Logo White
Watch Demo

Alabama Eye & Cataract Center, Pc

Own this business?
4.9
59 reviews
|Healthcare|Birmingham, AL 35205

1201 11th Ave S #501, Suite 501, Birmingham, AL 35205

(205) 930-0930

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Specialties Cataract Surgery, Intraocular Lens Implants Meet the Business Owner Marc M. Business Owner Dr. Michelson is a well known Cataract Surgeon in Birmingham as well as a leader and educator in the areas of Cataracts, Cataract Surgery & Lens Implants. He has participated in numerous educational programs throughout the United States and internationally on advances in Cataract Surgery & Lens Implants. Dr. Michelson is a key contributor and participant at the American Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgery Annual Meetings where he serves as a judge in the video education sectional presentations.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
59 reviews
542
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
16 reviews have no rating
  • 36 Reviews4.9Google
  • 21 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Superpages
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Don Siegelman on Facebook

a year ago

12/27/2018, 00:57 AM
Super! Great! Wonderful! All of the superlative’s.
Kathy Coffey on Facebook

a year ago

12/18/2018, 01:35 AM
thanks to Dr Marc Michelson and staff, I am no longer dependant on my eye glasses! a great experience and I am most grateful to all who played apart in my surgeries.
God bless you all!
Len Levin on Facebook

a year ago

12/18/2018, 00:06 AM
Marc Michelson and staff are most professional and courteous. I can also say the same for the surgical center they use as I had cataract surgery there yesterday and my wife had cataract surgery there earlier this year.
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians
Danny Myers on Facebook

a year ago

11/16/2018, 01:01 AM
I had cataract surgery yesterday Dr. Jennifer Michaelson she is great.She explained everything to me so I understood exactly what was going to take place.On the follow-up visit after surgery in her office I actually saw her which was comforting to know that she wasn’t someone that did the surgery and passed me off to somebody else.
I would recommend her to any and everybody that I know that needs cataract surgery
Tyson Maltby on Facebook

a year ago

10/16/2018, 01:04 AM
Having been turned away at Lasic Vision Institute because of Cataracts in both eyes I began the search for whatever alternative options existed. ThE UAL based Alabama Eye and Catarac Center seemed like a credible option. Long story short. Follow Dr. Michelson’s advice. “Don’t worry, Be Happy.”
Greg Yellowhammer on Facebook

a year ago

09/19/2018, 01:06 AM
I am not the sort of person who passes out compliments easily. There's just so little concern with customer satisfaction these days, it seems. With that said let me say this: My personal physician recommended Dr. Michelson when it became apparent I needed cataract surgery and I subsequently had both eyes done by Dr. Michelson. The ENTIRE process from the first day exam through the follow-up checkups has been nothing short of a pleasure. EVERYONE I came in contact with at the Alabama Eye and Cataract Center as well as the Outpatient Care Center was so nice, helpful, polite, knowledgeable, courteous and empathetic. The surgery went very well. I was in and out quickly and with little to no disc...  more>>
Rita Walker Baker on Facebook

a year ago

07/27/2018, 02:52 AM
Seems they're the best. Dr Jennifer and their staff are courteous, knowledgeable, professional and caring. And, Dr Marc is available for his expert opinion. Recently had cataract surgery on both eyes. Couldn't be more pleased with how well Dr Jennifer performed the procedure and followed up. Heartfelt thanks to all of you who had a part in making it easy and successful.
Eva Sartin on Facebook

a year ago

06/26/2018, 02:36 AM
I have been seeing Dr Marc Michelson for eye care for about 35 years. Dr Michelson provided me with good vision when neither glasses nor contacts would work. He corrected my nearsightedness with refractive surgeries before the LASIK procedure was approved by the FDA and I was one of his patients in his study for FDA approval of the procedure. The result of his efforts have been nothing short of miraculous for me. I went from struggling as a trainee in a profession that required a tremendous amount of reading and visual observation to reaching each goal efficiently and having a successful career. More recently, I have required cataract surgery. Dr Michelson performed cataract surgery in my le...  more>>
Drew Overton on Facebook

a year ago

06/26/2018, 01:46 AM
Lovely staff, takes excellent care of you! Highly recommend
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.