Logo White
Watch Demo

Alexandar Salon

Own this business?
57 reviews
|Blow Dry/Out Services|Atlanta, GA 30305

3040 Peachtree Rd NW Ste 1606, #135, Atlanta, GA 30305

(404) 237-2539

http://www.alexandarsalon.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(2) · Waxing

1230 Powers Ferry Rd

(770) 955-2520

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Beauty

255 Village Pkwy NE

(770) 226-9990
5.0
(27) · Beauty

3102 Loring Rd

(770) 865-6061

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Beauty

4075 Old Milton Pkwy

(770) 410-3149
4.9
(121) · Waxing

315 Peachtree Industrial Blvd

(678) 546-0540
4.9
(45) · Nail Salons

1860 Duluth Hwy ste 202

(678) 693-2256
About

Specialties In striving to exceed client's expectations, stylists at Van Michael Salon are dedicated to either cut or color so that their proficiency is visible in their chosen department. Seeing more than 2,000 clients a day, appointments at Van Michael Salon are enhanced by complimentary Aveda value-added services such as a stress-relieving scalp massage, portfolio consultation, hand massage, and make-up touchup services. Additional services include make-up consultations, applications and skin care consultations by a skin care specialist. Van Michael make-up artists specialize in brow waxing and brow shaping and an esthetician is on staff for facial waxing as well. History Established in 1

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
NR
57 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
57 reviews have no rating
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    prinsesjasmine on Citysearch

    12 years ago

    10/28/2008, 10:53 AM
    OUTSTANDING results and personalized, focused service in a luxurious, posh hot spot!!! – I was referred to Kari by a friend, and as a daughter of a hairdresser, I am very skeptical. I can honestly say that my hair has NEVER looked better and I feel like a star when I walk out of her salon. She focuses strictly on me, and never loses patience with all of my ideas. She takes her time and makes sure everything is perfect. She makes suggestions and also takes ideas well. I literally emailed her a photo of a celeb style that I liked and replicated it...and that week I had people saying I looked like that person! My hair is amazingly shiny and healthy when I leave. I always let her take control and it comes out great, because I trust her 100% and that's RARE for me. I've never visited a salon so much, its so addictive! Also key is that the actual cut is superb. It lasts forever and grows out beautifully. Her blowdry also lasts for days, and something that you simply cannot acheive on your own. Kari is truly an artist and is extremely talented. She makes me feel amazing and is always so pleasant when I'm with her. The location is gorgeous, sleek and modern. There is granite throughout, beautiful lighting and art pieces, wine, chocolates, cheese and runway shows beaming on the flat screens. They also valet your car, which I love..making a trip to the salon non-chore like and luxurious. The owner is very hands on and has a European touch to everything he does. Also the products that they use are INCREDIBLE and are not even on the general market. LOVE LOVE this hair studio. Ask for KARI SHAEFFER,
    kellyschae on Citysearch

    12 years ago

    09/15/2008, 09:00 AM
    Show-stopping color and cut – I truly feel I have found the best salon in the Atlanta area! They mixed a color for me that is unlike anyone else's. I am constantly stopped no matter where I am, and asked where I got my cut or color done. Kari S. was super friendly and catered my cut to my face shape and the color to my eyes and skin tone. It's perfect! This is truly a five star salon where you can enjoy a glass of wine or a cocktail while you are recieving top of the line styling services. The design and atomosphere of the salon is also modern and and has a high end fashion sort of feel. I can't wait to go back for my next appointment!
    crbyers on Citysearch

    12 years ago

    08/09/2008, 08:15 AM
    I am so glad I found this salon!!!!!! – Alexandar Salon leaves nothing to be desired. They are a top notch business. I met the owner Alexandar out one night and he suggested that I give them a shot. I am so glad that I did. I have been going to a very high end Buckhead Salon for years. I was mostly pleased but also felt like I was lacking something. It began to feel like the salon cared more about how much money that they produced than the welfare of the client. They kept going up on their prices but the customer service decreased. You were rushed in and rushed out. Nothing against the stylists at the salon. I feel that they do the best that they can under the circumstances. For the price that I was paying to get my hair done, I started to feel cheated. I think that the stylists have alot of pressure placed on them to produce. Therefore, you have to get clients in and get them out. I am so glad that I took Alexandar up on his offer to visit his salon.............. I love the the whole experience of my visits to Alexandar Salon. I am made to feel like I am their only client when I am in the chair. I don't mind paying for good service. My hair is very thick and can prove to be time consuming. My stylist is Kerri Ann. Alexandar actually consulted with Kerri Ann to make sure that I got the best possible results for my hair. Apparently, my thoughts regarding the lack of good customer service were true. Since, we had to spend a few hours doing color correction to my hair. Keep in mind, I paid good money at a "good salon" to get this improperly done color. I can't say enough good things about this salon, Kerri Ann or Alexander. If you want to be blown away, give them a shot.
    Featured content
    Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

    Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

    Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
    Introducing BirdEye Interactions

    Introducing BirdEye Interactions

    Introducing BirdEye Interactions
    wilburloveskari on Citysearch

    12 years ago

    08/05/2008, 03:01 AM
    Best cut, friendliest employees – I was going to a very trendy very hip very exclusive salon when i happened on this place. Not only does Kari give the best haircuts, but Alexandar cooks native Croatian food which he usually shares. Starting from my pre-haircut consultation to the blowdry, it was a completely satisfying experience. The staff is fun and personable and with the exception of the salon owner there are no diva's here. I highly recommend!!!
    Guneet on Citysearch

    12 years ago

    03/25/2008, 01:15 AM
    Best Hair Salon – I went to so many hair salons to get a perm but all of them refused as my hair are very long. Then I found this Hair Salon on citysearch. As soon as I entered the salon , I was so much impressed by the ambiance and their hospitality . The stylists are really very talented and especially Kari who did my perm.She has a lot of patience, I must say .... I am really lucky to found them and surely try it again.
    cfeeney on Citysearch

    12 years ago

    03/07/2008, 02:20 AM
    Alexandar is THE Best – I was referred to Alexandar by a friend after moving to Atlanta from Dallas. Upon moving to Atlanta I went to several salons recommended by various friends, and I was dissatisfied after appointments at each, none of whom invested the time or interest in me that I wanted. I met Alexandar a year ago, and quickly learned that he is much more than a stylist, he is an artist and a scientist when it comes to hair. He also has an eye for what "works" for people and is able to transform a safe, predictible style into a new, much more flattering style. I went from a thin, damaged blond ponytail (which I'd worn for 6 years) to a lovely, healthy, thick red bob over the course of a few visits, and while I never would have thought of such a thing, the result is wonderful and so much better than I could have imagined. My hair looks good AND its healthy- for the first time in years! I could not be a bigger Alexandar fan, and I love Carrie, his assistant, as well. Each visit is like a little vacation and when I leave the salon I'm already looking forward to my next visit. Alexandar is truly wonderful- do yourself a favor and see what he can do for you.
    eoneill66 on Citysearch

    12 years ago

    03/07/2008, 00:00 AM
    Do not let anyone else touch your head! – Aleksander and his staff are the best colorists east of the Mississippi. It is better than the cut & color I've gotten at salons in New York, Chicago and London at twice the price. Be prepared to love your hair -- and to hear that others love it to. Whether you want to be fashion forward or have the best hair you can in a traditional style, this salon can do it.
    bdailey on Citysearch

    13 years ago

    02/05/2008, 12:32 PM
    Alexandar Salon is the BEST in Atlanta! – What a great place!! The first time I stepped in the door I could feel the energy of the salon. The owner Aleksandar greeted me personally, and told me a little about the salon and his background in the industry. From the moment I walked in to the time I left it was a first class experience. Aleksandar is the Tiger Woods of the salon industry, his passion and dedication shows in his work. I?ve lived in Atlanta for 6 years and have continually been disappointed in every salon I have tried. I am a guy with a little style and wanted to feel confident that when I left a salon that I was not going to walk out with a buzz cut or some sort of a high and tight. This place is worry free and you walk out feeling like a million dollars every time. My haircut was exactly what I wanted, and if you want they will even give you beer, cocktails or wine (you have to love that). Alexandar Salon is a very upbeat place but personal experience, and I recommend it to anybody that wants the very best!
    rayebabe on Citysearch

    13 years ago

    02/05/2008, 05:05 AM
    sophisticated style – Sophisticated yet relaxed atmosphere! A visit to this salon is well worth the cost. Aleksander is a creative genius and he gives you his undivided attention. He is a master and will create a look that accentuates your beauty Really - who doesn?t glow when they look and feel like a million bucks?!?
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.