Response:

Thank you for the positive review.

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.