Logo White
Watch Demo

Alabama Eye & Cataract Center, Pc

Own this business?
4.9
59 reviews
|Healthcare|Birmingham, AL 35205

1201 11th Ave S #501, Suite 501, Birmingham, AL 35205

(205) 930-0930

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Specialties Cataract Surgery, Intraocular Lens Implants Meet the Business Owner Marc M. Business Owner Dr. Michelson is a well known Cataract Surgeon in Birmingham as well as a leader and educator in the areas of Cataracts, Cataract Surgery & Lens Implants. He has participated in numerous educational programs throughout the United States and internationally on advances in Cataract Surgery & Lens Implants. Dr. Michelson is a key contributor and participant at the American Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgery Annual Meetings where he serves as a judge in the video education sectional presentations.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
59 reviews
542
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
16 reviews have no rating
  • 36 Reviews4.9Google
  • 21 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Superpages
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lee Hawker on Facebook

2 months ago

08/21/2019, 05:07 AM
Dr. Marc Michelson is excellent at his craft. I had bilateral cataract surgery with lens placement and the results were phenomenal. If you or anyone else is in need of an ophthalmologist, the choice is easy, Alabama Eye & Cataract.
Judy Mobley on Facebook

3 months ago

07/17/2019, 01:20 AM
I am 71 years old and visited Dr. Michelson seeking his help and expert advice/services following two botched cataract surgeries in Huntsville. He was my last chance for recapturing a normal life by correcting my vision to enable me to see further than 3 feet out. Dr. Michael was very empathetic to my situation and after the exam and without hesitation, recommended a lens he felt would correct my vision problems. I had the exchange procedure done soon thereafter and after the surgery, and to my amazement, I could see perfectly: 20/20 vision!! Needless to say, Dr. Michelson changed my life and gave me back my sight which allows me to function normally as well as be able to play Pickleball aga...  more>>
Jo Ann Jones on Facebook

3 months ago

07/08/2019, 16:17 PM
Dr. Marc Michelson recently performed Lasik Surgery to correct problems from cataract surgery performed by another Doctors' Group. Dr. Marc did a thorough examination and offered two options to improve my vision. I highly recommend Dr. Michelson for any of your eye care needs. Paul Jones
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians
Brittany Nation on Facebook

4 months ago

06/26/2019, 12:13 PM
The best decision I made other than having Lasik done, was choosing Michelson to do it! They made me feel so comfortable and really care about their patients! Thank you Dr. Jennifer Michelson! You’re the best out there! ❤️
Jeremy Fassina on Facebook

4 months ago

06/25/2019, 08:28 AM
Dr Marc Michaelson is an amazing doctor and quite frankly a miracle worker. I am extremely pleased with the results from my recent surgery. I highly recommend Dr Michaelson and his entire staff.
Alicia M. on Yellow Pages

6 months ago

04/15/2019, 13:55 PM
I had some TERRIBLE issues with a particular eye physician/surgeon in Montgomery including four surgeries that resulted in a very significant loss of vision. Enough was too much at that point! BUT....I can now say to anyone who is considering any kind of eye surgery, PLEASE see Dr. Marc A. Michelson at Alabama Eye & Cataract Center (UAB-Highlands)!!! He is a MIRACLE WORKER, to say the least! Not only can I now SEE, but I can see VERY clearly without even the use of glasses! It was a bit over a 2-hour drive one way for me, but SO worth it! I will NEVER go anywhere else!!! THANK YOU, Dr. Michelson and staff!
Calvin Bain on Facebook

7 months ago

04/05/2019, 01:20 AM
Dr. Jennifer Michelson is a miracle worker! I went in with cataracts and with 20/65 vision but after my operation I have 20/25 vision in both eyes!!! Dr. Jennifer Michelson is an outstanding doctor and very passionate about her work, I couldn’t recommend a better human being and eye doctor.
Darryl Bunn on Facebook

8 months ago

02/28/2019, 04:45 AM
I went and to the center thinking I needed glasses and found out I had cataracts and needed surgery, I saw dr. Jennifer Michelson for cataract surgery, it was a awesome experience. She was so nice and thorough with me, she even told me things I wouldn’t have thought to ask. I didn’t have any kind of problems thru any of the surgery, now I can see so great, I can’t hardly believe it, got 20/15 vision, better that normal. If anyone has any kind of eye problems please contact these people, everyone there is the best, I just want to thank dr. Michelson again for everything she did for me, it was awesome experience from the eye check up thru the surgery, thank you Dr Jennifer for everything you d...  more>>
Loretta W. Williams on Facebook

9 months ago

01/15/2019, 00:02 AM
first the staff was calming
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.