Logo White
Watch Demo

Alabama Eye & Cataract Center, Pc

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
68 reviews
|Ophthalmologists|Birmingham, AL 35205

1201 11th Ave S #501, Suite 501, Birmingham, AL 35205

(205) 930-0930

https://www.michelsonlaservision.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Ophthalmologists

700 18th St S

(205) 918-0047
5.0
(2) · Optometrists

832 Princeton Ave SW

(205) 206-8473
5.0
(1) · Optometrists

985 9th Ave SW #401

(205) 481-7840
5.0
(30) · Optometrists

2000 Southlake Park #100

(205) 968-1160
5.0
(2) · Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik

7191 Cahaba Valley Rd

(205) 991-2021
5.0
(30) · Optometrists

4500 Valleydale Rd

(205) 995-0700

2 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Cataract Surgery, Intraocular Lens Implants Meet the Business Owner Marc M. Business Owner Dr. Michelson is a well known Cataract Surgeon in Birmingham as well as a leader and educator in the areas of Cataracts, Cataract Surgery & Lens Implants. He has participated in numerous educational programs throughout the United States and internationally on advances in Cataract Surgery & Lens Implants. Dr. Michelson is a key contributor and participant at the American Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgery Annual Meetings where he serves as a judge in the video education sectional presentations.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
68 reviews
545
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
22 reviews have no rating
  • 39 Reviews4.9Google
  • 27 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Superpages
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
William White on Facebook

a month ago

08/06/2020, 01:36 AM
Great experience for my 18 year old son. Highly recommend
David Miller on Facebook

2 months ago

07/06/2020, 06:06 AM
I found it remarkable that Dr. Michaelson gave me so much individual consultation time days before and after my eye surgery. Highly recommend.
Michele Maxwell Brannock on Facebook

7 months ago

02/19/2020, 04:59 AM
Dr. Marc Michelson is absolutely outstanding. He took the time to explain my options for cataract surgery. Through thorough testing we chose the best lens for me. (It was not the expensive multifocal lens I had been exploring.) I ended up with a monofocal lens which was best for my eyes. He suggested ORA to assist in lens placement during surgery. My results have been phenomenal. The entire Michelson office was friendly, caring and helpful during testing and follow-up. The only person with a broader smile than Dr. Michelson was me.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Carrie Nelson on Facebook

8 months ago

01/22/2020, 05:50 AM
The best team, the best customer service, the best expert care! I came to Drs. Jennifer and Marc Michelson after complications from a cataract removal procedure by a different doctor. The treatment and procedure done by Dr. M. Michelson did not result in complications and healed much more quickly. The drive to see them was worth it.
William Olin Higgs on Facebook

9 months ago

12/13/2019, 01:27 AM
Super team. Very professional in every way possible. I was referred by my Optometrist in Jasper. Dr Michelson is all I was told he would be. Could not be more pleased with the entire process. I had two cataracts removed and am having fun with colors as well as improved vision. I believe my vision is so good I can see all the way to tomorrow! Would I recommend Dr Michelson.....yes.
Samuel Jay Causey on Facebook

10 months ago

12/03/2019, 08:44 AM
My wife had LASIK and I had cataract surgery by Dr. Michelson. We both could not be happier with the outcome and the caring individualized treatment we received from Dr. Michelson and his staff. A million thanks to him and his staff.
Pat Phelps on Facebook

a year ago

10/03/2019, 15:15 PM
Dr. Jennifer Michelson performed my cataract surgery. Dr. Jennifer and entire staff are amazing caring people. Always made me feel comfortable and gave me their undivided attention during my appointments. Dr. Jennifer is very personable. Always concerned and wanted a personal phone call if I had any personal concerns!!!! That is RARE!!!! Thanks Dr. Jennifer for all your attention.
Lee Hawker on Facebook

a year ago

08/21/2019, 05:07 AM
Dr. Marc Michelson is excellent at his craft. I had bilateral cataract surgery with lens placement and the results were phenomenal. If you or anyone else is in need of an ophthalmologist, the choice is easy, Alabama Eye & Cataract.
Judy Mobley on Facebook

a year ago

07/17/2019, 01:20 AM
I am 71 years old and visited Dr. Michelson seeking his help and expert advice/services following two botched cataract surgeries in Huntsville. He was my last chance for recapturing a normal life by correcting my vision to enable me to see further than 3 feet out. Dr. Michael was very empathetic to my situation and after the exam and without hesitation, recommended a lens he felt would correct my vision problems. I had the exchange procedure done soon thereafter and after the surgery, and to my amazement, I could see perfectly: 20/20 vision!! Needless to say, Dr. Michelson changed my life and gave me back my sight which allows me to function normally as well as be able to play Pickleball again!!!! Forever appreciation and strong recommendations go out to Dr. Michelson and his staff! Dr. Judy Mobley
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.