Logo White
Watch Demo

Alexandar Salon

Own this business?
5.0
58 reviews
|Beauty|Atlanta, GA 30305

3040 Peachtree Rd NW Ste 1606, #135, Atlanta, GA 30305

(404) 237-2539

http://www.alexandarsalon.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Specialties In striving to exceed client's expectations, stylists at Van Michael Salon are dedicated to either cut or color so that their proficiency is visible in their chosen department. Seeing more than 2,000 clients a day, appointments at Van Michael Salon are enhanced by complimentary Aveda value-added services such as a stress-relieving scalp massage, portfolio consultation, hand massage, and make-up touchup services. Additional services include make-up consultations, applications and skin care consultations by a skin care specialist. Van Michael make-up artists specialize in brow waxing and brow shaping and an esthetician is on staff for facial waxing as well. History Established in 1

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
58 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
57 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
nicole W. on Citysearch

4 years ago

12/03/2015, 06:24 AM
.
Lisa D. on Citysearch

5 years ago

11/24/2014, 06:30 AM
I went here first with a Scoutmob and had my hair cut by Alli. She was wonderful. I am not a Buckhead kind of person, so was a little disinclined to go, but I wanted to give it a chance, especially for 50% off. Anyway, the place is not snooty at all, they are really friendly and I feel like I've never had this good of a haircut ever. So, I went back again without the Scoutmob and it was equally wonderful (tho a lot more expensive, ha ha). Worth the splurge, though.
Also, the owner is really nice (Alex), and like many salons they offer you drinks, including pretty decent wine!
It's right across from Whole Foods so pretty convenient, though tucked in a corner you'd never find if you didn't kno
...  more>>
Madison S. on Citysearch

5 years ago

06/05/2014, 06:23 AM
I highly recommend Alexander Salon!! They are very sweet and professional! I had Brigit as my stylist, and wow she did an amazing job! I had to have 2 levels of color correction, and then color on top of that. Brigit did an absolute amazing job on my hair! She is well worth the time and money! She listened to exactly what I wanted and did a complete transformation on my hair. She is very patient and has a kind demeanor. I will definitely be returning to Alexander Salon for her! :)
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
mkipphut on Citysearch

5 years ago

03/18/2014, 05:11 AM
I have been going to Alexandar for almost 14 years and have followed him from salon to salon in Atlanta because of how amazingly talented he is. I was so excited when he finally opened up his own salon in the heart of Buckhead. He is incredible at color and knows the science behind color techniques and offers brilliant cuts. He travels around the world doing fashion shows and is a visionary! I always know I can trust him with cut and color. I cannot say enough great things about this Salon and Alexander's skill. Highly recommend!
Lyndsey Cartledge on Foursquare

6 years ago

02/10/2014, 06:16 AM
Love my experience with amber!!! She was amazing, honest, and made sure to take such wonderful care if me. I can't want to go back in a few months and see her again. Love this place!!!
Bret W. on Citysearch

6 years ago

08/16/2013, 08:55 AM
Having gone to the same haircut place for most of my life, I was a little weary of making a change, but the travel to and from my hometown got to be very inconvenient. I was looking for a place close to my office I could go during lunch or right after work.
Enter Ms. Alissa Ward at Alexandar Salon. I was never one for a fashionable haircut before going to Alexandar, but after my first few visits (and with some gentle encouragement from my wife to stop getting my hair cut like a little kid), Alissa recommended that I try something new. An hour later, I returned to my office and for the first time in my life, received not one, but several compliments on how well the new style shaped my face, h
...  more>>
Amy Williamson on Facebook

6 years ago

08/01/2013, 05:22 AM
Jill on Foursquare

7 years ago

11/08/2012, 09:41 AM
Free wine...great salon...ask for Arena
ann w. on Citysearch

7 years ago

10/14/2012, 05:16 AM
I was truly blown away by my experience at Alexandar Hair Salon. I was warmly greeted by everyone I encountered. My stylist was Alissa and to say that she did a better job on my hair than I expected would be an understatement. She is a true artist and she worked on my hair with great precision and care. It had been a while since my hair was cut and colored and it was very unruly after my second pregnancy. When Alissa showed me my cut and color I literally did a double take, as I could not believe what she had done to my hair. My hair looked like it did 20 years ago, but with better color! I am so grateful to her for her skill and care and for making me really like my hair again. She is also ...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.