Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Agrodolce Italian Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
541 reviews
|Italian|Harrisonburg, VA 22801

1647 E Market St, Harrisonburg, VA 22801

(540) 615-5442

http://www.agrodolcepasta.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(40) · Restaurants

815 E Market St

(540) 383-8228
4.5
(504) · Restaurants

125 S Main St

(540) 984-9300
4.5
(165) · Italian

400 Twentyninth Pl Ct

(434) 977-5200

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties Authentic Italian wine and cuisine Wood-fired grill and wood-fired oven Homemade fresh pasta on-site Wine bar and wine to go 90 kind by bottle 20 by glass History Established in 2016. Giusseppe is originally from Napoli (Naples), Italy and came to US in late 90s and started to work in the restaurant business there and then moved to DC and opened his first restaurants in Winchester and Ashburn in Virginia. he opened Bravo in 2000 in Harrisonburg, VA and run a very successful business till 2006 when he sold his business. after 10 years he decided to take the ownership back after traveling the world and learned different recipes. and that was when Agrodolce Italian Restaurant was bo

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
541 reviews
5416
  
450
  
319
  
214
  
136
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Betty Riggleman Carik review for Agrodolce Italian Restaurant
Betty Riggleman Carik on Facebook

3 years ago

11/09/2018, 00:34 AM
The food and wine. We love coming to this restaurant for birthdays, anniversary's and all the dining out times in between. I love the choice of wines and fresh made pasta.
Kathleen Crump-Cornett review for Agrodolce Italian Restaurant
Kathleen Crump-Cornett on Facebook

3 years ago

10/24/2018, 01:46 AM
To tell the truth I don't care for thin crust pizza and I like cheese all over my pizza... To say that is what I got when I ordered my pizza would be wrong... It was thin crust; it was spots of smoked mozzarella along with the other toppings... It was DELICIOUS!!!!!! Even though it is not the way I normally eat my food I would not change a thing... We also ordered two pasta dishes and the marinara sauce is simply terrific... Felt like true authentic Italian to me... When ever I have the chance to go back to the area I will come back to here...
Teresa T Colleluori review for Agrodolce Italian Restaurant
Teresa T Colleluori on Facebook

3 years ago

10/16/2018, 01:32 AM
authentic Italian meal! Excellent service!
Business Response:

Thanks for coming :)

Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
LaVonne Cave Fawley review for Agrodolce Italian Restaurant
LaVonne Cave Fawley on Facebook

3 years ago

09/23/2018, 02:36 AM
My favorite place in Harrisonburg to eat. Everything is wonderful
Business Response:

Thanks for coming :)

Raymund Sucgang review for Agrodolce Italian Restaurant
Raymund Sucgang on Facebook

3 years ago

09/05/2018, 01:37 AM
The food was fantastic and the fresh pasta was delicious. I ordered the Burrata Salad and Shrimp Fettuccine with Vodka Sauce and Cream. Delicious! Our party of 17 was easily accommodated.
Business Response:

Thanks for coming :)

Lisa Hartman review for Agrodolce Italian Restaurant
Lisa Hartman on Facebook

3 years ago

08/16/2018, 01:04 AM
love this place. my favorite restaurant. mozzarella stuffed with cream cheese that will melt in your mouth. fresh made pasta, sauce and breads. A very nice selection of Italian wines. Don't bother with other Italian eateries including the chain restaurants. this is the real deal.
Business Response:

Thanks for coming :)

Tim Thompson review for Agrodolce Italian Restaurant
Tim Thompson on Facebook

3 years ago

08/01/2018, 02:39 AM
If you were to walk into an Italian grandmothers kitchen is the atmosphere, smells and tastes you will experience here.
Daniel Klaes review for Agrodolce Italian Restaurant
Daniel Klaes on Facebook

3 years ago

07/19/2018, 02:21 AM
Came here off a recommendation that we saw on google from a fellow New Yorker! It was my Birthday and the place didn’t disappoint! Great foods and exceptional service by our waitress Sierra! I would highly recommend if you are coming in to the resort and looking for some great atmosphere and fresh food.. check this place out! �
Cece Corbin review for Agrodolce Italian Restaurant
Cece Corbin on Facebook

3 years ago

07/18/2018, 02:39 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.